We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad room service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1089 Corniche El Nil, | Maglis El Shaab, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
4.5 of 5 stars 523 Reviews
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad room service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I understand the situation is bad in Egypt therefore business is also bad but for a 5 stars hotel excuses are not permitted.
Our lunch to our room took 80 minutes to arrive, as for our late dinner order we had to cancel it after 40 minutes and 3 phone calls checking what happened ot the order.
beside the mini bars were empty in the rooms

Room Tip: rooms with the nile view in higher floors are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Mr Arakel T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza.

I would like to extend my sincere apologies that we didn’t manage to meet your expectations in delivering the Room Service order. Please rest assured that we have taken your feedback to appropriate procedures. At Four Seasons, we constantly strive to achieve premier service experience and your comments are truly valuable to us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future to regain your trust and confidence.

Sincere regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    85
    19
    13
    4
See reviews for
109
137
42
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

good stay at four seasons cairo nile plaza and the best room service team specially Mr Sherif Samy R oom service manager really special thanks for him
good four seasons hotel at cairo nile plaza and really it was very nice stay with this team in this hotel i recomnded this hotel for all the guest to use it

Room Tip: Four Seasons cairo Nila Plaza
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FS_NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Mahmoud A,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza.

I'm delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I appreciate your nice words regarding the service and stay. I will also be sure to share your kind comments with Sherif Samy.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us. We hope to constantly exceed your expectations and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a true 5 star hotel. It's more of a business hotel than a holiday place, but for a few days ot was the perfect base. Service and quality is typically "Four Seasons", and the room had a nice view over the Nile. Food is high quality, and the facilities are top notch. You're also not too far from the centre of Cairo, and the pyramids are just a short drive away; the hotel can also arrange transport to both of these, at a very reasonable price. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the Nile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I really enjoyed my accomodation at Four Seasons Hotel Nile Plaza - Cairo.

The hotel is really stunning .

I recommend this hoel indeed.

Everything is really perfect (resturants , spa , indoor & outdoor pool , rooms , service ........ etc)

Room Tip: nile view rooms is adorable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Sudan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

It is one of the best hotels in Egypt. I am very happy to feel all staff like my best friends as I stayed there for several times especially Back office manager Mr. Omar , hous keeping Manger Mr. MAHMOUD, Zetouni resturant , swimming pool and spa staff.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We took a room in this sweet for 2 nights. Nile View off course. Just stunning !!! Room was massive, with walk in dressing room, lounge area, guest bathroom and a massive balcony overlooking the gorgeous River Nile. What more can you ask for. This place is not cheap but everything is top notch, from the service to the AMAZING food to the delicious breakfast (also over looking the Nile). Watching the sunset from the 20th floor floor is just something else.

I HIGHLY recommend this place, you just can't go wrong. the location is right in the middle of Cairo too, so everything is easier to get to in the crazy Cairo traffic.

$$$ :-)

Room Tip: You want the Four Season Suite ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stay at the Four Seasons NP when I am in Cairo on business. I usually stay for a week or longer, so any hotel can get old after that amount of time. Not this one! No matter what is going on in the city around you, everything at the Four Seasons Nile Plaza is always the same - perfect. The staff are the most helpful and friendly I have ever encountered, and I have stayed in many, many hotels. Truly, I cannot think of one instance in which a staff member did not go above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable or got what I needed.The hotel itself is gorgeous. The beds are incredibly comfortable, the housekeeping service is impeccable, and the flowers in the lobby are stunning! This is one of my very favorite hotels in the world and I always look forward to staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza

Address: 1089 Corniche El Nil, | Maglis El Shaab, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cairo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#3 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and ambiance, situated near the Nile; set among the Belle Epoque and Art Deco facades of Garden City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Cairo At Nile Plaza
Four Seasons Cairo
Cairo Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.