We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramses Hilton

Save Saved
You added Ramses Hilton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From $93
Ranked #7 of 131 hotels in Cairo
Merlo, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Thanks to everyone for this greats days!!!!!
All was excelent: the people, the room, the cleaning, the swimingpool, the breakfast, everything!

Hope stay there again, soon!
We will recomended the hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your enjoyable experience at the Ramses Hilton and the way our Team have made your stay an enjoyable one.

Your favorable comment means a lot to the team and your appreciation to their efforts will be conveyed to them.

We sincerely look forward to hosting you soon again and extend to you our ‘Traditional Hilton Hospitality’.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    473
    325
    156
    44
    37
See reviews for
192
318
131
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very professional, helpful, comfortable. Felt totally secure in the middle of a divided country at a turbulent time. Completely 5 stars in every respect: comfort, concierge, facilities, overall facilitation.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask the incredibly helpful checkin staff for advice about best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your enjoyable experience at the Ramses Hilton and the way our Team have made your stay an enjoyable one.

The entire Ramses Hilton Team joins me in expressing our appreciation to you for your favorable comments. We have personally conveyed your kind words of appreciation to the entire Ramses Hilton Team.

We sincerely look forward to hosting you soon again and extend to you our ‘Traditional Hilton Hospitality’.


Yours truly,

The Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I cannot fault the staff, friendly and helpful, nothing is too much. The hotel is showing its age though and the rooms need updating. The hotel gym is terrible and should be much better for a 5 star hotel. It's cramped, only one running machine out of three works and there isn't much free weight selection.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from the Ramses Hilton.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us through this review. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest service and quality standards.

Please accept our sincere apologies that we were not able to meet your expectations this time.
This is due to the hotel condition which were not up to the level as you expected.

As for the Health Club, please note that it is not run by Hilton, rather a concessionaire. However, our Front Office Manager will forward your comment to its owner to take the necessary action.

We value you as one of our guests and we will do what it takes to keep you satisfied.

With Kind Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

It was very lovely staying, i really enjoyed so much.
Special thanx for Noha at executive floor(assistant executive floor manager ) she is very professional, also i need to thank Hassan (supervisor desk) for he is helpful, Nancy and Manal (Duty manager ) she is very professional too.
The people at resturant specially at soshor were very helpful and nice.
Definitely, i'll back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your enjoyable experience at the Ramses Hilton and the way our Team have made your stay an enjoyable one.

The entire Ramses Hilton Team joins me in expressing our appreciation to you for your favorable comments.

We have personally conveyed your kind words of appreciation to every team member you mentioned.

We sincerely look forward to hosting you soon again and extend to you our ‘Traditional Hilton Hospitality’.


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camps Bay, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My wife and I were on our 10 year anniversary in March. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel most welcome. The staff could not do enough for us from the Manager (Manal Fouad) to all the staff in the restaurant.

They were (and continue) to go through difficult times in Cairo. This is an absolute shame since we felt extremely safe at all times. The hotel advised us what to do and what to avoid.

The restaurant staff made special waffles and pancakes for us with our names on them and pictures of the pyramids.

We would most certainly stay at the Ramses Hilton again. it is ideally situated in the heart of Cairo making it easy to get anywhere. And the staff exceeded all our expectations.

A big thank you to Manal and her team for adding to our special anniversary. We hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: We were initially given a room overlooking the Nile on the 26th floor. It was amazing until night a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your enjoyable experience at the Ramses Hilton and the way our Team have made your stay an enjoyable one.

The entire Ramses Hilton Team joins me in expressing our appreciation to you for your favorable comments.

We have personally conveyed your kind words of appreciation to the entire Ramses Hilton Team, specially Manal Fouad the Duty Manager.

We sincerely look forward to hosting you soon again and extend to you our ‘Traditional Hilton Hospitality’.


Yours truly,

Hotel Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

it was excellent service and friendly team and i enjoyed staying there despite the political circumstances but i felt save there and the staff was helpful and the buffet quality was remarkable and excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your nice comments on the team performance and the service standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Am very impressed by the management and reception staff very friendly and helpfull,in general all the hotel exceeded my expectations,food is superb inshallah next time my stay will be longer to experience all the facilties and services in the hotel as my time was limited

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in your home away from home.

We appreciate your nice comments on the team performance, the hotel safety and the food .

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Address: 1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#5 Family Hotel in Cairo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#6 Business Hotel in Cairo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramses Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.