We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality ambassadors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramses Hilton to your Saves list
Ramses Hilton
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #8 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hospitality ambassadors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed in Ramses Hilton for 3 nights end of April and beginning of May.Mr Sami the concierge consultant was the first to get along with me by his professional pre-arrival arrangements he did organized my airport pick up and the friendly Mr Ayman met me at the airport..my room was upgraded as Hhonor member...Ms.Hala the duty manager was amazing with extra care..the staff in Terrace cafe were attentive especially Iman and Sherihan as well as in Windows restaurant I had dinner there Chef Peter met me by him self and the restaurant captain.. I was treated like I was the only guest in the hotel , the front office team made me as I know them long time ago especially the concierge team Mahmoud and Abulwafa ,the bell desk , Adel,Mokhtar and Hossam.. Mohammed the receptionist I had the attached photos with the concierge and bell staff to never forget you all .special thanks to you Sami you are the best concierge consultant I ever met..
highly recommended and sure I will be back again.

you made me truely love you all

Zaki

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us.

The hotel team is grateful and proud of your appreciation of the team efforts mentioning their names and departments. Your comment will be forwarded to them one by one. Thank you for your recommendation of the hotel to everyone.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    370
    168
    50
    37
See reviews for
229
344
147
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The least I could say about my experience with Ramses Hilton during my stay to attend the second Elite Security Conference is that it was delightful, The organizing was great, the setup was incredibly amazing and the food and beverages were just superb. The experience of overseeing Cairo from (Windows on the World) continues to amaze me no matter how many times I go there, it is really a breath taking view of Cairo from an unique spot. A very big hand to the organizing team lead by the host and organizer Mr. Amir Youssef for their efforts to bring all these security professionals together in such a wonderful event. Special thanks to Mr. Haytham Nassar and all the Ramses Hilton team for embracing this event for the second year in a row and for their generosity and the quality of professionalism they have shown during the event. I am already anxiously looking forward to to attend the 3rd Elite conference in this most amazing hotel.

Room Tip: A Nile view room from one of the top floors will give you a continuous enjoyment of Cairo and the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very pleased to know how satisfied you were of the Security Conference. Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team performance, specially Mr. Haitham Nassar, the General Manager and Mr. Amir Youssef, the Security Manager and the team. We will forward your comment to all of them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misssissauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Excellent hotel with very nice and helpful staff. Location was very nice with excellent view from our room at 25 th floor. Excellent value of money and one feel very secure with the staff attitude. We book all out tours through hotel and I am glad that I have done so because of the excellent and timely service we got.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team friendliness and we are glad that you had a strong feeling of safety and security through our team. We will always ensure that all our guests feel at home.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Everytime i check in to this property my expectation goes to the roof and they never failed me. fatima from the executive floor receptionist she's amazing and cater my needs and special requests. she called daily to make sure that i was ok and if i needed anything. the whole staff are friendly and courteous. the room with a Nile view is refreshing and gives you inspiration. i would definitely recommend this property to my friends and family. keep up the phenomenal service.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the team effirts, specially fatma at the Front Desk. We will forward your comment to her personally.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I was very delighted to attend such an event, its my second time, last year I was one of the Hilton Team Members, but unfortunately I'm not this year as I have moved to another premises. I would like to Thank Amir Youssef the Security Director for Ramses Hilton for his hard work during the preparation for this marvelous event. and thanks to Mr. Haytham Nassar for his kind invitation and for raising this baby in Hilton Ramses. Wish to see you all next year. xxxx

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very pleased to know how satisfied you were of the Security Conference. Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for appreciating the efforts of both Mr. Haitham Nassar, the General Manager and Mr. Amir Youssef , the Security Manager and the Ramses Team. We will forward your comment to them all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Amazing experience at this Hilton, sited in the heart of Cairo. Despite its age (it is one of the oldest five stars in Cairo), the hotel is very well managed, the rooms are spotless and with breathtaking views onto the Nile and the city. The service also is great. We were upgraded to the executive floors for a few dollars and we experienced the best service ever had: rooms continuously cleaned , an executive lounge with snacks (delicious sweets and fruit) all over the day and a real dinner and free alcoholic beverages during happy hours (6.30-8.30 PM). Don't miss the Windows of the World restaurant, on the top of the building, one of the best places in Cairo. And the breakfast! You could stay for hours tasting the excellent food, with the only really French pastries in Cairo. Really I have no words. And when we left, a brand new limousine was given to us in 5 minutes at a discount rate.

Room Tip: Try to have an executive room. It's worth what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our team appreciates your feedback very much, which is a great tool for more progress and success. We will always ensure our guests satisfaction and loyalty and feeling that Hilton is their home away from home.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

It was really an enjoyable stay , it wasn't the first stay at this terrific and amazing hotel , now I am sure that it's a wonderful hotel and I can easily say that it's my favourite , it's the same opinion of my wife and my daughter as well .
The whole staff is very helpful in a polite way , delicious and very tasted food , Nile view from the 26th floor is actually amazing specially at night time so that u can easily feel proud that u r Egyptian , I am recommending everybody from all over the world to come to Egypt and stay at Ramsis Hilton , Egypt is very safe and Cairo is a splendid city and full of life you will never forget it . , thanks a lot for everybody from the staff of Hilton Ramsis specially Miss Fatma Abbas ( Excutive floor supervisor ) , we hope to come back shortly .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are very glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for appreciating the efforts of the team specially Fatma at the Front Desk. We will forward your comment to her personally.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Address: 1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#7 Family Hotel in Cairo
#7 Business Hotel in Cairo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 855
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramses Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.