We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King Tut Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added King Tut Hostel to your Saves list
King Tut Hostel
37 Talat Harb | Down Town Cairo, Cairo 0202, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Cairo
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed in King Tut Hostel from 1st of may for four nights .. I really enjoyed my accommodation ..quite place, clean rooms, helpful staff and location is amazing ... the internet access was wounderful and it is free of charge

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    18
    8
    9
    8
See reviews for
17
14
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

hostel staff are very friendly and helpful the location is very good rooms are comfortable clean nice smell and large and it`s easy to reach any place cause the hostel is close to everything. even the staff helped me to get me a car and a tour guide for my trip to the pyramids and it was so great so I recommend it to anyone who is going to cairo

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Aibling
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at the King Tut Hostel for two nights in March 2010. We were in Cairo to see the pyramids and the sights, of course ! The room we had was large, comfortable, and well appointed, and the bath was very clean. The staff were not only friendly and courteous, but went out of their way to insure that we had a driver to take us around Cairo for the day, a driver to take us to the airport when we had to leave, and generally made our stay enjoyably memorable. I especially liked the time we were able to spend having breakfast in the morning room to start each day.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Hostel staff are very friendly (one even helped me fix my laptop), very good location and comfortable clean rooms. The common room there is also very nice. Tea and coffee available during the day and they offer a reasonable breakfast in the mornings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nalchik
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nice location and it is very comfortable to get any place from here. Everywhere inside very clean and good smell. Its very important that so much friendly and smily hotel staff. You will never hear "we have not" or "its not inclusive here". I recommend this hostel to everyone who is going to visit Egypt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima - Peru
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I went with my friends and we spent very good moments there, good hospitality and good location, they give us very good advices for visit amazing places, in every moment the staff was very polite, friendly and nice, Really was a good choice to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed at King Tut Hostel in the last year and still remember those days as a nice time and unforgetable travel. The personnel at the hostel is very friendly and helpful, in the morning they offer breakfast, during the day it is possible to ask for tea and coffee or go to the kitchen and make it for yourself., so i felt myself as i am at home. I had a nice room, big enough, with toilet and shower,and rooms at this hostel do not look like at most hostels, where you need to sleep in the room with 5-10 beds,just i would say they loook like mini hotel two stars. Receptionists were ready to help me as more as possible to get any information, to order takeaway food, to learn about sights and places in the city etc. The hostel's stuff also offers different tours and excursions, I had very professional guide and visited many places of interest using tourists'service of the hostel. Everything was organized perfect from airport transfer till service in the room. They have a nice common-room for relaxing, tea and coffee drinking and chatting with friends, This room is decorated in oriental style and you feel the smell of Egyptian life sitting there. Hostel is situated in the centre of the city and, when going out, you dive at once in the noisy and attracting atmosphere of the great city of Cairo!!!
i recomended this hostel to all my friends and relatives. Here you do not need to pay a lot of money, prices are so mild, but you would get so much hospitality and great expierience, which is in no way not availaible at the fashionable and luxury hotels, as they do not have such friendly atmosphere....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to King Tut Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Tut Hostel

Address: 37 Talat Harb | Down Town Cairo, Cairo 0202, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 128 Specialty Lodging in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King Tut hostel is a newly built hostel and located in the heart of down town Cairo, a 5 minutes walk to the Cairo museum. It offers you clean, comfortable and safe accommodation, hot water, clean bed linen, air conditioning and towels. Friendly, English speaking staff will help you with all your queries and are experts in providing information to our guests about tourist information plus train/ bus information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your King Tut Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Tut Hotel Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Tut Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.