We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Close to Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Concorde El Salam Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Concorde El Salam Hotel to your Saves list
Concorde El Salam Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Abd El Hamid Badawi st, Heliopolis, Cairo 5614, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
Berwick, Victoria
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Close to Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We wanted a hotel close to the airport for business so this was ideal.
Large hotel and appears luxurious.
Rooms okay but in need of refurbishment or at least ours did.
Staff excellent facilities really good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with the level of service and facilities offered by our hotel.

And please rest assured that your comment had been taken seriously in consideration by the hotel’s Management.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely
Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    120
    36
    13
    15
See reviews for
53
78
31
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central District, null, Hong Kong
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Concorde a high standard Hotel and while be here during the second Egyptian Revolution, it proved itself to be a very very classy organized Hotel, very close to the Airport (it's only 4-5 kms away but Cairo's traffic jams advice you to leave approx. 1 hour earlier than you normally would). Free pick up and drop from/to the airport every hour or on demand, VIP channel for entering Egypt when landing that really makes things so easy. Food? you just got the choice and having eaten in-room most the times I can definitely say the quality is top.
Actually Concorde is great both for meetings in Cairo as well as for meetings down south Egypt. The perfect business base.
I had a room facing the swimmingpool side located at the center of the Hotel. Kinda relaxing sometime in evening while catching up with "homeworks" .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Values Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with the facilities and the level of service offered by the hotel.

Welcoming you is always a pleasure to us.. Hopefully we will keep being up to your expectations.

Sincerely

Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

staff made me feel i'm at my home, my kids were in safe all the time i want to thank salma at room service and madona at the reception and all the staff. i recommend this hotel and for sure i'll go back soon to my dears

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking time to share your experience with the readers of Tripadvisor


We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our staff.

Our very best regards from Cairo from the entire hotel team and we do look forward welcoming you with us again in the near future.

Sincerely

Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

i do recommend this hotel as very good hotel ,testa rossa cafe is a remarkably place mohamed from the reception was very helpful and samy the porter as well,next stay i'll try the cabins facing the pool

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with the level of service and facilities offered by our hotel.

Welcoming you is always a pleasure to us.. Hopefully we will keep being up to your expectations.

Sincerely

Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel is great for a transit as its located a few minutes away from the airport. They also have a shuttle service to the airport. The rooms were clean and tidy and the rooms near the swimming pool offers an excellent view. The Buffet breakfast is excellent. The only drawback was the lack of promptness from the front desk. They maid me wait a good half an hour before they could give me a room. Considering my stay was just for four hours it was a disappointment.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Values Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with the facilities and the level of service offered by the hotel.

Our goal is to anticipate and exceed our guests' expectations, and it is through your positive and constructive feedback that we are able to constantly strive to improve our products and facilities.

I am sorry to learn about the shortfalls accrued during your stay, but please rest assured that your comment had been taken seriously in consideration by the hotel’s Management.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely
Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

i stay in this hotel 3 to 4 times a year for business reasons and totally agree with Mr. Tamer Nasr
the whole story started with the entrance gate with unprofessional staff and then with the front desk who handed me a paper to sign and i was surprised when i saw no.14 (which states that they are not responsible for any damage that may happen to me or my properties inside the Hotel). how nice is that ?!!! and when i asked the front desk his answer was really nice , he said "it means if the floor is slippery and you fall , it is not our responsiblity "
also the bathroom needs major maintenance and the walls that separate rooms feels like made of paper so you are not in a seperate room but you living with the other guests

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

First, the hotel is good in Cleanliness and very quite in sleeping. I am sorry to say that I didn't like this hotel because of the strange Action from the front desk when they gave me one Paper to sign about the rules of using the swimming pool!! My wife cannot use the pool simply because she is wearing Hijab (Scarf). She has her full body swimsuit which is made from the normal swimsuit material. I told them that this swimsuit should be accepted, his answer was terrible!!, the swimsuit should not be a full body!! why???? you want to see my wife's body?? I said that you should worry about the material of the swimsuit not how long is the swimsuit. I am really disappointed, specially that this never happened with me in U.S or Qatar or Dubai.
If you want to apply this ridiculous rules, please mention it in your official website and on Booking.com

Another strange thing that My booking was HB, I went to have my dinner (Iftar in Ramadan), the restaurant organizer told me that there is no available table and you should reserve a table before!!!! I've never seen such thing before in any hotel either in Egypt or abroad!!
After a big discussion they found a table. But her behavior was very bad and she was talking in a bad way as she did a favour for me to find a table!!

I will not recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

Room Tip: Pool view is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Concorde El Salam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde El Salam Hotel

Address: 65 Abd El Hamid Badawi st, Heliopolis, Cairo 5614, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#20 Business Hotel in Cairo
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde El Salam Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo, located in the tranquil, up market suburb of Heliopolis, is a luxurious haven for those wishing to explore the fascinating historic and cultural sights of Cairo. Built in the style of a huge manor house. With its resort atmosphere and European flair, the Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo is a relaxing and enjoyable destination with an impressive array of sports, leisure and business facilities, along with international restaurants and entertainment in a five-acre, lushly landscaped property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Concorde El Salam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde El Salam Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concorde El Salam Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.