We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit if you're in Heliopolis or at City Stars Shopping Center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indira Indian Restaurant

Indira Indian Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars | Ali Rashed Street, Cairo 11757, Egypt
+20-24803007
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 3,336 Restaurants in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Worth a visit if you're in Heliopolis or at City Stars Shopping Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a restaurant worth visiting. The food is uniformly good and enjoyable; the service is first rate and attentive. The restaurant provides several nice features, including a complementary mango lassi and fruit as a dessert. I’ve eaten at the Indira several times. The first few times I was given a large bowl of strawberries and whipped cream; for my latest visit I was given a large bowl of fresh honeydew melon. The desserts are good, but with the free fruit there’s really no reason to order a dessert.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience in "Indira" restaurant as it is always through our guests' feedback that we can measure our performance.

We are glad that you’re satisfied with the food, service, and with our honeydew melon.

Our goal is to provide our guests with the highest level of service and perfect products they deserve.

Your valuable feedback has been shared with all staff

Thanks again, and we would be more than pleased to welcoming you again at Indira Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    29
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gandhinagar, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“"The Best" in Cairo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Indira - I would say its one of the best restaurant i had ever visited. The quality of food, service, complimentary dishes, etc is superb. Every minute spent is worth it. Chef "vikram" is very nice and personally visits you for the feedback. All the staff are very courteous and kind. Loved the food & its truly value for money too.

If you are in cairo, you must visit Indira for sure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Your nice comment about your experience in "Indira" is highly appreciated as it is always truly rewarding when we receive positive feedback as such.

You have covered all the details about the place, food, service and staff which really gives us a clear picture about your experience, and we’re extremely happy to make it enjoyable and memorable. Our goal is to provide our guests with the highest level of service and perfect products they deserve.

Your valuable feedback has been shared with all staff especially Chef Vikram.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again and again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Cairo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Try this new restaurant in CityStars and you will forget the rest Indians in Cairo! Bouquet of tastes, and freshness of items surprised me, with every bite. They really know what quality means in every field (food, service, atmosphere). Can't find a least to complain. As a vegetarian felt like a queen - plenty to choose and sizes of portions big enough...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Your nice comment about your experience in "Indira" is highly appreciated as it is always truly rewarding when we receive positive feedback as such.

Our goal is to provide our guests with the highest level of service and perfect products they deserve and we are extremely happy we were able to make your experience enjoyable and memorable.
Your rewarding feedback has been shared, and I must say that all staff concerned are very delighted with such feedback.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again and again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“My favorit place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Indira is my favorite restaurant in Cairo ever, My wife and I are usually go in our special occasions such as birthdays, anniversary etc. the food is amazing & very tasty, their chef comes himself to each table and asks about our opinion on food, usually a complementary dishes are served with each time we go. finally the stuff are very professional which make each visit nicer than the one before.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear valued guest,

I am reviewing your feedback about your food experience in "Indira" and please let me thank you for sharing such positive comments on TripAdvisor. I am extremely happy you have covered all the details about the place, food, service and staff. This really gives us a clear picture about your experience.

We’re also proud to be your place of choice for your memorable events.

We’ve made a commitment to create a culture based on placing our guests in the heart of everything we do.

Your rewarding feedback has been shared, and I must say that all staff concerned are very delighted with such feedback.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again and again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Review for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I eat in Indira whilst staying at the Holiday Inn in Cairo.
Although alone the staff made me feel very welcome and the food was to good to leave so spent 3 hours there drinking a local Red wine as recommended by the Boss.
This too was excellent after a long day in the city of road rage.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShereenO, PA to EAM i/c of F&B at Indira Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience in "Indira" restaurant as it is always through our guests' feedback that we can measure our performance and improve the shortfalls if any.

We are glad that you had a good experience and were satisfied with our food and staff.

As for our staff, we’ve made a commitment to create a culture based on placing our guests in the heart of everything we do.

Your delightful comments have been shared with all concerned staff in "Indira" as a reinforcement to them to keep their consistency of food and service and to make it the best Indian restaurant in town.

Looking forward for your second vist to Indira restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indira Indian Restaurant also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Indira Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indira Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.