We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding - thank you” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Longchamps

Save Saved
You added Hotel Longchamps to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Longchamps
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Ismail Muhammad | Zamalek, Cairo 11000, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 131 hotels in Cairo
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding - thank you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Fabulous stay - 10/10 Hotel Longchamps and so glad we chose to stay here.

Hotel is set in a quiet part of town with excellent rooms, very clean and tidy. Very full breakfast and all round great value. All the staff could not have helped more in making our stay a pleasant one and went over and above to help with safety and general advice.

Having stayed in hotels around the world, this is among the very best! Their attention to service and customer satisfaction is remarkable. If you are planning a trip to Cairo then chose to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    316
    133
    21
    11
    10
See reviews for
77
214
65
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

A simple hotel, with very good service. Clean rooms and comfortable bed. The hotel is in a very safe neighborhood, being on an island. It has very quiet, quaint cobbled streets around.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bon Aqua, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a great stay in this hotel. The food was excellent. The rooms were clean and well appointed. Seeing the unrest now, I'm glad we went when we did. The city of Cairo does have an air quality issue, however. We coughed Egypt out of our lungs for two weeks after returning home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Longchamps is is a lovely, intimate, boutiquey-type hotel with very friendly service. Ideally located in Zamalek, all major Cairo attractions are within easy reach.

Email correspondence with the Longchamps was friendly, informative and rapid. The only disappointment was not being able to stay here for our two nights in Cairo as they were fully booked the first night - but it was worth moving to, and we were able to drop our bags off first thing in the morning before heading out for a day of sightseeing. When we returned, the bags were in our room and check-in took only a few minutes.

We really enjoyed strolling around this lovely area, which was safe and clean, and it was a lovely escape from the hustle bustle of Cairo - even though it is very central. (While we didn't use their airport transfer service due to logistics, the prices they offer are lower than any others I saw.)

Highly recommended for those who, like me, eschew the larger chain hotels and prefer smaller places with more character. Given the choice, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cairo!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Ideally located in a posh neighborhood, this three star hotel has five star service. The rooms are clean, well appointed and quiet. The service in this quaint hotel is warm and personable yet very professional. Relax in the charming patio ( verandah) with a cool beer after a long day of sightseeing. This is the perfect home away from home. I look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Excellent service. Good value for money. Good base to explore Cairo. I booked last minute so I didn't get a refurbished room, but it was still a nice room for the price. Free wifi was good for skyping home. Did I mentioned the service? It was fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villach
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great value for money and good service. however the best is that you feel instantly at home in the family atmosphere created by Heba Bakri and her team. It was so relaxing to have a cocktail on the roof top terrace after an exhausting day exploring Cairo's many sights and highlights, The food is great too and we loved to start the day with the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Longchamps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Longchamps

Address: 21 Ismail Muhammad | Zamalek, Cairo 11000, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#11 Business Hotel in Cairo
#11 Family Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Longchamps 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Longchamps reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longchamps Hotel Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Longchamps, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.