We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Pyramids Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Pyramids Hotel to your Saves list
Delta Pyramids Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   End of King Feisel Rd - Pyramids, Cairo, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
1 review
“You get what you pay for.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

The main selling point of this hotel is the proximity from the Pyramids. It does offer this but apart from this the hotel does not have a lot to offer. Location wise, all the touristy things are about 45mins away. In this area there are minimal, good quality restaurants. Having said that, the food offered in the hotel is off average-good quality and you can make do with. Service in the hotel is good, but then again it would be because all the workers are after tips.

The tours are overpriced - I would recommend you go everywhere yourself...maybe per day you will spend 80-120LE for taxis which is way less than the tours. Also this way you see everything at your own leisure without the tour cramming in 100 things in one day. Hail a white cab from the main street and take that instead!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    21
    29
    46
See reviews for
22
32
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Breath taking Pyramid view from hotel room. Breakfast buffet was good. All service staff and front desk staff were fantastic. Only one bad thing is the traffic noise at the night.

Room Tip: 9th floor but not a road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Delta pyramids hotel is the best area that you can see the ‎pyramids&room is very good ‎

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakistan
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Overall good hotel, close to pyramids.
Breakfast OK.
There are a lot of local restaurants very close to it, so u can have ur dinners there.
The first room I got was a mess. Very old, stinky and without any window. The 2nd I got was very good. relatively new and with beautiful views of pyramids. U can see the sound and light show from ur room! (but dont miss the real show, its great).
Nice small pool at rooftop.
A bit noisy, as rooms windows open at a busy road.

Room Tip: see ur room before accepting it. Best rooms are at front and on 5th (and higher) floors (nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

I stayed in this hotel only once. I don't think it is a 4* category but yes we classify it as a premium 3*.Its around 12-story building. So naturally they must be having more rooms to occupy more guests.But the lobby, restaurant, and the lift is very very small and congested. I doubt if all the rooms are occupied how they will manage. I stayed in their suite room which was a OK one.The main problem is the location.It is just beside the main road and if you are staying in the lower floors and that too in the rooms facing main road, I assure you, you will not sleep on that night.Lot of voice from outside even during midnight. The windows are not sound proof. The main attraction of the hotel is at the outside.You can see the great pyramids from your room. In the evening, you can see the light and sound show at the pyramids from your hotel room.Of course, you cant hear the explanations, but the changing of various color lights on the pyramids is very beautiful. There are many small shops and restaurants nearby and the location is not that sophisticated. The swimming pool is also very small and it is located on the terrace. Food is not that great.I recommend this hotel if you don't want to spend around $40-$50 extra for staying in a 4* hotel.I feel it is a semi 4* hotel. You can try once.

Room Tip: Top floor.No road facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

I stayed at the hotel 6 days.
The room was big but not perfectly clean, especially the bathroom was horrible! But i did'nt see any bugs.
The view is just fantastic!
There is a bad traffic noise, but i think that it is like this in all hotels in Cairo. There is traffic noise from every street in Cairo, so if the hotel is on a street, there will be noise!
My friend and I lost some money the forst day we were in Cairo, and thoughed that it had been tricked from us on the street, but the last day we were there, all our money had dissappeared from the HOTEL ROOM! We had had all our money when we got up to the hotel room, and had went up to the pool for some hours, when we came back all the money had been stolen from our valet! We had had a "no cleaning" sign on the door all week, so nobody should be in the room. I went to the reception and explained what had happened and they took it seriously. They checked our room though, to see if we had hidnt the money i guess, but after some investigation, they came back to the room and say'd that they would get the money for us in 1 hour. After 1½ they came with the money for us. We guess that it was the same thing that had happened the first day, because we also had been by the pool and had counted our money afterwarts. So watch your money, and do not feel safe by leaving them in the hotel room!!!
Stayed on the 8th floor, i think that this is a good floor because of view, and you get a little higher from the traffic noise. The elevators did'nt always work, but there are 3 of them, so at least 1 of them should work.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

I recently stayed in Delta Pyramids on two occasions and I will strongly recommend people not to stay there. First time the room was street facing where the traffic noise went on all night. The noise insulation from the street was almost negligible. The second time we took a room at the back and the room was just unbearable. The breakfast is horrible. You are better off with tea and toast outside. There were defects all through the hotel. Let me tell you the ones I have directly experienced - broken beds, dirty bed spreads (but washed bed sheets), dirty carpet, broken shower screen, bathroom door does not close properly, lift does not work frequently, pushy bell boys, pushy restaurant manager, unpleasant hotel surroundings, very small lobby with only one power outlet (if you are having to wait for your room then you might be standing). internet booth is a little larger than a phone booth, lift not at the lobby level - so the bags has to be carried up a few steps, bell boy never comes with the trolley, bags are always hand carried, the fridge does not work. We had a very difficult stay. It took half the charm out of Cairo.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Pyramids Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Pyramids Hotel

Address: End of King Feisel Rd - Pyramids, Cairo, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Pyramids Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Delta Pyramids Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delta Pyramids

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Pyramids Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.