We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel and lovely team” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramses Hilton to your Saves list
Ramses Hilton
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #12 of 132 Hotels in Cairo
Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel and lovely team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Excellent hotel for both holidays & business.The overall experience was excellent. Was a great Stay by all means, people, place, location and venue.we enjoyed very much .we were warlmly welcomed by Duty Manager Hala El Sheikh and nice farwell by Front Desk Manager Moustsfa Khalaf .It was a pleasant 3 days at this great located hotel in Cairo, Employees are friendly, special thanks to the reception.

Room Tip: Excellent hotel for both holidays & business.Higher floors and Nile View are much sunny and less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our team appreciates your feedback very much, which is a great tool for more progress and success. We will always ensure our guests satisfaction and loyalty and feeling that Hilton is their home away from home.

Thank you for your nice comment oh Hala and Mostafa's performance at the Front Desk. We will convey your comment to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    397
    184
    54
    39
See reviews for
247
373
155
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

It wa really a very experience as employee deals with egyptian tourist like slaves hotel is very bad treatment of guests first and last time I will stay in this hotel
the area also very noisy we could sleep in the night

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We apologize for any dissatisfaction you went through as you find the hotel not up to your expectation.

We would be grateful if you had the time to give us more details on the reason of your dissatisfaction so that we can investigate and take the necessary action. Please write to us on the following email address: ramses@hilton.com

Above all, we hope that what happened will not prevent you from staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton.

Thank you
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I stayed in this hotel, unfortunately, the rooms are very old and they are not renovated; there is no coffee or tea in the rooms, the refrigerators are empty (mini bar)
The service is fine, the cleaning service is good,
the food is not bad

Room Tip: see view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We always strive to ensure all our guests are satisfied and well taken care of. We apologize for the dissatisfaction you went through as you find the hotel not up to your expectation.

As for your comment on the Tea/Coffee making in the room, please note that they are available upon guest request, free of charge, through the Room Service Department.

Concerning the hotel condition, please be informed that the hotel will go for a plan of renovation to satisfy all our guests' needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia Region, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Location is the best... Rooms are clean, spacious& comfortable .
Breakfast buffet is lavish and food is tasty. Very conveniently just across the tiny street at the side entrance there is a mini mall that works perfectly for quick souvenir shopping, and quick bite.
Overall this is definitely the right choice if you look for central/ safe location in downtown. Hotels is just 2 minutes walking distance from Cairo Museum, Tahrir Square Nile boat restaurants.

Room Tip: definitely get a Nile Vew room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

The Staff is really helpful and nice see you soon!
Thank You! Thank You !
plz lower the rates a bit .
the food was gr8 2
the elevators need maintainence a normal guest wouldnt notice but any civil eng will , its safe just need maintainence , if u lean on the walls of elevator 5 and 3 u ll feel what am saying .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for your detailed review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased to note how satisfied you were with the service standard, the location, and the team performance.

As for your comment on the condition of some items , we would like to inform you that our planned Master Plan renovation project has been delayed many times, due to the country situation which was not stable enough to get it done. However, this does not stop us from our regular maintenance schedule and small renovation projects.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The location is fantastic... the balconies are a bit small... the rooms are spacious enough though the furniture and bathroom is outdated... The frontdesk service is inefficient unfortunately. I do miss Nile Hilton a lot, fantastic staff they had.. My advice is for Ramses management to sent their staff to the Hilton in Luxor for some training.... It will help a lot...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for your detailed review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased to note how satisfied you were with the service standard, the location, and the team performance.

As for your comment on the rooms condition, we would like to inform you that our planned Master Plan renovation project has been delayed many times, due to the country situation which was not stable enough to get it done. However, this does not stop us from our regular maintenance schedule and small renovation projects.

Concerning the Front Office team performance, we would be glad if you had the time eo express your viewpoint in more details on the following email address:
ramses@hilton.com

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I have attended the Elite Security Conference for year 2014 at Ramses Hilton, it was very well organized event and the hotel was excellent, very clean, the food was tasty, the view of the Nile river was marvelous and the stuff was very helpful. Really I have enjoyed my experience there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, hILTON MANAGEMENT at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very pleased to know how satisfied you were of the Security Conference. Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team performance, specially Amir Youssef, the Security Manager and his team. We will forward your comment to all of them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Address: 1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#6 Family Hotel in Cairo
#6 Business Hotel in Cairo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 855
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramses Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.