We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Merdian Heliopolis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Heliopolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Heliopolis to your Saves list
Le Meridien Heliopolis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51, Al Orouba Street | Heliopolis, Cairo 11341, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
3.5 of 5 stars 280 Reviews
Province of Milan, Italy
1 review
“Le Merdian Heliopolis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very courteous and willing to make your stay a good one. Would recommend to anybody who is going for a business trip to Cairo/Heliopolis. The Internet is good and works. Rooms very clean. Security is very good.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly O, Administrative Assist. to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting Le Méridien Heliopolis. It is our great pleasure to know how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to read your review and thank you for reflecting your positive experience with us, appreciating our services and facilities, as well as bringing to our attention your excellent opinion regarding our staff being so couteous and for making your stay good. Kindly consider Le Méridien Heliopolis YOUR HOME in Cairo. It will be our pleasure to have you with us again and to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    101
    49
    28
    19
See reviews for
36
52
43
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Hotel with professional and friendly staff.
Highly recommended for cleanliness, food, and comfort, free wifi every where , free Airport shuttle pick up and drop off.
You must try all their restaurants, they serve many menus and it is all delicious ..:)
A bit far from tourist activities, but you can always check with the front desk for their guided tours at a reasonable price, or arrange for a 2 way Taxi with waiting services for safety and reliability reasons.
I really enjoyed my stay
Hopefully you will enjoy yours

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly O, Administrative Assist. to The General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

It is a real pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Heliopolis as reflected by your positive review. Your lovely and charming words are really appreciated regarding our professional staff and services from food, airport pick up and reasonable price. Our aim is to deliver the best and we will always make every effort to make your future stays as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Again we thank you for your support and we hope to be of service to you soon. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was comfortable and clean hotel
food is good with high quality and variation :).
Service guys are a little bit tough while speaking not too much friendly
Room was clean and quite.
Free Wifi in room.
available transportation to airports

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly O, Administrative Assist. to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,
Your kind words are greatly appreciated, as they reflect a positive experience. A great appreciation for your comments regarding our hotel being comfotable with good food.
As for your comment regarding toughness of service guys, I would like to assure you that we have ongoing training programs to all our associates conducted by our training manager to make sure we deliver and exceed our guest’s expectation, even though your comment was addressed to our Training Manager to stress this point during training sessions.
Rest assured that customer care is amongst our highest priorities and we will do our utmost to merit your support and loyalty to Le Méridien Heliopolis. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We got stuck in Cairo after our flight was delayed and decided we wanted to see the pyramids and leave the airport. The airlines out us in this hotel and upon arrival we were a bit scared. They have a bomb sniffing dog and several officers at a gate to let you in the parking lot and then an X-ray machine for all of the luggage. The headline of the paper the day before was bombing at the police station. The hotel upgraded us to a huge 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite on the club floor and we were the only ones in the lounge. The food was very good in the lounge. The restaurant in the hotel was also very good and we were once again the only ones there. The service was the best I have ever experienced and I am not sure if it is because we were the only Americans staying there or if that is how everyone is treated. The staff all knew our names and tried to help in any way. The restaurant at the hotel was very cheap as everything in Egypt is. I would love to go back and stay a few more days in Cairo and I would gladly stay at this hotel again.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly O, Administrative Assist. to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
It is a real pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Heliopolis as reflected by your positive review.
Your lovely and charming words are really appreciated regarding our staff, services and food.

Our aim is to deliver the best and we will always make every effort to make your future stays as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Again we thank you for your support and we hope to be of service to you soon. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Amazing and professional service,
Better than average service,
Clean and specious rooms,
This was my first trip to Egypt and wont be the last, this hotel will be my place, the hotel Rep. met me in the airport and when done a ride back to the airport at no additional cost, the front desk employee was very helpful, the breakfast was amazing... in general I will be recommending the Le Meridian Heliopolis to all my friends travelling to Cairo

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly O, Administrative Assist. to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We were lucky to have you with us at Le Méridien Heliopolis and thank you for selecting Le Méridien Heliopolis. We are delighted to read your review and thank you for reflecting your positive experience with us, appreciating our services and facilities, as well as bringing to our attention your excellent opinion regarding our staff being so helpul, is very much respected.
Kindly consider Le Méridien Heliopolis YOUR HOME in Cairo. It will be our pleasure to have you with us again and to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014 via mobile

Every thing in this hotel was more than expecting.
If any one will be in this area this hotel is the best.
U will find what you are looking for , the service, cleaning, food, quiet and fast intery / departure.
Every thing was ok.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly O, Administrative Assist. to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Your kind words are greatly appreciated, as they reflect a positive experience. A great appreciation for your comments regarding our services, food and quietness of the place. Rest assured that customer care is amongst our highest priorities and we will do our utmost to merit your support and loyalty to Le Méridien Heliopolis. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

It's very old and one of the Heliopolis icons but I strongly suggest that they renew this Hotel, it's clean yes and the rooms are very clean as well but when you enter you feel it goes back to the 80's and it's sad not to refinish this hotel as its in a very strategic location and close to the airport as well

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly O, Administrative Assist. to the General Manager at Le Meridien Heliopolis, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
First let me thank you for staying at Le Méridien Heliopolis and for posting your constructive comments on Starwood. We are delighted to know that you have appreciated our hotel location, moreover the cleanliness of the room.

Indeed, our Hotel needs a new facelift and we are definitely working on it, and in reality it was scheduled to start renovation year 2014, but really due to Egypt current situation, it was postponed to 2015.

We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to the pleasure of your company soon at Le Méridien Heliopolis. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Heliopolis

Address: 51, Al Orouba Street | Heliopolis, Cairo 11341, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cairo
#19 Business Hotel in Cairo
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying the most exclusive site in the heart of Heliopolis lays this 283 rooms and suites elegantly designed hotel, Le Meridien Heliopolis offers a vast spectrum of limitless services, guaranteeing comfort designed with space and charm. The restaurants & bars range from formal to casual offering a unique assortment of dining experiences with an unparallel variety of International cuisine from the five continents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Le Meridien Hotel Cairo
Le Meridien Cairo
Cairo Le Meridien

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Heliopolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.