We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Cairo 6th Of October

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Cairo 6th Of October to your Saves list
Novotel Cairo 6th Of October
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ext. 26th of July St., Cairo, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Break up to 40% off
Ranked #45 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
Panvel, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here for 2 days in my recent business trip. The hotel is very far from airport but good if need to travel to industrial area of 6th October city. The hotel is at good location & maintained. The rooms are far better than Novotel Cairo airport. The food is good but not having great variety.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moharam, Director of Sales at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest

On behalf of all Hotel staff and management team, we would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at NOVOTEL 6th of October and as well as our Food, the Cleanness of the room, location of the hotel and the friendliness of the hotel team.

Our promise to all our loyal customers remains that we will keep doing our maximum effort to maintain your satisfaction and exceed your expectations.

Once again we do appreciate taking the time to review us on TRIPADVISOR and we do value all the guest feedback, as it is our guide to reach the maximum guests satisfaction level.

Thanks & Best Regards
Moharam Aly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    52
    47
    15
    6
See reviews for
18
7
13
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you are going to Cairo just for the pyramids and not much else, or if you are concerned about staying in the downtown area because of political unrest, this is a good alternative with very affordable prices and really OK quality. It´s not five stars but the pool is lovely, the rooms are clean and functional, the food is not bad and the staff is helpful. Good value for money reasonably close to the pyramids but far, far from Cairo center. The only distraction in the area is the huge Mall of Arabia.Definitely better than most of the run down hotels in the immediate vicinity of the pyramids. If you are looking for a conference center for small and medium sized groups, this is fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moharam, Director of Sales at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest

On behalf of all Hotel staff and management team, we would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at NOVOTEL 6th of October and as well as our Food , Cleanness of the room, location of the hotel and the friendliness of the hotel team.

Our promise to all our loyal customers remains that we will keep doing our maximum effort to maintain your satisfaction and exceed your expectations.

Once again we do appreciate taking the time to review us on TRIPADVISOR and we do value all the guest feedback, as it is our guide to reach the maximum guests satisfaction level.

Thanks & Best Regards
Moharam Aly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have just returned from Cairo as I was in hospital there after being taken in on holiday in Marsa Alam. And the hospital was right next door.

this was a lovely hotel and the Manager Karim was excellent and very help full.

The rooms were clean and tidy but the great thing about this hotel were the gardens and pool they were lovely and were a lovely oasis in the hustle and bustle of busy Cairo.

Excellent !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KARIM E, Manager at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Brailsford

Welcome home
It was really a pleasure having you in our hotel thank you so much for your compliment about the hotel and I.
Be sure that i will pass the message to all the staff and the management team
I hope to see you again at NOVOTEL Cairo 6th Of October but for a vacation this time

We remain at your service at any time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotle is very cozy very nice for time out away from busy life, very relaxing atmosphere , its alittle small but no problem , very clean, but the internet service there is very expensive , breakfast is very good and fresh.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moharam, Director of Sales at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest

On behalf of all Hotel staff and management team, we would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at NOVOTEL 6th of October and as well as our breakfast, the friendliness of the hotel team.
And about your comment regarding the internet cost, we assure you that we are working that out and soon it will be solved.

Our promise to all our loyal customers remains that we will keep doing our maximum effort to maintain your satisfaction and exceed your expectations.

Once again we do appreciate taking the time to review us on TRIPADVISOR and we do value all the guest feedback, as it is our guide to reach the maximum guests satisfaction level.

Thanks & Best Regards
Moharam Aly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kata Beach, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent hotel.
If you need a quiet place near to Cairo and far from the noise of down town you’ll find what your need in this hotel. Staff very nice, food is good, thanks to everyone there Special thanks to the reception people.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moharam, Director of Sales at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest

On behalf of all Hotel staff and management team, we would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at NOVOTEL 6th of October and as well as our breakfast, Dinner, as well as the friendliness of the hotel team. specially the reception team

Our promise to all our loyal customers remains that we will keep doing our maximum effort to maintain your satisfaction and exceed your expectations.

Once again we do appreciate taking the time to review us on TRIPADVISOR and we do value all the guest feedback, as it is our guide to reach the maximum guests satisfaction level.

Thanks & Best Regards
Moharam Aly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Overall the hotel was good but it has got nothing very competitive compared to others

1) Food was good but not too match Variety
2) No entertainment
3) Kids park needs more attention, very dusty and old
4) Staff are really nice and welcoming, they offered my kids a complementary Teddy Bear upon entrance, also Pool rescurers are very sweet and friendly

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moharam, Director of Sales at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest

On behalf of all Hotel staff and management team, we would like to thank you very much for your feedback.

First of all thank you very much for your positive comment regarding the Cleanness of the hotel, food, hotel location and the friendliness of the hotel team.
And about your comment regarding the variety of the food,& the kids playing area, off course I have shared your comments with the team and we assure you that all your comments has been handled in a manner that it wouldn’t happen again.

Our promise to all our loyal customers remains that we will keep doing our maximum effort to maintain your satisfaction and exceed your expectations.

Once again we do appreciate taking the time to review us on TRIPADVISOR and we do value all the guest feedback, as it is our guide to reach the maximum guests satisfaction level.

Thanks & Best Regards
Moharam Aly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotels in Cairo. Most suitable for people who have works in 6th October city. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great helpful staff. Its restaurant is a good one. Unfortunately, there is no Wi-Fi in the rooms only payable Internet cable. Overall, it is a very good choice for all kind of trips.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moharam, Director of Sales at Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Mr.Maged

On behalf of all Hotel staff and management team, we would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at NOVOTEL 6th of October and as well as our restaurant& the friendliness of the hotel team.
And about your comment regarding the internet in the room, we assure you that we are working that out and soon it will be solved.

Our promise to all our loyal customers remains that we will keep doing our maximum effort to maintain your satisfaction and exceed your expectations.

Once again we do appreciate taking the time to review us on TRIPADVISOR and we do value all the guest feedback, as it is our guide to reach the maximum guests satisfaction level.

Thanks & Best Regards
Moharam Aly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Cairo 6th Of October? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cairo 6th Of October

Address: Ext. 26th of July St., Cairo, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cairo 6th Of October 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Cairo 6th Of October is a 4 star hotel located in 6th of October City, 25 km from the centre of Cairo. Ideal for a business trip with its prime location in the centre of the business district and 680 sqm of conference rooms, the hotel is alsoan excellent base for holidaymakers with an outdoor swimming pool and easy access to all major points of interest. Enjoy our bar and restaurant and the convenience of onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Cairo 6th Of October reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cairo 6th Of October Hotel Cairo
Cairo Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Cairo 6th Of October, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.