We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond exceptional service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Cairo 6th Of October

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Cairo 6th Of October to your Saves list
Novotel Cairo 6th Of October
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ext. 26th of July St., Cairo, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Break up to 40% off
Ranked #45 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
Chicago, Illinois USA & Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“Above and beyond exceptional service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

INTRO:
So awhile back our family spent a weekend here for a getaway, since we live in the crowdedness of Cairo. 6th of October is in a suburb outside of Cairo, but great to rest and swim with the kids. During my first stay, there were several problems with the service, and I expressed my concerns here on TripAdvisor. I gave it a 2-star rating for that visit because of the service failures. Much to my surprise, the manager at the time read my review on TripAdvisor and called me directly on my mobile phone. He told me that what I wrote was correct and asked me for an email address so that he can offer me a complimentary stay to make up for our past visit and show us their great service and hospitality. I gave them my email and just as he said, he offered us a complimentary 2-night weekend stay with half board in a junior suite.

CHECK-IN:
Well, we finally used that complimentary stay recently and I must say that this hotel has drastically improved in their customer service. They truly went above and beyond. I'm sure that they had us in mind to make a good impression on us. Well, it truly worked. Checkout was smooth and quick. Bell service was prompt with our luggage. Housekeeping did a great job every day keeping it clean and tidy. About 30 minutes after we arrived and settled into our room, we received a plate of fresh fruit and a large bottle of water for free. There is an enclosed private parking area next to the hotel which cost only 20 Egyptian Pounds per day.

THE ROOM (JUNIOR SUITE):
The junior suite was very spacious. It had a separate bedroom with flat screen TV and cable channels from Orbit network. Unfortunately, it was not subscribed in HD, but that was okay. The living room had a sofa and a pull-out sofa bed for our children. The sofabed mattress is very flimsy and uncomfortable, but housekeeping staff came and brought an additional full mattress to place on top of it to make a complete bed of its own. Since we had a third child, they also brought an additional twin portable bed and set it up in a separate foyer entrance room. (Yes, the suite is big). That foyer entrance area also has a separate half-bathroom with toilet and sink. The living area has a table with four chairs; and the bedroom had a spacious balcony that overlooked the pool area. The master bedroom also has its own flatscreen TV. In the evenings, it was shaded and very nice. The main bed has a pillow top to make it very comfortable and gave it a feeling of plushness and luxury. The master bathroom has both a bathtub and a stand-up shower in classy marble finish and glass doors. You can find a bathrobe and plenty of towels. It even had a toothbrush/toothpaste and shaving cream/razor, which I didn't expect. The suite has two mini fridges (but it was not stocked with anything) and also two security safes. The only downside to our particular room was that the carpet seemed like it needed cleaning or replacement. It was a bit old, but really no problem. I'm sure in the future they will replace it little by little as time goes by.

FOOD & RESTAURANT:
We enjoyed the food really well. We had half-board so breakfast and dinner buffets. The food is very acceptable. We enjoyed baked full fish, potatoes, beef, vegetables, great soup, salad, hummous, baba ghanoug, chicken etc, etc, etc. It was very good. No complaints. In the morning, there is an omelette station and Egyptian beans, potatoes, yogurts, fruits, cereals, juice, coffee, tea. The restaurant is very well-decorated and has both an indoor section and an outdoor terrace where you can eat outdoors if it's good weather. Very relaxing. The chef was very friendly and brought out special pomegranate fruit for my 4-year old daughter after talking and being very friendly with her.

OUTDOOR POOL/PLAYGROUND/LAWN:
We enjoyed the pool even though the weather was getting a bit chillier. I believe the pool is supposed to be heated when it gets colder, but it was not very strong heat. So I don't recommend swimming if you come in the real winter months, but the heating of the pool might actually be working now. At any rate, it was not turned on when we were there. The pool man was very accommodating, bringing us towels, setting up our flatbeds, tables, and shaded umbrellas. He also acted as a lifeguard when the kids were in the pool. Behind the pool are two playground sets, one for older kids and one for smaller kids. And the area in the back is fully grassed and soft. There is a small circular walk path where you can jog or go for a nice walk in the fresh air. The backyard is so big, you can probably even play different sports if you bring some equipment. Or maybe they have them. We didn't ask.

SERVICE:
The service was exceptional. Everybody was very kind to us and offered any assistance. They even gave all our kids free toys when we were checking out. The manager himself came out to meet me and asked how our stay was and of course we said it was very nice and that we would come back.

LOCATION:
By the way, the hotel is right across the street from Mall of Arabia which is an excellent mall for shopping, movies, restaurants, etc. If you have time, I recommend going there, as we went there for lunch and found some great restaurants and an enclosed huge outdoor courtyard with many outdoor cafes. It was so nice and breezy and relaxing. Although the hotel's a little far off, you really do get away from the noisiness and crowdedness of Cairo. It is not that far from the pyramids, maybe 20 minute drive, since you are on the Giza side of the Nile anyway.

Overall, we are very pleased with the improvements of this hotel and can't wait to come back again sometime. Thank you Novotel Cairo 6th of October for an excellent complementary stay!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for higher rooms with balconies on the pool side!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moharam, Director of Sales at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest

On behalf of all Hotel staff and management team, we would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at NOVOTEL 6th of October and as well as our breakfast, Dinner & the friendliness of the hotel team & the Cleanness of the hotel .

Our promise to all our loyal customers remains that we will keep doing our maximum effort to maintain your satisfaction and exceed your expectations.

Once again we do appreciate taking the time to review us on TRIPADVISOR and we do value all the guest feedback, as it is our guide to reach the maximum guests satisfaction level.

Thanks & Best Regards
Moharam Aly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    52
    47
    15
    6
See reviews for
18
7
13
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed only for one night. Check-in was easy and quick, but checkout was boring and the front desk was a bit confused.
The room is standard Novotel. The location is really quiet at night. They gave me accessible room, although I did not request it and the hotel was not really full, but it was ok. Toilet amenities are standard Novotel. In-room tea and coffee options was limited, but this is normal in Egypt.
The breakfast was really far below standard, only very limited options and lots of bakery!! Tea and coffee at breakfast was something like you find in a B+B.
Didn't have time to try leisure facilities.
In general it is enough for an overnight stay, but certainly not for a long one.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and far from elevator have better view. There is another company building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moharam, Director of Sales at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Valuable Customer

On behalf of all Hotel staff and management team, we would like to thank you very much for your feedback.

First of all thank you very much for your positive comment regarding the the room, And about your comment regarding the varieties of the breakfast & the slow checking out procedures , I have shared your comments with the managment team and we assure you that all your comments has been handled in a manner that it wouldn’t happen again.

Our promise to all our loyal customers remains that we will keep doing our maximum effort to maintain your satisfaction and exceed your expectations.

Once again we do appreciate taking the time to review us on TRIPADVISOR and we do value all the guest feedback, as it is our guide to reach the maximum guests satisfaction level.

Thanks & Best Regards
Moharam Aly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Novotel Hotel is a good property located in Cairo...but this hotel is far from the pyramids and other attractions. However, the near by Mall of Arabia is a good place to just relax and even enjoy the multi-cuisine food court. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and decent size. Plenty of taxis from outside the hotel...the gift shop in the hotel offers a good variety of souveniers.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moharam, Director of Sales at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest

On behalf of all Hotel staff and management team, we would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at NOVOTEL 6th of October and as well as our services & the friendliness of the hotel team.

Our promise to all our loyal customers remains that we will keep doing our maximum effort to maintain your satisfaction and exceed your expectations.

Once again we do appreciate taking the time to review us on TRIPADVISOR and we do value all the guest feedback, as it is our guide to reach the maximum guests satisfaction level.

Thanks & Best Regards
Moharam Aly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed very nice time in this hotel,
So clean
Very nice breakfast
Very nice staff , always welcoming you
A nice pool , and Shisha ......
Open buffet. At dinner , I tried once , and was impressive
Can not wait to return back

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moharam, Director of Sales at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Mr.Amr

On behalf of all Hotel staff and management team, we would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at NOVOTEL 6th of October and as well as our breakfast, Dinner & the friendliness of the hotel team.

Our promise to all our loyal customers remains that we will keep doing our maximum effort to maintain your satisfaction and exceed your expectations.

Once again we do appreciate taking the time to review us on TRIPADVISOR and we do value all the guest feedback, as it is our guide to reach the maximum guests satisfaction level.

Thanks & Best Regards
Moharam Aly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed with my family for a week during June, this is the third year we do the same. The hotel services are really enhanced every year after another. Dedicated staff, very helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast variety. Great value of money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moharam, Director of Sales at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Mr.Mohamed

On behalf of all Hotel staff and management team, we would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at NOVOTEL 6th of October and as well as our services & the friendliness of the hotel team.

Our promise to all our loyal customers remains that we will keep doing our maximum effort to maintain your satisfaction and exceed your expectations.

Once again we do appreciate taking the time to review us on TRIPADVISOR and we do value all the guest feedback, as it is our guide to reach the maximum guests satisfaction level.

Thanks & Best Regards
Moharam Aly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panvel, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days in my recent business trip. The hotel is very far from airport but good if need to travel to industrial area of 6th October city. The hotel is at good location & maintained. The rooms are far better than Novotel Cairo airport. The food is good but not having great variety.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moharam, Director of Sales at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest

On behalf of all Hotel staff and management team, we would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at NOVOTEL 6th of October and as well as our Food, the Cleanness of the room, location of the hotel and the friendliness of the hotel team.

Our promise to all our loyal customers remains that we will keep doing our maximum effort to maintain your satisfaction and exceed your expectations.

Once again we do appreciate taking the time to review us on TRIPADVISOR and we do value all the guest feedback, as it is our guide to reach the maximum guests satisfaction level.

Thanks & Best Regards
Moharam Aly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you are going to Cairo just for the pyramids and not much else, or if you are concerned about staying in the downtown area because of political unrest, this is a good alternative with very affordable prices and really OK quality. It´s not five stars but the pool is lovely, the rooms are clean and functional, the food is not bad and the staff is helpful. Good value for money reasonably close to the pyramids but far, far from Cairo center. The only distraction in the area is the huge Mall of Arabia.Definitely better than most of the run down hotels in the immediate vicinity of the pyramids. If you are looking for a conference center for small and medium sized groups, this is fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moharam, Director of Sales at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest

On behalf of all Hotel staff and management team, we would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at NOVOTEL 6th of October and as well as our Food , Cleanness of the room, location of the hotel and the friendliness of the hotel team.

Our promise to all our loyal customers remains that we will keep doing our maximum effort to maintain your satisfaction and exceed your expectations.

Once again we do appreciate taking the time to review us on TRIPADVISOR and we do value all the guest feedback, as it is our guide to reach the maximum guests satisfaction level.

Thanks & Best Regards
Moharam Aly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Cairo 6th Of October? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cairo 6th Of October

Address: Ext. 26th of July St., Cairo, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cairo 6th Of October 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Cairo 6th Of October is a 4 star hotel located in 6th of October City, 25 km from the centre of Cairo. Ideal for a business trip with its prime location in the centre of the business district and 680 sqm of conference rooms, the hotel is alsoan excellent base for holidaymakers with an outdoor swimming pool and easy access to all major points of interest. Enjoy our bar and restaurant and the convenience of onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Cairo 6th Of October reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cairo 6th Of October Hotel Cairo
Cairo Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.