We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than we expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MIRAI

MIRAI
53 Abu El Feda St | Zamalek, Cairo 11211, Egypt
+20 2 27350014
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 3,337 Restaurants in Cairo
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“More than we expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We went there by coincidence
We enjoyed everything here from food to atmosphere
Will come back again sure

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbaneRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at MIRAI, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your lovely comment, we're very happy you chose Mirai to dine at and we're looking forward to having you back again.

Have a wonderful day,

Mirai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“MIRAI Asian restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a Thai red curry on the side of the Nile. Staff were very keen, at times too keen! It was quiet while my Wife and I were there and waiters were literally tripping over each other to serve us! Would have been a better set up if we had 1 waiter allocated. Food was well presented and tasty.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbaneRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at MIRAI, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback, we'll definitely pass your comment along to Management. We're glad you enjoyed the food and looking forward to your next visit.

Have a good day

Mirai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Such a great experience, Great asian food and very good service, would love going there every day! The nile view is spectacular. Everyone should consider going to Mirai in their next visit to Cairo.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbaneRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at MIRAI, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hello,

Thanks a lot for your lovely comment and support, we're very happy you enjoyed your time and you are more than welcomed to come visit us at Mirai everyday.

Have a wonderful day,

Mirai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza, Egypt
1 review
“Zamalek's best Teppanyaki show ;)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Finding new places in Zamalek to celebrate with my finance his birthday was a big challenge. Mirai was a great surprise for him, and at the same time an enjoyable experience for us. It was our first time to try something new as the Teppanyaki show performed by Chef Mostafa it was so special, tasty and we had fun. It was our first visit, but we promise it won't be the last. I highly recommend Mirai, it combines the Asian elegance with the great Nile view with the comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbaneRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at MIRAI, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Hello!

Thank you for sharing your experience at Mirai, and glad you and your fiance enjoyed the birthday celebrations.

We'll be sure to let Chef Mostafa know about your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Mirai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“The teppanyakki chef made our experience worth it !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This was my second time having Teppanyaki at Mirai. I loved my experience so much the first time that I dragged my whole family there for a second time dinner for my fathers birthday. The food and especially the flavor was as good as I remembered and moreover the chef was fantastic company. Chef Ibrahim Hassan gave us a great show and did a very nice gesture for my dad's birthday. Great atmosphere and great service ! Overall it was a great experience and I can't wait to go back :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbaneRestaurants, Public Relations Manager at MIRAI, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Mirai experience. We're delighted that you enjoyed it and that you chose to celebrate your father's birthday with us. We hope he had a lovely birthday and many more to come!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Mirai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MIRAI also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to MIRAI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MIRAI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.