We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near airport in Cairo safe and good service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Concorde El Salam Hotel

Save Saved
You added Concorde El Salam Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Concorde El Salam Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Abd El Hamid Badawi st, Heliopolis, Cairo 5614, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 131 Hotels in Cairo
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel near airport in Cairo safe and good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights before Nile cruise. Good points - great staff , quite personal not a massive hotel. Consider upgrade to executive room - you get free wifi, free soft drinks all day plus free fruit and snacks , free alcoholic drinks for 2 hrs each evening. Free transfers to/from airports.
Things to watch for - time to get to Giza / Egyptian museum is quite long due to having to cross Cairo. About 40-50 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
Warm Greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.
Thank you very much for your visit and for taking time to share your experience with the readers of Tripadvisor
We are delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with our accommodation. We are proud of providing the best quality and service we promise.
So, on behalf of our entire staff here we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Egypt.

Sincerely
Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    115
    36
    12
    14
See reviews for
52
77
30
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We communicated the exact details of our flight from Luxor (April 2, Egypt Air Flight 362, Takeoff: 6:40 pm, Landing: 7:50 pm) in order to be picked up at the airport. The hotel responded "Glad to confirm your transportation arriving with MS 362 at 18:40, our representative will be waiting after passport control & holding a sign under your name". They confused the departure and arrival time, and there is no passport control on arrival on internal flights! On our arrival there was no one expecting us, there is no chance we could have missed the person as there was no one, not even touts at the domestic arrival section of the airport.

We had to arrange a taxi ourselves. On arrival, I asked to speak to the manager, who apologized profusely, offered to pay for the taxi and upgrade us to a "suite". We were put in a room that was rather big, but certainly cannot qualify as a suite since it had only one room. Later, the manager explained to us that the reason for the pick-up glitch was that our plane had arrived earlier, and the driver had shown up at precisely 19:50. However it was exactly 20:01 when we entered the public area of the airport.

The restaurant was fine, I complained about a soup that was tasteless and it was spontaneously taken off my bill, and the rest of the food was very tasty. We were less delighted to see that one waiter had very dirty fingernails, and another spent several minutes idly scratching the inside of his ear and looking at the stuff coming out.

The location close to the airport in a nice park is very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking time to share your experience with the readers of Tripadvisor. We are delighted to learn that you had after all an enjoyable experience in our restaurant and that you appreciated our cuisine.
We thank you for your feedback and for sure we will work hard on ensuring that all meet & assist at the airport will be handled in a timely and professional manner.
It should be mentioned that your flight arrived 20 minutes earlier than scheduled. We however managed to pick up two other guests coming with the same flight who were waiting for our timely transportation.
We sincerely hope that this experience will not deter you from choosing our hotel for your next visit to Cairo.

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have been in the hotel for more than 5 times and in every time I feel the level of enjoy in this hotel

Perfect for business trip and fantastic for romantic stay , you can simply recognize the high level of hodpitality and whatever you need comes in a matter of minutes

Piano play in the lobby is very interesting , sitting by the pool having dinner is memorable

It is the hotel which gives the value to your money

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.
Thank you very much for your visit and for taking time to share your experience with the readers of Tripadvisor.

On behalf of all colleagues at Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo, we are grateful for the above kind words. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also so glad you liked the hotel pianist .

Sincerely
Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I often use the El Salam, mainly for business travel. The airport meet and assist is great and the hotel staff are very attentive, overall the hotel is friendly and comfortable. Great for access from/to the airport. The Pool is small but the garden area is relaxing and compensates.

Room Tip: Try and Book Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking time to share your experience with the readers of Tripadvisor


Welcoming you is always a pleasure to us.. Hopefully we will keep being up to your expectations.

Our very best regards from Cairo from the entire team of Concorde El Salam and we do look forward welcoming you with us again in the near future.

Sincerely

Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Hotel is located behind a horse stable. It is far from downtown but close to the airport. The only reason to stay here is if you have an early flight to catch or if you are airline crew. Rooms are OK but a little dated. Beds are good. Rest of the furniture is in rough shape - I liked the leaning 3 legged table! Testa Rossa cafe had good food and frozen yoghurt. Breakfast buffet was the usual hotel one. Staff all extremely pleasant and courteous. Nice courtyard with heated pool - pool closed at 5 pm.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for taking the time to post your feedback about the Concorde El Salam hotel facilities and team.

Your comments will be taken in consideration by the hotel’s Management in order to ensure more comfort during your coming stays.

Our very best regards from Cairo from the entire team of Concorde El Salam and we do look forward welcoming you with us again in the near future.

Sincerely

Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Gouna, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Been here many times, and each single time is like going back home. Friendly staff at parking, reception, bell captain and waiters. Stunning flower arrangements, clean rooms and bathrooms, soft and fresh linen and towels, beautiful selection of food. On top of everything its location is close to the airport and in the heart of Cairo. There are spacious outdoor green areas, which make you feel in the country side instead of being right in town. I recommend it to everyone, tourists, business men, week-end travelers, like me. Being in Egypt since 2000 I can say this hotel welcomes you in the real friendly and unforgettable Egyptian way. Have a try and you will choose it again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you’ve enjoyed your stay at Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.

Welcoming you is always a pleasure to us.. Hopefully we will keep being up to your expectations.

Thank you again for your comments and looking forward to welcome you again whenever you are in the area.

Sincerely

Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I had my wedding in this hotel and stayed for two nights :) everything was beyond amazing. Rooms are big and comfortable, service is excellent and team is friendly.
Special thanks to Mr. Moustafa Donia who was soo supportive and made my dream day goes just perfect :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you’ve enjoyed your stay at Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.

We are delighted to know that your wedding celebration was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon with us.

With best Wishes

Mustapha Donia
Conference and Banquet Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Concorde El Salam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde El Salam Hotel

Address: 65 Abd El Hamid Badawi st, Heliopolis, Cairo 5614, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#21 Business Hotel in Cairo
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde El Salam Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo, located in the tranquil, up market suburb of Heliopolis, is a luxurious haven for those wishing to explore the fascinating historic and cultural sights of Cairo. Built in the style of a huge manor house. With its resort atmosphere and European flair, the Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo is a relaxing and enjoyable destination with an impressive array of sports, leisure and business facilities, along with international restaurants and entertainment in a five-acre, lushly landscaped property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Concorde El Salam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde El Salam Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concorde El Salam Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.