We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Vey Careful Here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo to your Saves list
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Ma'ahad Al Sahary St. | Off Uruba Rd, Heliopolis, Cairo 11361, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
Dakar, Senegal
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Be Vey Careful Here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A friend of my mine recently stayed at this hotel- due to a long transit, and she was stalked and sexually harassed by one of the staff, one morning when she was walking to get her bags from her room. I was told that management later fired the person who not only stalked and harassed her but also tried to forcefully enter her room. But that's all they did, or claimed they did. I avoided this hotel when I went to Egypt myself earlier this year.

Room Tip: Avoid staying at this hotel if you are a female traveller.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to extend my deep apology for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay ,I'm concerned with all what you have mentioned and would like to assure you that all mentioned will be subject to a detailed investigation and study, not to have this repeated again to you or any of our esteemed guests in the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thank you.
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    75
    25
    22
    18
See reviews for
22
22
60
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel location is nice away from noisy. the rooms are satisfying. restaurant seems busy during lunch time. this hotel is suitable for business people more than who looks for vacations . i suggest more entertainment to be provided

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Esteemed Guest,

I would like to thank you most sincerely for sharing your thoughts of Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo with others guests’ on the trip advisor. Your feedback will be influential in improving your experience on your next stay.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the experience. It is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments, as it truly serves as a motivational factor in striving to achieve excellence.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity once again to serve you in the very near future.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

This is not my first time to stay in the hotel but is first time to write about it , I see that there is a noticed renovations in the hotel , it is very good however the hotel is more suitable for business people as there is no swimming pool or entertainment facilities. Any way I thank the hotel management for all efforts they are doing .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
please accept my sincere appreciation for your positive comments about our hotel & services. I’m so delighted to know that we have managed to meet your expectations
we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo.

Thank you
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Our first experience in this hotel was met with wonderful staff especially the reception desk who were very helpful. The location is very quiet and opposite to the Baron's palace which in my view is a tourist attraction but sadly not open to public. The room was clean and spacious and so comfortable especially the bed (so good to treat your back if you had backache). The breakfast was delicious and of multiple varieties which could suit any taste. The only drawback were the lack of English T.V. channel such as BBC world service and the lack of a special site for the non-smokers in the hotel lobby. Finally air-conditioning's dial was not working, all the grades were the same.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for posting your constructive comments.

Please be assured that we take all the necessary measures to identify means of development and improvement to elevate the quality of service.

We are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best.

We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again where you would experience and touch the value of progression.

sincerely yours
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

my stay was mainly for finishing some work in cairo . i stayed for three nights. genaraly it seems quite . every thing was great but i think i will not stay with my family as there is no swiming pool .i also recomend to try their pastry.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
please accept my sincere appreciation for your positive comments about our hotel & services. I’m so delighted to know that we have managed to meet your expectations
we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo.

Thank you
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My second stay in lovely Baron , Staff in the hotel were excellent very helpful,Excellent ,my room was large, comfortable,In general I was made to feel very welcome in all of the places that I visited, thanks for everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
please accept my sincere appreciation for your positive comments about our hotel & services. I’m so delighted to know that we have managed to meet your expectations
we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo.

Thank you
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Tiny elevator , small rooms, old fashioned , and poor unclean restaurant. The only merit is nearness to airport and to citystars. It should be four stars but I extremely doubt this. The staff are good and welcoming.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emad E, Front Office Manager at Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations
At Baron Hotels, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please note that this problem was an exception to our normal practices
we appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thank you
Emad Esmail
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo

Address: 4 Ma'ahad Al Sahary St. | Off Uruba Rd, Heliopolis, Cairo 11361, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilltop Hotel located in business center of Heliopolis overlooking the famous Baron Empain Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.