We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel that truly made my trip to Egypt memorable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Pyramids Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Delta Pyramids Hotel to your Saves list
Delta Pyramids Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   End of King Feisel Rd - Pyramids, Cairo, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 134 Hotels in Cairo
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Hotel that truly made my trip to Egypt memorable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

PLEASE READ UNTIL THE END: I've read the bad reviews on the hotel and firstly I would like to say, yes there are parts of the hotel that are quite old and shabby and in some ways you do get what you pay for, BUT please look beyond this and opt for a true experience of Egypt and not a "tourists" view. The way we were treated in the hotel by the staff was just beyond incredible. Their level of generosity was so kind and memorable that the way they were, truly did make our trip. Any issue we had, they were so very quick to help us. The boy in charge of our room was there to help us out with anything, he even used to walk to the shop at midnight if we needed anything. The restaurant had beautiful food and also lovely service, and for free of charge they made us a packed-breakfast on our departure and wrapped it with a ribbon. TO the main point, there was a boy in the gift shop called Sayed who you absolutely must meet and talk to, from the first moment we met him he treated us like a member of his family. He organised incredible trips for us that showed us the TRUE Egypt. From Camel rides along The Nile, to galloping on horseback through the Desert, to an incredible day tour of Alexandria, to eating a traditional Egyptian dinner at his family home, to hitchhiking on a truck along the river!! We experienced Egypt in the best way possible and is still to this day the best trip of my life, and it was thanks to the heartfelt service at the hotel and Sayed that truly did make it the trip of a lifetime and I would recommend it to anybody who wanted the same things out of Egypt that I did. AND if you wake up at dawn and open your curtains, the sunrise view of the Pyramids is truly breathtaking :) Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up and facing the pyramids and get up at dawn to watch a beautiful sunrise over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    23
    30
    46
See reviews for
22
33
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I was there for 10 days the was very dirty I had to chang the room 3 times before I got a little less dirty room
Pay more and stay at a clean place do not go there
There are much better places for almost the same amount of money
The food was very bad and very expensive you get better food on the street

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very very very bad hotel, i just returned from cairo, the hotel was terrible, the people there are terrible all they want is money money money, people there are very dangerous, if you are thinking about going to cairo don't it is terrible, we booked our holidays from lowcostholidays.com, people were telling us not to go, but my partner called lowcostholidays.com, and asked them if it is safe to be there, they said if there were any problems they would let us know, so we went out there thinking it was ok, we were supposed to stay there 10 days. Once we got there the shuttle was not there, so we had to take taxi to the hotel, the shuttle was supposed to be part of the package, so that was the first part they miss-lead us, once we got to the hotel we could not believe what we were seeing, it was disgusting, the beds were dirty, we could not have a shower, as cold water did not work, the toilet did not flush, we could not sleep because of the noise, the sound of the cars beeping was constant. On the first day we decided to go out for a camel ride, when we got there they said the journey was going to cost us £200 egyptian pounds which is £20 in our money, we were fine with it, but once we came back they surrounded my girlfriend and demanded me to pay them otherwise they would hurt us, so obviously i paid them, when we got back we decided to come back to London on the same day, when we called the company lowcostholidays.com, they said they would not refund us the money, but they told us we could come back the next day, we did not sleep that night, the next day we wanted to go to the pyramids, so we told the taxi man to take us there, on our way there a group people attacked our taxi, and tried to grab our bags, and i got punched in the face, we did manage to go to the pyramids, but everyone is asking for money, or better they made us give them money, otherwise they would grab my girlfriend, lowcostholidays.com do not want to take responsibility, we are glad to be back in london safe, after 2 days, but please please don't go to Cairo.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

One of the great things about this budget hotel is it's view of the Pyramids. There really is nothing better than to wake up in the morning to the Pyramids rising up outside your window.
The hotel itself is rather dated. Everything here seems old although the staff were very helpful and polite.
The food wasn't the best but the buffet had a large variety and was palatable.
The rooms were quite spacious but did have a very used and musty feel to them.
The bathrooms were clean.
Wifi is available for free in the lobby and on the terrace.
The hotel is in an ideal location for all the touristy things and if you crave some western fast food, there's a KFC just down the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a Pyramid facing room or you'll have nothing to look forward to!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Location is excelent but that's it. Hotel was really dirty, furnitures and mirrors broken and terrible noise every night. Even hotel restaurant don't serve you a one beer. Wouldn't go to this one again. Only good thing was the stuff which was really helpfull when we wanted to go to see places eg.
HINT: if you are staying in this and want to have a beer, go to jewelery shop next door. They will close windows and sell you couple of bottles under the table :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The main selling point of this hotel is the proximity from the Pyramids. It does offer this but apart from this the hotel does not have a lot to offer. Location wise, all the touristy things are about 45mins away. In this area there are minimal, good quality restaurants. Having said that, the food offered in the hotel is off average-good quality and you can make do with. Service in the hotel is good, but then again it would be because all the workers are after tips.

The tours are overpriced - I would recommend you go everywhere yourself...maybe per day you will spend 80-120LE for taxis which is way less than the tours. Also this way you see everything at your own leisure without the tour cramming in 100 things in one day. Hail a white cab from the main street and take that instead!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Breath taking Pyramid view from hotel room. Breakfast buffet was good. All service staff and front desk staff were fantastic. Only one bad thing is the traffic noise at the night.

Room Tip: 9th floor but not a road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Delta Pyramids Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Pyramids Hotel

Address: End of King Feisel Rd - Pyramids, Cairo, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Pyramids Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and HostelBookers so you can book your Delta Pyramids Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delta Pyramids

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Pyramids Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.