We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Cairo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Cairo to your Saves list
Conrad Cairo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1191 Corniche El Nil, Cairo 11221, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #6 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
South Africa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Conrad was a good choice, central and right on the Nile. Rooms were comfortable and great breakfast. Staff were friendly and security excellent. Would recommend this hotel for those travelling to Egypt/Cairo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    196
    57
    18
    15
See reviews for
119
227
59
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Conrad was good choice for my family, great location, great staff and great breakfast with stunning view of Nile river. Executive lounge was absolute with wonder's after long day and chaos.

Hotel has good security and make us feel safe. Try KAMALA RESTAURANT asian food incredibly exceptional.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel was very nice and clean also was working when treated well end I will give him eight out of ten

The only negative in the hotel as I did on the Nile Alfio your room is not like other hotels on the Nile.

Room Tip: Unfortunately all the room to Attal on the Nile, like other hotels, all the room have the same overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the Conrad Cairo for a few nights and loved every minute of it. Beautiful rooms, nice views, excellent service and for a Conrad it was a bargain. The exec floor was immaculate. Tip: get a mango juice there it is to die for. Breakfast was like everything else excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you very much for the nice comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
4,566 helpful votes 4,566 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I thought there was no hotel that would have extremely exceptional service...until I entered into Conrad Cairo Hotel. From the moment I checked in, the friendliness, the warmth, the wonderful greetings and the kindness of the reception/concierge blew me away. I have never seen a hotel that is so well organised with smiling friendly staff and very helpful staff. The friendliness goes from the cleaners, waiters, drivers to receptionists and concierge. The staff here are simply outstanding and the hospitality of the Egyptian People are amazing. This hotel is located on Corniche El Nil - only 1.5km north from Tahrir Square BUT there are no problems at all booking at this hotel as rioters will not come around here so you will be safe ). In terms of facilities, they have gift shops, other stores and 24 hour bank with ATM machine at the bottom floor plus a prayer room for muslims. The room service is excellent and is 24 Hours. The Solana Restaurant in the hotel made brilliant breakfast buffet with waiters having a laugh with me. The rooms are very clean with a lovely balcony seeing the River Nile from our room. You can hear loud traffic but closing the balcony door is so sound-proof that it will not disturb your sleep - oh yes the beds were comfortable too. My special thanks goes to the Concierge Team for sorting out certain arrangements for me (people like Amr, Ahmed, Mahmoud, Ibrahim and others I've missed), the receptionists (Mohamed is one of them), the waiters (especially Sameh) and many others I have missed. If I come to Cairo again, my instant choice has to be this hotel, without a shadow of a doubt. Anyone from the UK or anywhere else around the globe should try and book into this hotel if they can afford to do do.

Room Tip: Double Beds with a Nile View
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the great nice comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we will share your praise with our colleagues and sure this will make them more than happy. We are proud of our colleagues at the Conrad Cairo; they sure present all possible efforts to satisfy our guests and that what makes the difference. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
462 reviews 462 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Had a great time at the hotel the staff are excelent and even had a drink from the manager real great place to stay
Think all the room with views to the Nile was great the Cairo museum not to far away and we organised a trip the the Pyramids
We had dinner in the OAK steak house restaurant with a few drinks in the next door bar
The breakfast buffet was excelent and loads to choose from

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we will share your praise with our colleagues and sure this will make them more than happy. We are proud of our colleagues at the Conrad Cairo; they sure present all possible efforts to satisfy our guests and that what makes the difference. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just came back from a 5 night stay and very impressed. As Gold was upgraded to a Nile View Suite. Pre check in email let me select which toiletries I would like (Chose Shanghaitang). Breakfast buffet was good. Asian and Grill both excellent. Hotel Bar was nice and well located to get to a vast variety of restaurants and bars. All staff very friendly and professional.

Praise must go to Ahmed in Housekeeping and the two Thai ladies in Kamala who excelled. Great Thai Chef also who prepared one of my favorite dishes.

Room Tip: The Indonesian Beef in Black Pepper sauce is excellent in Kamala
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman A, Manager at Conrad Cairo, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you very much for the nice comments you posted on Tripadvisor, we are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We always monitor our guest comments and feedbacks to work on improving our services and hospitality standards. So, every time you visit us you will find it is better than the previous stay. We will share your praise with our colleagues and sure this will make them very happy. Hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Kind regards
Ayman Abdel Aziz
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Cairo

Address: 1191 Corniche El Nil, Cairo 11221, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#5 Family Hotel in Cairo
#7 Business Hotel in Cairo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the magnificent River Nile,Conrad Cairo hotel is a stunning landmark in the heart of bustling downtown.The hotel offers smart luxury in all rooms and suites with private baclconies overlooking the Nile, multiple dining and entertainment options and easy access to Cairo city centre. The hotel also features an around-the-clock casino, beauty salon, boutiques and a 24-hour health club with heated outdoor swimming pool. Conrad Cairo is honoured as Egypt's Leading Business Hotel for a fourth time at the 2013 World Travel Awards, The hotel boasts multiple venues, including one of the city's largest ballrooms. Conrad Cairo received the 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award.Reserve your stay to ensure one-of-a-kind experience in Egypt's exciting capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Conrad Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Cairo Hotel Cairo
Cairo Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Cairo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.