We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good hotel to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences to your Saves list
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Mohamed Mazhar St. | Zamalek, Cairo 11211, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #15 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
New delhi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Overall Good hotel to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

Hi,
I had been to cairo, egypt for a month on behalf of my company for some project. So there i got the opportunity to stay at this hotel at zamalek.
Safir hotel is overall a very good hotel to stay, means it have all the basic needs that required by any guest like comfortable rooms, good restaurent, swimming pool, gymnasium, spa, massage center etc. The only thing that lacks here is that service is not upto the mark. Everytime I required any thing i have to call several times before it delivered to me. Housekeeping very rarely pick up the phone. The hotel staff doesn't know much about the area, means if you want to know that how can you go to any visiting area like shram el sheikh etc. then they don't know much about it.
Apart from that the cleanliness is good in hotel, the rooms are quite comfortable and big. The nile view is excellent. Complete privacy can be assured. Warm welcome will be there when you arrives. Arrangement for big screen for important football matches. So overall I can say that for a smaller period of stay Safir is a very good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    71
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
47
34
18
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Innsbruck, Austria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

My husband and I spent six night at this hotel between Christmas and New Year. The location is great, and it was wonderful to have such a comfortable place to return to after all the hassle of Cairo. We would definitely recommend it. Zamalek is a good place to base yourself and there are plenty cafes to eat in. It's also an interesting area with lots of little shops. Look out for Nomad and the other fare trade shop for great craft souvenirs, both in Zamalek.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

We stayed a total of 3 nights with a small group tour (4 couples). Our rooms consisted of 2 bedrooms with a common living room and kitchen area. The kitchen had a full size refrigerator and stove, but no dishes, pots or pans. This suited us well because we were sharing the common areas with friends. Both bedrooms had views of the Nile. The bar/tea area was cozy. Good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

I enjoyed my stay at Safir Suites Zamalek. The rooms were nice and clean, they have a fitness center, bar/restaurant, and a cafe connected to the hotel. The pool area is beautiful and great view of the Nile. I would definitely stay there again. I liked being in a safe part of town with the convenience of going places on foot.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

We stayed for 10 days, and we were treated very well and all the staff that we meet with did their utmost to make us feel at home. (and they succeeded)
We are really happy to have found this gem and now visits to Cairo are so much easier since we discovered the Safir Zamalek.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

Not very much you can say about this exceptional hotel, my only minor faults would be that the room cleaning service was not very thorough, they failed to notice we were out of complimentry milk for almost a full week. not a major problem, but they should have noticed, and also one day they forgot to clean the room altogether.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

I did my first baby birthday in this elegant, romantic, and comfortable hotel. I received a lot of comments from my family that it is was the best birthday they attended. They loved wonderful birthday cake, the staff were very helpful, and hospitable . the hotel staff were very professional and did everything as planned. my guests enjoined the the delicious food and drinks in the pool site.

Thanks Safir
Mamdouh

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences

Address: 21 Mohamed Mazhar St. | Zamalek, Cairo 11211, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cairo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#14 Business Hotel in Cairo
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the picturesque and exclusive island of Zamalek on the magnificent waters of the River Nile, the Hilton Zamalek Residence Cairo is located in a tranquil spot between downtown Cairo and Giza and is only 12 miles from Cairo Airport. All of the luxurious guest rooms at this hotel in Cairo offer spectacular city or river views and feature modern amenities such as high-speed internet access and LCD TVs. Upgrade to an elegant suite for additional space, a kitchen, living and dining areas and terraces offering scenic Nile views. Hold a professional conference in one of 3 flexible meeting rooms, all of which feature the latest in audio/visual technology and make use of our business center. Dine on international and oriental cuisine overlooking the pool and the River Nile in Nile Breeze, listen to live music in the Tea Time Lounge and enjoy casual al fresco food and drink on the deck at Waves. Work out in the complimentary Fitness Center, swim lengths in the heated swimming pool, which features a Jacuzzi or indulge in a massage while the little ones have fun in the Children’s Play Area. Explore the Egyptian Museum, experience the exotic sights, sounds and smells of the vibrant Egyptian Bazaar, 'Khan El-Khalili' and marvel at the Great Sphinx and Pyramids at Giza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Zamalek Residence Hotel Cairo
Safir Hotel Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.