We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deco style and modern hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Concorde El Salam Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Concorde El Salam Hotel to your Saves list
Concorde El Salam Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Abd El Hamid Badawi st, Heliopolis, Cairo 5614, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
poole dorset
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Deco style and modern hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stay here every month and continue to get very friendly service. restaurants are great and outdoors when weather allows. much nicer than "newer" hotels in Cairo and excellent value. It is easy from the airport and I have found it quiet.

Room Tip: I have not had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking time to share your experience with the readers of Tripadvisor


Welcoming you is always a pleasure to us.. Hopefully we will keep being up to your expectations.

Our very best regards from Cairo from the entire team of Concorde El Salam and we do look forward welcoming you with us again in the near future.

Sincerely

Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    118
    36
    13
    15
See reviews for
53
78
31
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed in the Concorde for 11 weeks in total while working in Cairo and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The varied restaurants were excellent and gave a wide selecton of foods to savour, we particulary enjoyed the Silk Road, Indian food.
The staff in particular made the stay so enjoyable, being so friendly and attentive. nothing was too much for them.
The hotel is in the "older" category, and not a modern 5* however it has loads fo character and charm which so many new hotels lack.
Wouldnt hesitate in recommending the Concorde to anyone planning a stay there.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are the nicest, however during summer season, the terrace area will be used for wedd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the readers of Tripadvisor, It is very rewarding and motivating to know that our staff have managed to meet your expectation.

Thank you for also sharing your concern regarding the noise of the pool view rooms, your comment had been highlighted to the hotel's management and it will be taken in consideration to avoid this problem in the future.

So, on behalf of our entire staff here we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Egypt.

Sincerely

Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I will not stay there again unless the following is completed and resolved :
Change the lifts where your life passes in front of your eyes waiting.
Train and filter the room service staff
Change the telephone operators.
Change the airport pickup bus.
Obtain consistency in quality & service.
Get rid of the old guards who are rusted and hesitated in providing proper service to guests specially the bell captains.
I liked the service and the ambiance at the restaurant during breakfast and also the proper security at the hotel. The housekeeping staff are up to expectations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you were pleased with the level of service offered by the Housekeeping and restaurant staff.

Our goal is to anticipate and exceed our guests' expectations, and it is through your positive and constructive feedback that we are able to constantly strive to improve our products and facilities.

I am sorry to learn about the shortfalls accrued during your stay, but please rest assured that your comment had been taken seriously in consideration by the hotel’s Management.
Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely
Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a great find in Cairo, near to the airport and with a full range of amenities. The staff are friendly and attentive, the food is great and surprisingly good value and the spa services are exceptional.

This place is a must for anyone needing to stay in the city.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking time to share your experience with the readers of Trip advisor

We are pleased you liked our location and friendly staff. We are always happy to provide consistently excellent service to our guests .

We look forward to your next visit in the near future.
Sincerely

Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel our last night in Cairo since its near the airport. It is an exceptionally beautiful hotel. We had free Wi-fi in the room which is always a nice feature. We had lunch at the Italian restaurant in the hotel and the prices were reasonable which was a nice surprise. It has a old hollywood glamourous feel to it. Enjoyed our stay, (this hotel was one of the hotels on our Trafalgar tour of Egypt(.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking time to share your experience with the readers of Trip advisor

On behalf of my colleagues we are grateful for the above kind words. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also so glad you liked the Italian restaurant .

Sincerely

Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rho, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

very great hotel for business. Wi-fi in room included. Very clean, personnel extremely kind and operative. Each one hour you have free a bus which take you to the Cairo international airport. Different restaurants to be tasted. Italian one is acceptable (I'm Italian!).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking time to share your experience with the readers of Trip advisor


Welcoming you is always a pleasure to us.. Hopefully we will keep being up to your expectations.

Our very best regards from Cairo from the entire team of Concorde El Salam and we do look forward welcoming you with us again in the near future.

Sincerely

Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itala, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have been in the hotel for more than 2 times & i was in a non smoking room in the second floor it was comfortable I wanna to thank mrs. Lobna from guest relation because she made my stay very enjoyable really she was the best person i've met in Egypt , i'll go there June 2013 , grazie mille

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.
Thank you very much for your visit and for taking time to share your experience with the readers of Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our staff.

Thank you for sharing your experience in regards to your stay at Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.

Sincerely
Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Concorde El Salam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde El Salam Hotel

Address: 65 Abd El Hamid Badawi st, Heliopolis, Cairo 5614, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#20 Business Hotel in Cairo
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde El Salam Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo, located in the tranquil, up market suburb of Heliopolis, is a luxurious haven for those wishing to explore the fascinating historic and cultural sights of Cairo. Built in the style of a huge manor house. With its resort atmosphere and European flair, the Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo is a relaxing and enjoyable destination with an impressive array of sports, leisure and business facilities, along with international restaurants and entertainment in a five-acre, lushly landscaped property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Concorde El Salam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde El Salam Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concorde El Salam Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.