We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1089 Corniche El Nil, | Maglis El Shaab, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 131 hotels in Cairo
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2009

What a hotel!!!! Perhaps the nicest hotel we've ever stayed at including other Four Seasons properties worldwide. Superior service, wonderful room with amenities, excellent spa, warm, welcoming, knowledgeable staff...it seems that I just can't find the superlatives to tell you about our experience. Oh, the Chinese restaurant was hands down the best Chinese food we've ever had, including NYC, London, Paris, Vancouver, Hawaii, Sydney. I CAN ASSURE YOU THAT YOU CANNOT POSSIBLY MAKE ANY MISTAKE STAYING HERE!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    362
    72
    15
    13
    3
See reviews for
98
127
38
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2009

Just came back from Egypt and enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Four Seasons hotel at Nile Plaza. I've stayed in lots of 5 star hotels across the world and this hotel is definitely 5 stars. The lobby entrance is spacious and nicely laid out, rooms are modern and a good size (equipped with L'Occitane toiletries). We had an early flight to Luxor and checked out before breakfast, the hotel supplied us with breakfast boxes to take with us. All staff were pleasant and helpful with any assistance we required e.g. confirming tour/dinner reservations, taking messages etc. The hotel is centrally located so good for sightseeing and has lots of facilities e.g. ATM, boutique shopping. Had dinner at Aqua and the food was good. Overall we had a lovely stay and it was a great start to our Egypt holiday.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

If you are seeking a luxurious trip to Egypt, then the Four Seasons Hotel is the only place to stay.

The hotel is complete with restaurants, bar, spa, fitness centre, and a luxury department store.

The views of the Nile are amazing, I would really suggest this hotel for those who want to experience Cairo in style. hotel is well beyond 5 stars.

The service is second to none. The room was stunning and the food was excellent. For value, service and location this hotel is the tops.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

We spent 3 nights there prior to a Nile cruise on the Oberoi Zhara and this hotel proves why Four Seasons hotels are some of the best in the world. The rooms, service and food were outstanding. Prices, for the class of the hotel, were reasonable and dinner for 2, including wine, was less than £100 - excellent value. Breakfast was the best we have ever had anywhere. Even the eggs were perfectly poached - always a good test.

The hotel is ideally situated for seeing the downtown museums and the Pyramids and there is a large, up-market shopping centre within the complex.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

I travelled to Cairo in mid November 2009 with a small group of travel agents. We stayed three nights at the Four Seasons Nile Plaza and I was allocated a Nile view room. First impressions were WOW with the most amazing views from my balcony overlooking the Nile. The room was immaculate, very large with all the bits like tv etc you'd associate with a 5 star property. The bathroom was sparklingly clean, beautiful toiletries, large shower and separate bath. The pillows were soft as was the mattress, fresh fruit (not sure if this was just because we were travel agents or if every guest gets fruit on arrival), two bottles of water (water quite safe enough for teeth cleaning but not recommended for drinking anywhere in Egypt). The reception and concierge staff were very helpful. The Egyptian buffet dinner was out of this world (USD55) and worth every cent, there was so much choice I wish I'd had a larger capacity for food! The breakfast buffet was equally amazing with a vast choice of food for every palate. The location of the hotel is fine but you need to take a taxi wherever you go. Cairo is very busy at all times of the day or night.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

We spent three nights here on our two and a half week honeymoon in Egypt and it really lived up to our expectations. The location on the Corniche is pretty close to downtown Cairo and it's possible to walk to the Egyptian museum and several other tourist sights. In addition, the metro stop at Sadat is roughly a ten minute walk.

The service from check in to check out was unrivalled and there were always numerous staff on hand to assist with every need a guest could have be it organising a taxi or opening the business centre out of hours to allow newlyweds to look at wedding snaps online!

The room itself was lovely and the marble bathroom a fabulous touch. We were on the 8th floor but the lift was so fast it made no difference! The food and drink in this hotel was the best we had in Egypt and breakfast was a great start to a day out sightseeing. There are several choices for dining and the bar overlooking the Nile is a great spot for a relaxing evening drink or cocktail.

The spa at this hotel was one of the highlights of our stay with great indoor and outdoor pools and separate ladies and gents spa areas each with whirlpool, steam room, sauna and massage available. The complimentary iced teas, cucumber water and cold facecloths went down a treat!

All in all this is a fabulous hotel with fabulous service and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAUDI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

We booked this hotel for our businiss . Simply put, the hotel delivers what it promises. It met our expectations, for this special weekend. The room was extremely comfortable, high-tech and clean. The staff was efficient and greeted us by name each time. They also surprised us with an anniversary desert in our room, upon returning from shopping. Breakfast at Neo was delicious, and Craft Bar was top notch.
thanks for all the staff in Four Seasons Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza

Address: 1089 Corniche El Nil, | Maglis El Shaab, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cairo
#2 Family Hotel in Cairo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and ambiance, situated near the Nile; set among the Belle Epoque and Art Deco facades of Garden City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Cairo At Nile Plaza
Four Seasons Cairo
Cairo Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.