We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in the world +fab location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramses Hilton to your Saves list
Ramses Hilton
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #11 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
1 review
“Best breakfast in the world +fab location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

location!

it was impossible to get a ticket from /to Alexandria so we took a bus.and the GOBUS stops just in front of hotel! we book through internet and gobus office is just nearby.

Egyption museum is also walking distance -but crossing the road was a challange for us
-

and you can see the river nile!
wow!

room is spacious and clean and exellent sound proof.

before we booked hilton we thought about Conrad because of its name value,but Ramses Hilton was a real 5 star hotel with exellent service.

And we enjoyed Best hilton breakfast in the world.what a view and service!

in this year we stayed morethan 4months in the hotel,and many hilton,but breakfast in ramses hilton was the best!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our team appreciates your feedback very much, which is a great tool for more progress and success. We will always ensure our guests satisfaction and loyalty and feeling that Hilton is their home away from home.

Thank you for your nice comment on our team performance . Moreover, we are glad that (Breakfast at Hilton) was up to your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    385
    176
    51
    38
See reviews for
237
359
150
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We stayed 6 nits at Ramses Hilton. On the Executive 27 floor, we enjoyed every minutes during our stay.
The staff from the Reception to the Executive are SUPER. 10 Star Service with 5 Stars Hotel.
The Hilton Ramses is well centered close to the Egyption Museum

Room Tip: Higher floors are much quieter, and the Nile view is super during nit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton, We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

The nice comment and recommendation for the hotel are very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

A quick couple of nights and was lucky enough to be in a suite on the 22nd floor. The views were amazing especially at night. Linen is nice, A/C is cold and the bed's comfortable. The food was good as well. Good service from a staff who you can tell have been there for a long time and continue to please. Would I stay again.....yep if I needed to be in town I would recommend Ramses Hilton .

Room Tip: Choose the Nile view Higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We have read your comment and we are very glad to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the service standard. We will forward your comment to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

This is a five star hotel, the services and the staffs' attitude that nothing is too much trouble and they work tirelessly to look after you. the hotel was beautiful and the staff could not do any more for us, the reception staff were very helpful, the cleaner was absolutely lovely, The place has a great spirit and you feel always home.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

The nice comment on the hotel team performance means a lot to us. We are glad to forward it to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

lovely hotel staff great always wanting to please always smiling bar staff and restaurant staff cant do enough for guests reception staff helpful nice food Thanks to Shambo Mohamed and pool staff lovely guys

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We have read your comment and we are very pleased to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team performance, specially Mohamed Shambo at the Food and Beverage team and we will forward your comment to him.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macleay Island, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights and was lucky enough to be in a suite on the 26th floor.
The views were amazing especially at night.
Yeah the rooms are old but everything works, linen is nice, A/C is cold and the bed's comfortable.
The food was good as well. We even ate in the room and that meal was fantastic.
Good service from a staff who you can tell have been there for a long time and continue to please.
Would I stay again.....yep if I needed to be in town I would.
Enjoy

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Managemenrt at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We have read your comment and we are very pleased to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the service standard, specially the Food and Beverage. We will forward your comment to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I just left Cairo this morning with my family, four boys and my wife. We had a wonderful time at the Ramses Hilton, the members of staff including concierge and restaurant staff were very warm and welcoming, always pleasant and nice to my kids. The guest relations staff on 26th floor were marvellous and we also enjoyed the breakfast buffet at "windows on the world" for the 9 days we stayed there. The air-conditioning in the rooms on 25th floor needs to be improved, otherwise, I give kudos to the staff for their custom.

Room Tip: The rooms viewing the River Nile are cool but a lot of noise comes through the windows from loud mus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We have read your comment and we are very pleased to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the service standard, specially the Food and Beverage and the Concierge team. We will forward your comment to the team.

However, we apologize for the outside noise whish is out of our control.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Address: 1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#6 Family Hotel in Cairo
#6 Business Hotel in Cairo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 855
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramses Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.