We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great value, highly recommended *****” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Cairo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Cairo to your Saves list
Conrad Cairo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1191 Corniche El Nil, Cairo 11221, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Ranked #7 of 134 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
snat CA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great service, great value, highly recommended *****”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel staffs are very nice and well trained. They know what customer oriented mind is. I stayed here for 3 nights, and they exceeded my expectations in every aspect.

The executive lounge in 22nd floor is great. If you can, get a room at executive level. it will pay for itself. After 6pm, they serve some finger food. It so nice that we keep staying untul 8PM. Again, great value and service.

The breakfast was nice. the staffs were very helpful and friendly. The choice of foods is plenty. I loved their fresh pita bread made right on site.

We stayed with 2 youngs kids, and they did put an extra bed in our 2 double room. the room was spacious even with an extra bed. the bedding was very comfy. House keeping day and night was great. View of Nile river is unforgetable. the house keeping crews alwyas asked me whether I need anything else.

Bathroom is large and modern. The water pressure in a separate shower is great. I alwyas had a great shower every morning. All bathroom amenities are well stocked (far more than enough). Again, great service.

This is one of few hotels I never found any negative points. All are great and this hotel is highly recommended if you plan to visit Cairo. The staffs will do all they can do to help.

Room Tip: ASk for a room with river view. If with kids, ask for an extra bed. Executive floor is nce.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    239
    71
    23
    18
See reviews for
141
261
74
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

A very good hotel. Staff was very helpful. Thank you for the concierge Ahmed Ezzat and Hossam from the reception. They were very excellent team and the hotel should be proud of them all for their excellent hospitality service. The hotel room was was very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Really it was a great day wonderful I love Conrad Cairo my weeding party was there I used to stay there every month for day or couple of days really Conrad Cairo had a good location Nile view near to every where you want to go good food and healthy

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and had an amazing time! Staff is incredible, such as our housekeeping staff of A. Rahman, Gomaa, Sabr & Mohamed (sorry misspellings). The extra touches in our guestroom made us feel really special. Staff in the Executive Lounge were fabulous in taking care of us. Staff in Solana Restaurant each morning for the buffet breakfast were wonderful & the buffet was always stocked with delicious food. I especially loved the made to order falafels & omelets & the fresh melon juice...and the Egyptian bread baked fresh every few moments. Kamala Restaurant was superior...some of the best Asian food we have ever had & the staff there was wonderful as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our Thai massage in the spa. The staff of drivers were always so helpful...highly recommend letting someone else do the driving in Cairo, as traffic is very challenging. Now is the time to go to Egypt!!! The situation there is not as bad as the media makes it out to be & if you take a driver everywhere, you will be quite safe. Tourism is way down right now, so there are amazing deals to be had, such as the Conrad Cairo!!!! This hotel has some of the best staff we have ever encountered at any hotel & the hotel is beautiful!!! Highly, highly, highly recommend the Conrad Cairo and Egypt!!!

Room Tip: Recommend spending a little extra to get a Nile View room in the Executive Level; view is incredible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at the Conrad last week on the 21st floor (one of the executive level floors.) The check in was smooth and quick. The executive lounge staff was always friendly and accomodating. The room itself was just ok. It was comfortable but not as great as any of the other Conrads we've stayed in (SIngapore, New York City and Bankok.) The breakfast was great in the restaurant on the 2nd floor. The only feedback there is that there needs to be different foods offered on consecutive days. The concierge was not helpful at all in any form of travel coordination/planning unless you plan to buy an overpriced package from him.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the exectutive floor rooms given that breakfast as well as afternoon drinks and he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed at the Conrad over Easter with my family - it's in a good location for most of the sights and restaurants. Pool is nice and staff are helpful. Pretty good breakfast. The hotel is pretty good value - we payed 20 USD per night extra for the executive lounge - you'd be crazy not to. You can basically have a light sandwich lunch and get alcoholic drinks and food in the evening, well worth while. This only thing that annoyed me about the hotel is the racket that they seem to have on the door with taxis. The doorman seem to have preferred taxis who charge well over the odds, they shouldn't be allowed to do this & it's much better to walk down to the road and get a white meter taxi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Conrad was a good choice, central and right on the Nile. Rooms were comfortable and great breakfast. Staff were friendly and security excellent. Would recommend this hotel for those travelling to Egypt/Cairo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.9 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
1.1 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 134 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,436 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
1.5 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Cairo

Address: 1191 Corniche El Nil, Cairo 11221, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#5 Business Hotel in Cairo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#6 Family Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the magnificent River Nile,Conrad Cairo hotel is a stunning landmark in the heart of bustling downtown.The hotel offers smart luxury in all rooms and suites with private baclconies overlooking the Nile, multiple dining and entertainment options and easy access to Cairo city centre. The hotel also features an around-the-clock casino, beauty salon, boutiques and a 24-hour health club with heated outdoor swimming pool. Conrad Cairo is honoured as Egypt's Leading Business Hotel for a fourth time at the 2013 World Travel Awards, The hotel boasts multiple venues, including one of the city's largest ballrooms. Conrad Cairo received the 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award.Reserve your stay to ensure one-of-a-kind experience in Egypt's exciting capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Conrad Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Cairo Hotel Cairo
Cairo Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Cairo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.