We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of top Hotels in Cairo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Citystars Cairo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Citystars Cairo to your Saves list
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Omar Ibn El Khattab Street, Cairo 11737, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 133 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of top Hotels in Cairo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

It has an Amazing Environment, & very friendly atmosphere, I would highly recommend this hotel for people stopping in Cairo, Also you can enjoy the Health Center & SPA facilities.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed_azmy, Manager at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Dear hasebou_ahmed,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on tripadvisor. It is always very good to receive such comments which is very appreciated. Your comments were already communicated to the team, which was very inspiring for them.

Looking forward meeting you personally, next time you visit our hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Ahmed Azmy
Director Of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    199
    46
    22
    14
See reviews for
114
91
69
348
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

specil thanks to MR: RABIH EL MALEH life style sp manger and his assistant MR:KARIM MAURAD,and all staff for outstanding woork , also for high standard service , life syle spa now is the best in town, nagy naguib

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed_azmy, Manager at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Dear Mr. Naguib,

Thank you very much for your comments. Your comments were shared with the team and they are very appreciative.
I hope you will have soon the opportunity to try the rest of the hotel facilities from rooms to all dinning option, noting that in every restaurant menu we have prepared the healthy selection for our guests.
Looking forward meeting you soon.
Kind Regards,

Ahmed Azmy
Director of rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Intercontinental Citystars one of the best hotel in Egypt. i have membership overseas in the health club . Intercontinental health club & SPA is the bes in the Egypt after i visisted alot of hotels in Egypt , if you looking for the work out , you will find wide varity like the gym , tennis, squas, aerobic studio although i prefere only the squash but sometime i use the gym . i spend more than week every couple monthes & every time i visist Cairo . i look for my squas and relax there . they have a good spa , i tried the massage like the swedish by far east , i remeber that exactly for 3 monthes ago when i did . it was beautiful massage . any way Intercontinental city stars is the best for relaxing in Cairo .

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed_azmy, Manager at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Dear 1234189400,

Thank you for your comments, it is very much appreciated. Please note that we have shared your note with the entire Health Club and Spa team who were very appreciating. I highly recommend that next time you visit Cairo to we will have the opportunity to be your choice of accommodation. Looking forward welcoming you soon.

Regards,

Ahmed Azmy
Director Of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egypt alex
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

i just returned from Cairo today i was really surprised as i saw the hotel were more than perfect even the new club lounge was is open for guests the serves were fantastic they are usually friendly for food there the cook me the best omelet cause they got in club kitchen even with the shy amount of guests they all there for u i was with my mum and we were severed like royalty we usually love this hotel if were are in Cairo only for weekend it is fantastic cause it is connected to the biggest shopping mall and if i am going abroad it is 10 minutes or more to the airport

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed_azmy, Manager at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, March 25, 2011
Dear Bishay,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments. Next time you visit us, please ask for the newly renovated Club InterContinental Room as well. We have already shared your comments with the team.

Looking forward welcoming you back at the InterContinental Cairo Citystars


Ahmed Azmy
Director Of Rooms Division

INTERCONTINENTAL
CAIRO CITYSTARS
Omar Ibn Khattab St
P.O. Box 1026
Heliopolis Bahary 11737 Cairo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aswan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

i stayed 2 nights at this hotel and i can tell . the hotel is next to avery good mall for agood shoping .hotel condtoin is good ,serves waas excllant the team work are very good those who made my stay was good .. room was good olso but old needs to be update frurnture .. i recomed this hotel in cairo

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed_azmy, Manager at InterContinental Citystars Cairo, responded to this review, March 25, 2011
Dear Diaaeldin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Your comments are highly appreciated.

Looking forward welcoming you back at your second home in Cairo.

Kind Regards,

Ahmed Azmy
Director Of Rooms Division

INTERCONTINENTAL
CAIRO CITYSTARS
Omar Ibn Khattab St
P.O. Box 1026
Heliopolis Bahary 11737 Cairo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

We stayed in this hotel on our way back to US as we had avery early morning flight from Cairo. Very busy lobby. WE felt sad that we didn't have enough time to explore the hotel..there seemed very nice pools and restaurants. Breakfast spread was good but not as good as SemiRamis. The hotel is adjacent to the CityStar Mall (the biggest Mall in Cairo). The room was pretty spacious. The view was amazing, They had free wifi.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

Booked the hotel after a lot of research on tripadvisor and never regretted my choice.
The hotel is clean, very service oriented staff from the housekeeping to reception, pool boys etc. Upon my booking and due to some unclarified issues when I made the booking, I was promply called back from Ghada Ali at the hotel to clarify my reservation. I had few mail correspondance with the hotel which was replied within a couple of hours and all positive replies. The service provided during the reservation proces indicated the high level of service by the hotel. Before arriving in Cairo, I further booked their welcome service including the transfer from airport to hotel. The service was ok, but not perfect. We were welcomed by the a gentleman, who provided the best service possible at the time. We were picked up by a clean Mercedes Benz and driven to the hotel. The trip from the airport to the hotel was dissapointning as the driver kept pushing us to buy ½ or full day trips with him as it would be cheaper for us compared to the hotels price. I would assume that type of behaviour as been illoyal to the company he work for. Durring our way to the hotel we signed the hotel check-in papers and was handed over the key to our room. Upon our arrival to the hotel we were provided a room without poolview. I had an e-mail confirmation that we would be provided a room with pool-view. As we arrived late evening we spoke to the reception about breakfast options as it was not included in the package. We were told me a nice gentleman, Tamar, the options that we had. He further suggested us to upgrade to a Club Room with the benefits it included, brakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks etc. wich we did and which later showed to be the best thing we ever did. The upgrade was excellent and the service in the Club restaurant, the staff was 100% satisfactory. We were futhermore moved to another room with pool-view. See pics.
The hotel is huge and attached to a big mall. The food options in the mall is not worth the price compared to what the club-lounge provided. Other services from the Club Lounge was fantastic as well. Nadine & Mariam was helpfull in all regards. The food in club-lounge was much much better than the food courts. Eventhough we stayed at the hotel for 11 nights the chef's we able to change the dinner menu every single day. The breakfast and lunch however was the same very day, which is quite normal. The fresh drinks provided during the day was excellent. All in all we had a wonderfull stay at Intercontinental Citystars. And don't be affraid of the distance to city centre. We paid around 30 Pounds for a taxi trip to downtown which basically is'nt that much worth a visit. The historical places are much more better and worth visiting. I/We would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental Citystars Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Citystars Cairo

Address: Omar Ibn El Khattab Street, Cairo 11737, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cairo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#9 Family Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Citystars Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 774
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Cairo Citystars is part of the Middle East s largest retail and entertainment complex, giving you direct access to 550 stores and an indoor theme park. The hotel is ideally located seven minutes from Cairo International Airport, 10 minutes from Cairo International Conference Centre and 30 minutes from downtown Cairo.Named Cairo s best business hotel by Business Traveller Magazine, it is also close to free time destinations such as the Egyptian Museum, Sakkara and the Giza Pyramids and Sphinx. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com and Orbitz so you can book your InterContinental Citystars Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Citystars Cairo Hotel Cairo
Intercontinental Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Citystars Cairo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.