We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel of Luxurious Romance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Concorde El Salam Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Concorde El Salam Hotel to your Saves list
Concorde El Salam Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Abd El Hamid Badawi st, Heliopolis, Cairo 5614, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hotel of Luxurious Romance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have been in the hotel for more than 5 times and in every time I feel the level of enjoy in this hotel

Perfect for business trip and fantastic for romantic stay , you can simply recognize the high level of hodpitality and whatever you need comes in a matter of minutes

Piano play in the lobby is very interesting , sitting by the pool having dinner is memorable

It is the hotel which gives the value to your money

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.
Thank you very much for your visit and for taking time to share your experience with the readers of Tripadvisor.

On behalf of all colleagues at Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo, we are grateful for the above kind words. It is delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also so glad you liked the hotel pianist .

Sincerely
Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    119
    36
    13
    15
See reviews for
53
78
31
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I often use the El Salam, mainly for business travel. The airport meet and assist is great and the hotel staff are very attentive, overall the hotel is friendly and comfortable. Great for access from/to the airport. The Pool is small but the garden area is relaxing and compensates.

Room Tip: Try and Book Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking time to share your experience with the readers of Tripadvisor


Welcoming you is always a pleasure to us.. Hopefully we will keep being up to your expectations.

Our very best regards from Cairo from the entire team of Concorde El Salam and we do look forward welcoming you with us again in the near future.

Sincerely

Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Hotel is located behind a horse stable. It is far from downtown but close to the airport. The only reason to stay here is if you have an early flight to catch or if you are airline crew. Rooms are OK but a little dated. Beds are good. Rest of the furniture is in rough shape - I liked the leaning 3 legged table! Testa Rossa cafe had good food and frozen yoghurt. Breakfast buffet was the usual hotel one. Staff all extremely pleasant and courteous. Nice courtyard with heated pool - pool closed at 5 pm.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Warm Greetings from Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for taking the time to post your feedback about the Concorde El Salam hotel facilities and team.

Your comments will be taken in consideration by the hotel’s Management in order to ensure more comfort during your coming stays.

Our very best regards from Cairo from the entire team of Concorde El Salam and we do look forward welcoming you with us again in the near future.

Sincerely

Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Gouna, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Been here many times, and each single time is like going back home. Friendly staff at parking, reception, bell captain and waiters. Stunning flower arrangements, clean rooms and bathrooms, soft and fresh linen and towels, beautiful selection of food. On top of everything its location is close to the airport and in the heart of Cairo. There are spacious outdoor green areas, which make you feel in the country side instead of being right in town. I recommend it to everyone, tourists, business men, week-end travelers, like me. Being in Egypt since 2000 I can say this hotel welcomes you in the real friendly and unforgettable Egyptian way. Have a try and you will choose it again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you’ve enjoyed your stay at Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.

Welcoming you is always a pleasure to us.. Hopefully we will keep being up to your expectations.

Thank you again for your comments and looking forward to welcome you again whenever you are in the area.

Sincerely

Sakina AKKA
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I had my wedding in this hotel and stayed for two nights :) everything was beyond amazing. Rooms are big and comfortable, service is excellent and team is friendly.
Special thanks to Mr. Moustafa Donia who was soo supportive and made my dream day goes just perfect :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, Guest Relations Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you’ve enjoyed your stay at Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo.

We are delighted to know that your wedding celebration was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon with us.

With best Wishes

Mustapha Donia
Conference and Banquet Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Moss,

I want to thank you for a wonderful staff, from housekeepers to Guest Room, the hardest Job I think it's Breakfast Room the Staff really have a wonderful spirit and hard workers. The Staff at the door they are so wonderful smiling faces and friendly and so helpful to me and I see to others too. Abou Auof Cafe all my friends with the big smiling faces and I really love them all. Most of all the reception group too they are great. Business office so, so friendly and great help to me with the reservation.
May the Lord bless you all and keep you healthy and Bless Egypt and keep it FREE>

Your yearly Guest,

Emily Ghali Ibrahim ( Emily Nekhela)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SakinaSa, General Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Madame Nekhela,

it was nice having you as our dear guest yet another time. Thank you very much for your praise and compliments, which I certainly will share with my team members.

Thank you also for your sympathy with Egypt and the difficulties the country is going through right now. The kindness you experience when visiting the country at the end will stay forever and gradually the situation will improve.

Our very best regards from Cairo from the entire team of Concorde El Salam. Please stay in good health and we do look forward welcoming you with us again in the near future.

With best Wishes

Eggert Muus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Came back from Alexandria and needed a place to meet up with my family as they were coming off a late flight. Had a executive suite which was spacious clean and quiet. Access to the executive bar which was all good.
On the bad side, the check in was a little slow, the price on the high end, the gym was OK, but in this day and age no wifi access without an additional charge.
Whilst I was waiting for the family I decided to go and have sushi! The prices were European so I expected the quality to be of a really high standard. I eat sushi often, and I am not saying the fish was off, but tasteless and even badly cut. Possibly the worst sushi, in that sense, that I have ever had.
So, hotel itself, apart for wifi, initially, was of a pretty high standard, but then it should have good restaurants, and as I only tried the one, it sadly let the hotel down a little bit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina A, General Manager at Concorde El Salam Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments related to your most recent stay. In general we do enjoy a very high guest satisfaction especially in our Italian, Indian and Egyptian cuisine speciality outlets. Also our Sushi Bar and The Lounge/Cafee Testa Rossa are frequently praised by our guests.

As far as your Sushi experience is concerned, we are very sorry for your impressions and will
increase our quality standard inspections aiming at better consistency in Sushi standards. Our
Executive Chef and Director of Food & Beverages will have a close eye on the Sushi production and service standards.

I do sincerely hope you will be using our hotel and restaurants again in the future. Please feel free to contact our Guest Service department directly to ensure a fully satisfied stay in the future.

With best regards

Eggert Muus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Concorde El Salam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde El Salam Hotel

Address: 65 Abd El Hamid Badawi st, Heliopolis, Cairo 5614, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#20 Business Hotel in Cairo
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde El Salam Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo, located in the tranquil, up market suburb of Heliopolis, is a luxurious haven for those wishing to explore the fascinating historic and cultural sights of Cairo. Built in the style of a huge manor house. With its resort atmosphere and European flair, the Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo is a relaxing and enjoyable destination with an impressive array of sports, leisure and business facilities, along with international restaurants and entertainment in a five-acre, lushly landscaped property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Concorde El Salam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde El Salam Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Concorde El Salam Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.