We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my cairo home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Concorde Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Concorde Hotel to your Saves list
Concorde Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   146 Al Tahrir Street, Dokki Giza, Cairo, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“my cairo home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Hotel concorde dokki is cool, calm , clean and well furnished. I agree with other reviews about the quality of the staff and service and the breakfast - all are outstanding. One of the best trips I have ever had.....

Room Tip: elhoussaine from morocco
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    25
    43
    18
    23
See reviews for
8
22
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarau
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Concorde Hotel Dokki is a very good hotel for the price. It is conveniently located, close to the metro, just a short walk away from downtown Cairo, on closer investigation lovely neighborhood. The staff ist friendly and helpfully.
If you want to make trips - be it to the major attractions in and around Cairo, or in Egypt (Luxor, Aswan, Abu Simbel, Hurghada, Sharm el-Sheikh, etc.) contact the souvenir shop "Rossta el-pasha "( Emad and Hamdi El-Helw. Location: leaving the hotel, the business is located a few meters left of the hotel entrance / The entrance to the shop is a bit hidden, however, is someone charging on the road ahead..). At very reasonable prices they offer professionally organized trips - both for individual travelers as well as for larger groups.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel meets all the criteria for a hotel in the city centre. You can access most of the tourist places from this point. The downside about the hotel is that is is in a busy main street thus the noise never stops. Booked twice in this hotel. Their facilities are good, especially the gym & spa.
They have a casino inside.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naestved, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel two times for three nights in Jul-Aug 2012, all was OK, rooms were spacious and clean, but windows are not so soundproof, as we expected, and horning sounds from the busy street will annoy you from the early morning to the late nights. But it’s OK to sleep well, if you tired enough. Staff was extremely helpful, except one thing – I think reception guy charged me for the WiFi, that you can obviously use for free.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Was clean and beds were ok. Not the place to stay if you're a bit lift-phobic as they are not exactly modern! Stairs don't seem to be an option, I did try! Breakfast ok, but not the best. For what you pay it's fine.
Some staff friendly and they all speak good English. Good location for Metro and sites.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

If you're looking at spending most of your time touring Cairo, then Concorde Dokki would suffice. Rooms and bathrooms were clean, beds were OK (a bit hard though, and the sheets and blankets looked "worn-out," albeit clean), hot water was available (we visited there when it was really cold, so this was a plus!), dresser and closets available - the basics.

It's nooo luxury hotel, I tell you. Hotel looks old and kinda shabby (the professional photos are misleading, sorry to say). But, like I said, if you're going to be spending most of your time out, then this hotel is a fair value for your money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here twice during a trip around Egypt, was planning on staying a thrid time but changed my mind.
Is a nice budget hotel. First room was spacious and nice, but second was smaller and the bed was so hard. Room was clean enough and serviced each day. Breakfast was ok and the coffee just drinkable but the man who looks after it looks unhappy and you usually have to search for him if you would like eggs other than hard boiled. The sign says eggs any way but they there is only one! The food was fresh and there was a decent variety.
Internet access was good to have but sometimes it didnt work, especially on the higher floors.
The area is safe and the metro is not far. Booked a car for a day at Saqqara and the driver (not sure who) stopped at a "papyrus museum" but once he realised I was definitely not going to buy he didnt stop at a "carpet school" or a perfume shop.
Staff were friendly and helpful but for my sceond trip I had a collegue come to the hotel so we could work on a project and after an hour in my room the reception staff started calling saying I could only have visitors for half an hour in my room. Eventually Reception threatened the police! This turned me right off so I stayed in another hotel close by for my third stay in Cairo where my collegue could visit without threats.
Other than this the hotel was nice and is suitable for people on a budget who aren't going to expect too much or have visitors.

Room Tip: Better internet access on levels three or four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Concorde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel

Address: 146 Al Tahrir Street, Dokki Giza, Cairo, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Concorde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concorde Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.