We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay in Ramses Hilton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramses Hilton to your Saves list
Ramses Hilton
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #8 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay in Ramses Hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is 3rd time for me in Ramses Hilton really I Always enjoyed with everything ,the food is very tastey ، delicious amenities, Luxury dining, high standerd for room cleaning , also I enjoyed so much with the destination of my room front of the Nile and if your room was in the city view you will see Cairo from high destination and you do not forget what you see because it is will be fantastic memories, Really I feel Hilton Ramses is my second home , Thank you so much for personal service and excellent hospitality .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us.

The hotel team is grateful for your appreciation of the team efforts. Your comment will be forwarded to all of them. Thank you for considering the hotel as your home away from home.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    369
    168
    50
    37
See reviews for
228
344
146
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxor, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two days but wished we had stayed longer. The beds were very comfortable, the check in was fast and the staff was very professional. especially Hala Elshaikh Chef Ashraf Kitchen the restaurant team pool team concierge team The breakfast was really good and the view from the room over the Nile is spectacular at sunset.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We have read your comment and we are pleased to know of your satisfaction during your stay.

We would like to thank you for your appreciation of the team efforts,specially Hala El Shaeik and Chef Ashraf. Your comment will be forwarded to both of them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Our wedding ceremony was held in the hotel and we had 2 nights stay after the wedding.it was a very good experience and an excellent stay it was all arranged by miss zizi who welcomed us and explained everything clearly then she took in charge all the arrangements with professionalism and excellence ,I want to thank her so much for her efforts to make our day perfect and really it was and another thank you for all the staff as well and hoping to get the chance for another stay in the near future :D

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us. The hotel management seizes the opportunity to congratulate you for your wedding.

The hotel team is grateful for your appreciation of the team efforts, specially Zizi. Your comment will be forwarded to her personally. Thank you also for your recommendation of the hotel to everyone.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Thank you Mr Mustafa front office Manager and mahmoud from cong and chef Dematry for all what they do to make my stay wanraful and nice stay and nice view all in all very nice only thing was not nice pepol in front of the hotel

Room Tip: 1926 very nice room •"Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know of your satisfaction during your stay with us.

Thank you for the detailed comment of the hotel service and appreciating the team performance mentioning their names. We will convey your comment to them one by one.

As for the noise outside the hotel, we apologize for the dissatisfacrtion you went through as this is out of our control.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

My stay was excellent and the staff was very helpful & attentive and they welcomed me very warmly and because of them I was feel that the hotel was my second home , I would like to thank Nevine from the guest relation and symaa from the FO & the main restaurant manager as they were very helpful & hospitable with me

Room Tip: Deluxe room 2018
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor. It makes us happy to ensure all our guests are always welcomed and cared for.

We appreciate your nice comment on the team performance, specially Nevine and Shaimaa the Front Desk and the Food and Beverage team.

We look forward to welcoming you to Ramses Hilton or any of our Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Clean fresh rooms.. very helpful staff, Great location nice programs in the evening, for me as i was in business trip i did not use all the facilities, so i can't judge all , but seems all is great. i would love to come back to the same hotel every time i visit Cairo.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, HIlton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We have read your comment and we are glad to know of your satisfaction during your stay.

We appreciate your nice comment on the team performance and thank you for your recommendation of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton or any of Hilton hotels worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Hotel location excellent, close proximity to Cairo Museum, street bazaar etc. The staff were very friendly and hospitable. Room furnishing were bit aged . Room size perfect. Suggested to have room refurbished.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from the Ramses Hilton.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us through this review.

We greatly appreciate your nice comment on the team performance, the hotel location and the service standard.

We would like to inform you that our planned Master Plan renovation project has been delayed many times, due to the country situation which was not stable enough to get it done. However, this does not stop us from our regular maintenance schedule and small renovation projects.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramses Hilton.

With Kind Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Address: 1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#7 Family Hotel in Cairo
#8 Business Hotel in Cairo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 855
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramses Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.