We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good good that finally turned bad.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Steak out

Steak out
52 Omar Ebn Alkhatab Swtreet | City Stars Mall Phase 1, Cairo, Egypt
Improve this listing
Ranked #194 of 3,909 Restaurants in Cairo
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good good that finally turned bad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The first time I entered this place, it looked superb and the good tasted so delicious although the waiters weren't so experienced and had the plates dropping and breaking every once in a while. The next time I went there, it was a rather BAD experience, we had to wait 30 mins just to ORDER! although the place was empty, only us and two other tables were busy. The food tasted so bad, none of the group enjoyed it. I hope they can turn to where they were.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Giza, Egypt
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“City Stars branch ...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I went to the City stars branch... and had the worst meal ever in my life... i ordered the veal medallion as a recommendation from the staff... and all i found was like 3 mini burger style veals.... it tasted horrible and when i complained.... as all respectful restaurants ... u should take the plate back... check the meat and do it right....

nothing of this happened... and trust me it's gonna be the last time to go there....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely dinner with the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Lovely restaurant , great atmosphere and specially more than welcome working staff , to some it all i really enjoyed my dinner their

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Steak with low quality service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The food is not bad, its quite OK, and prices are fine, the service is a bit lousy and incompetent.
The way they handle the plates, and mix up of orders, never seen a restaurant where the waiter handles you teh plate in your hands as he cannot reach the table !!!
I had dinner there in January and was invited again in Feb. First time, I made a complain as I ordered soup, salad and steak, the soup came first, and then the main course. They either forgot about the salad or it was late, they apologised and brought one, but salad after a meal is not my taste
Also the soup portion is very small, and served in small shallow plates, its not a soup plate, its an Oriental salad plate like those used to serve Homus or Tahini

Portions of food are large, you get a choice of two sides or one choice of Pasta

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not a high quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Huge portion of food for a resonable price..that is it...but if you are looking for a fine quality dont step into the place

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak out also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Giza, Giza Governorate
 

Been to Steak out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steak out, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.