We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1089 Corniche El Nil, | Maglis El Shaab, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 131 hotels in Cairo
East Amherst, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Nile Plaza is a great hotel on the Nile in bustling Cairo. The views from the 23rd floor were fantastic, and on a clear morning we were able to see the Pyramids in the distance. I think the bed, pillows and bed linens were the nicest I've ever experienced. The bathroom is perfectly appointed with amazing soaps (L'Occitane) and the most incredible shower! We had the opportunity to enjoy the spa--including the sauna, steam room and relaxation area, as well as the indoor and outdoor pools. It was the perfect location to see the tourists sites like the Egyptian Museum, Islamic Cairo and Pyramids at Giza. The service was perfect, attentive without being overbearing. The food at the hotel was great, particularly the buffet breakfast. They even had a honeycomb! Overall, a wonderful hotel and a wonderful addition to our visit to Egypt.

Room Tip: Enjoy the Nile View and the amazing breakfast buffet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor!

It is gratifying to learn that you were pleased with the level of service as well as our various facilities provided. Indeed, we are proud of our employees for their professionalism and eagerness to exceed our guests' needs and wishes.

We truly value your feedback and look forward to having further opportunities of welcoming you back to Nile Plaza in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    346
    67
    14
    12
    2
See reviews for
94
121
35
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I spent two days, it was fabulous. We were there with my family, total 8, on two connected superior romos. The scene was amazing..we also had a view of the"activity" between the people and the police from the safety our balcony.
The property itself is stunning. I did not have time to use the spa facilities, however I wish I could have.

I had high expectations as I mentioned this was my first stay at a Four Seasons, and they did exceed it
I wish we could have stayed longer and I hope we'll go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza!

We are delighted to learn that your visit was a comfortable and an enjoyable one and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our staff as well as our facilities.

Thank you again for taking the time to write and share your comments with us. We hope to constantly strive on exceeding your demands and expectations and I look forward to welcoming you back to Nile Plaza in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is amazing by all standards- We got a Nile view room and enjoyed our 4 day stay at the hotel. Despite all security warnings we had heard about staying close to Tahrir Square, we did not feel anything. It is a much better option that staying at Fairmont towers or intercontinental city stars which are remotely located close to airport. The hotel guests were families and tourists, businessmen. Garden city is a nice area but it is recommended you get an Egyptian driver who could driver you safely around.
We were pleasantly surprised to find families, tourists and some businessmen. Very nice environment. Service is excellent, facilities are amazing and restaurants, specially the Eight- Asian restaurant - very nicely decorated and chic. Pool staff are wonderful- and food is great- Pool might be small but very clean and nice.
Highly recommend Moroccan tea at the Lounge which comes with Moroccon tea pots, Rose water. Bottomline, if you even had to stay in the hotel for 4 days, there are plenty of staff to do- specially with the presence of the Beyman mall - a high luxury multibrands shopping area with its caffe. Highly recommend tourists to visit Egypt and support the tourism industry which is exceptional.

Room Tip: hotel rooms are very good- Nile view rooms are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor following your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza.

We are delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our hotel.

It was very kind of you to write in such detail everything you enjoyed about our hotel and our employees for their excellent service and attention to your needs.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to Nile Plaza in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I regularly stop over at this excellent venue enjoy the Beymen mall (sale on!!!) really great food relaxing break, watch a fashion video with very helpful staff away from the hassle and crowds of downtown in garden city overlooking the Nile and the old grand hyatt, now grand Nile Tower opposite

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your very thoughtful comment about Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza!

We are very pleased to learn that you had a memorable experience at Beymen Cafe. We have shared your comments with our team; there is, after all, no better motivation than your words of praise for a job well done.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Nile Plaza in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This is our second day at this hotel and its quite disappointing. The service is poor, the rooms tired looking, the food less than desirable. We have stayed at various Four Seasons through out the world- needless to say this is by far the most disappointing. Four Seasons should do quality assurance at this hotel and make the necessary changes to get it on par with other Four Seasons. We will visit the kempinski this afternoon and see if its any better at a fraction of the cost. Would strongly advise anyone accustomed to four season standards to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza following your recent stay with us.

Our goal is to anticipate and exceed our guests' expectations; it is through your positive and constructive feedback that we are able to constantly strive to improve our products and facilities. I am sorry to learn that your stay was not up to your expectations, please rest assured that your comments have been taken seriously in order to correct the mentioned shortcomings.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Amazing hotel with an excellent view of Nile.. 2 swimming pools and a spa helps you relax and chill with your family. High quality and tasty food served when you wish. Situated in a busy place in Cairo i.e. Garden CIty. Free wifi available for 1 device and surplus to be paid for. Its a bit expensive hotel but worth every penny you pay. If you want to spend some money for your own luxury, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our hotel. We are proud of our employees who take extra steps to ensure that our guests' needs are met, and who provide the quality of service we promise.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to Nile Plaza in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Excellent hotel.

And very secure, which is worth paying attention to in Cairo at the moment...

Check-in, room, bathroom, restaurants, breakfast - with a beautiful view on Nile River -, swimming pools (2) and SPA makes your stay wonderful.

Special focus: food & beverage at breakfast is of high quality.

Only following details could be mentionned:
- Location in Garden City is a bit busy (heavy traffic at all times).
- The Wifi's limited policy to only 1 item should be improved: for example if you and your wife have 2 Ipads, you have to pay additional fee...
- There is no toothbrush in bathroom.

On the whole, this is not a cheap hotel but you really get what you pay for.

I recommend this hotel in Cairo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NilePlaza, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful feedback about the Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza. Your praise made us all proud of what we do here and have inspired us to continue to strive for excellence.

We appreciate your recognition of our efforts and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Nile Plaza in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza

Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Cairo At Nile Plaza
Four Seasons Cairo
Cairo Four Seasons
Address: 1089 Corniche El Nil, | Maglis El Shaab, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cairo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#5 Business Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary in design and ambiance, situated near the Nile; set among the Belle Epoque and Art Deco facades of Garden City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza to your Saves list