We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tours of Cairo - Daily Tours

Tours of Cairo - Daily Tours
21 Adly st. | Down town, Cairo 12111, Egypt
+20 102 226 8760
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 217 Tours & Activities in Cairo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: we help you to arrange your perfect trip in Cairo and from every where in Egypt to Cairo and from Cairo to all around Egypt.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Friends recommended www.toursofcairo.com to us, then I and some colleagues had such a great trip in Cairo.
Everything was beautifully and smoothly organised, including a day trip
to Red and Bent Pyramids (fabulous places that you may have never heard about :) ).
Einfach gesagt, the tour was the best and most memorable travel day I have ever experienced. Guide Walid was really amazing! On the one hand, Walid was explaining almost everything in an entertaining and detailed manner, and made sure, on the other hand, that we can have the chance to entertain ourselves by getting breaks and lots of great pictures along the way. (FYI, it was clear that all people were not only knowledgeable, sociable, and funny but also had passion and pride for their country's history, which is inspiring indeed. I'd like also to add that we felt protected by the team of Toursofcairo). Last but not least, YES, the price of the tour was extremely affordable.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gizelle d, General Manager at Tours of Cairo - Daily Tours, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Hi Tina

We here at Tours of Cairo and so glad that you took the time to write a review for our Company and our guide Walid. Walid passion for his profession is great and it is good to know that he passes this on to his clients.
We are also happy to learn about our pricing and that we make our Tours professional and affordable to our clients while giving them exactly what it is that they are asking for.
We would love to have you here again in Egypt to share our hospitality and history.
Wishing you all the best

Regards
Gizelle (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OMG This was wonderful !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My family and I planned to have a quick and cheap vacation in Egypt. Some Irish friends who I know from Münster have experienced this company before and recommended it to us. So we gave it a try through www.toursofcairo.com
All in all, and though we are usually hard to satisfy, we were pleased by all aspects of the service.
During a really special day trip to the pyramids and old Cairo, our tour guide, Lina, was courteous, unflappable, knowledgable, and very responsive to our requests while at the same time imparting excellent knowledge of everything interesting in Cairo (as well as at each site we visited). She has both a very good English and a great Italian language proficiency. Our driver Ahmed (Hamadah) was awesome too, with a very clean and comfortable van and nice jokes.
Everything was great and the price made things even greater :)
To be honest, they got my attention and surprised us all in a positive sense.
Thanks ToursOfCairo for an unforgettable experience!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gizelle d, General Manager at Tours of Cairo - Daily Tours, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Hello Marteee

Thank you for your review and I apologize for the time it has taken to respond to this.

We are pleased to know that your experience here with the hospitality and prices with our company satisfied you and Lina and Ahmed also had a great time with you. They love the feedback good or bad to help them to improve areas of their service and they like it when they have wonderful clients that they can joke around with while imparting their knowledge and love of Egypt.
We hope that you will return to Egypt in the near future.
Please don't hesitate to contact us with any ideas for areas of improvement or for more tours should you return.

Regards
Gizelle (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tours of Cairo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Ths travel company is really great. I was busy for a long time, hence I am giving you a delayed review, nevertheless, a wonderful one, though.

Yes, I would really congratulate Tours of Cairo for having such wonderful persons as tour guides.
My special mention here is Mr. Tito, who was a wonderful guide. We went with a church group form Karaikal, South India, during Mid May of 2013 and here was our wonderful friend , TITO.
He never made us once feel like he was a tour guide and performing a duty. He had wonderful knowledge of places, guided us where to go and where not to go, explained about safety issues, and was all the time at our rescue especially at the Pyramids site where we were surrounded by strangers trying to sell anything beneath the sun.

We had a safe and wonderful trip thanks to Mr. TITO and his travel group Tours of Cairo.

I recommend their travel site strongly ( tours of cairo.com ) and especially Mr. Tito whom our whole group cannot forget at all.

THREE CHEERS TO TOURS OF CAIRO AND MR. TITO

With regards

Eveline Shanthini

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gizelle d, General Manager at Tours of Cairo - Daily Tours, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Dear pshanthini

Tours of Cairo would like to give you a big thumbs up for your informative review, especially to do with our Tour guide Tito. Tito is one of our most experienced tour guides and is in great demand mostly due to the fact like you said about the everyday information regarding safety and helping to keep the hagglers away from our clients. Tito's knowledge on egyptology is amazing and we appreciate all the feedback we get to do with our Guides.
We are so happy to know that your trip to Egypt was memorable and hope that you again return and experience more of what Egypt has to offer.

We wish you well in the your future endeavours and travels

Regards
Gizelle (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tours of Cairo - Daily Tours also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Tours of Cairo - Daily Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tours of Cairo - Daily Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.