We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed! Great Value Tour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Egypt Shore Excursion

Best Egypt Shore Excursion
122 Mohamed Farid street, Cairo 3434, Egypt
00201003842888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #179 of 223 Activities in Cairo
5.0 of 5 stars 15 Reviews
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Best Egypt Shore Excursions ( BESE Tours ) , Part of Golden Egypt group is your Best Choice for any travel service in Egypt .Even you are coming in short or long trip , BESE tours will offer you the best offers and service you can find .
Tasmania, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not to be missed! Great Value Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

When our cruise ship called in to Port Said mid-October 2014, the city had a huge banner to welcome tourists back! We were a family of four adults and had pre-booked several months earlier through the internet a taxi tour with BESE to see the Pyramids. The booking was very straightforward and no deposit was required. Our tour guide and taxi driver were at the wharf with our names on a signboard, and it proved to be an exciting adventure, with the long journey of two and a half hours to Cairo through changing scenery. First there was the Nile delta area with agriculture, including rice paddy fields, very dominant. This gave place to more desolate areas with little settlements here and there. Finally we entered the huge city of Cairo. There were no safety concerns as all the tour buses and taxis travelled in convoy, accompanied by police escort, with regular security checks en route. We felt very safe indeed! Our driver was superb, negotiating somewhat chaotic traffic with ease, as well as the actual roads which had sections which were in great need of repair. Rosie was our tour guide and she was very competent in every way and spoke English very well indeed. Our first stop was at the Nile River where we spent a leisurely hour sailing along in a Felucca boat which was a novel experience. The boat ride and a very adequate lunch at a hotel near the pyramids were included in the tour price. Needless to say, the Pyramids do not disappoint the visitor. It is quite awesome to stand at the base and look up. There were hundreds of tourists, but it didn't seem crowded. Our driver drove us to many vantage points and we were able to walk around and enjoy it all at a leisurely pace. One of our group took a camel ride which was another inclusion in our booking, as were the entry fees to the Pyramid site. Finally we visited a small papyrus making factory which we enjoyed. We can only say how pleased we were that we had decided to book with BESE and would highly recommend their services. It was much more affordable for our group of four than the bus tours offered by the cruise companies and included more. Thankyou, BESE.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, Massachusetts
1 review
“Heavenly Experience ,Egyptian Excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The Museum was Amazing! I enjoyed browsing through the ancient artifacts .The colorful skies were beautiful at night. Everyone I met was cheerful attentive and helpful.
Cant wait to return!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mala, Spain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Shore excursion to Giza and Luxor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This company do exactly what they promise, Mohammed our guide was superb he is very knowledgeable and is an excellent bodyguard from the touts!!! We arrived on a cruise ship and he was waiting for us a small group of us only 6 from the minute we stepped onto the bus we knew it would be a great day, he took care of us and acted very professionally, we also had a lot of laughter and fun we was so IM pressed we all booked a second tour with this company to Luxor which was just as good if not better. I would highly recommend this company without any hesitation and ask for Mohammed. Thank you very much.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Trip to Egypt? Trust BESE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

As the name suggest Best Egypt Shore Excursions(BESE) Tours and tour guide are the best. In a new country you can trust them blindly. They ensure personal attention to each and every passenger while showing the beauty of Egypt. I would say it is indeed a value for money package.
I would definately recommend all first timers to explore Egypt with BESE tours and tour guide.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Orignal, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Pre-Arrival Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have just booked a private tour of Alexandria for 4 adults. The response and service has been excellent. As well the price reasonable. We are looking forward to our tour.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Egypt Shore Excursion also viewed

Alexandria, Alexandria Governorate
Port Said, Port Said Governorate
 

Been to Best Egypt Shore Excursion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Egypt Shore Excursion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.