We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramses Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramses Hilton to your Saves list
Ramses Hilton
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 133 Hotels in Cairo
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

What made our stay at Ramses Hilton tick was the absolute hospitality of its staff who really went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable. We were glad to have pre-booked our airport pick-up from the hotel since it made out immigration and transfer from the airport to the hotel very very comfortable which was important considering we had flown from Hong Kong (16 hour journey). The person who received us at the airport was extremely courteous, got the immigration cleared in 2 minutes and then transferred our luggage to the waiting Mercedes. All this costed us less than $40! The rooms at the Executive floor are decent (look dated) but the bed was very comfortable with a great view of the Pyramids and the Nile River and the wifi was good. The evening reception at the executive lounge had great selection of snacks. Since my wife is a vegetarian and there was not much to choose from, the lounge manager went out of the way and got her veg spring rolls and french fries, both complimentary! We were completely blown away. The breakfast selection was decent and the staff was very courteous and attentive. The hotel has an Indian restaurant which was a big positive for us. The food there was decent and reasonably priced. We made our tour arrangements from the hotel itself which worked out pretty well.
Swimming Pool/Spa was nothing to write about but we did not really miss it since being in Cairo, our objective was to cover the Great Pyramids, the Museum and generally roam around the city rather than spend time inside the hotel. All in All a great stay thanks to the wonderful staff at the Ramses Hilton. Great Job!!

Room Tip: try to look for Nile view room and higher floor so that you can view the Pyramids as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Our Dear valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton

Thank you very much for your nice and detailed comments that you posted on Trip Advisor. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with the hotel atmosphere, the safety, the cleanliness, the breakfast, the Executive floors, the Indian Restaurant and the team helpfulness.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    415
    188
    54
    39
See reviews for
263
388
165
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

OK everyone I have to be honest, this is not like other Hiltons world wide. But if you want the experience of staying at a Hilton then go for it!

Was dated and old, and the rooms were tired and worn out.

Service was good, and it is sooooo close to the musuem, but it is not somewhere you would go to for a relaxing luxury trip. Felt a bit like a business stopover hotel.

Wifi ridiculously expensive compared to other Egyption Hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Ramses Hilton.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment with us through this review. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest service and quality standards.

Please accept our sincere apologies that we were not able to meet your expectations this time.

We would like to inform you that our planned Master Plan renovation project has been delayed many times, due to the country situation which was not stable enough to get it done. However, this does not stop us from our regular maintenance schedule and small renovation projects.

We value you as a loyal guest to the property and we will do whatever it takes to keep our loyal guests.

With Kind Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

hotel staffs are very very polite, very helpful and i would really love to come back to hilton cairo in near future. would like to address my appreciation and thanks to the following staffs...manal and hala duty managers...hanan staff at in room dining...ashraf staff at concierge...sammy at information counter...and yahia at reception area.

zarina

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to note how satisfied you were with the service standard.

Thank you for appreciating the team effort specially Manal, Hala, Hanan, Ashraf Samy and Yehia. We will convey your nice comment to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Arrival : I have pre-booked limo transfer through the hotel. On arrival, there is representatives holding my name at the baggage area. He was so helpful waiting our bag and directly to lobby area where there is S350 Mercedez waiting for us.

Check In : We have to pass the security area but one of our bag failed. Security ask me to open the bag to see the inside which made me very angry because the bag are packed carefully and very hassle to open it. Since we bought some souvenir from Sharm, I think because of that, the bag didn't pass the machine although I have no problem at the airport. Tired because of the early flight, the person in charge was scolded and made a complaint to FD manager.

Room : They have upgraded me prior to my arrival to Ramses Suite because of status with Hilton. The room was a combination of 2 executive room. Very spacious, 2 bathroom, 2 balcony, 1 dining area and 1 huge sofa area.

Executive Lounge : Good serving and very friendly staff. We chat mostly about Cairo and Egypt. The lounge was not too big and if there are a lot of smoker, there will be thick cloud inside :)

Location : Perfect in the center but it was hard to cross the road towards the museum. Its a six lane road and the traffic in Cairo was mess. At night, very beautiful seeing the Nile cruise at the dock.

Summary : A great property of Hilton, I hope there will be refurbishment to the room equipment and I will be back some day.

Room Tip: Suite with Nile View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to note how satisfied you were with the service standard, the room cleanliness, the Executive Lounge and the Airport Meet and Assist and Transportation service .

However, we have noticed your dissatisfaction with the Security measurements. Please accept our sincere apology you must have felt. It is for the guests' safety and security that strict procedures are implemented.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights and it felt like home. The hotel is clean and nice. The beds are soooo comfortable. As for the location everything is walking distance, the museum and the nile are just across the road. Its a 10 minutes walk downtown and taxi is really cheap in cairo. The hotel has its own shopping mall, which is very convenient and has a variety of good shops for clothes and gifts. Mcdonalds, cinema and billiard are at the top floor of the mall. The best thing about the hotel is the staff, extremely helpful with transport booking , sight seeing information and shopping advise on prices and locations! Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to note how satisfied you were with the service standard.

Thank you for appreciating the team effort. We will convey your comment to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The main disturbance is the outside noise coming mostly in the evening from the floating restaurants and festive boats. The windows shut off most of it, but the loudest ones are still audible. Upon the whole it's the typical excellent Hilton Hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton and thank you for your interest to post your comment on TripAdvisor.

We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we would like to apologize fot the outside noise which is out of the hotel control.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and were one of a handful of tourists (occupancy was 30%) but were well looked after and felt safe throughout. Breakfast very good and internet (despite having to pay for it) decent. Gym and pool ok, if not looking a bit aged. Best thing about the hotel was being able to walk to Tahir Sq and several other sites including along the Nile. Cairo is an edgy but fascinating city. Tours were also organised from the hotel and were reasonable value. Rooms were well furnished, slightly old, but clean and in good condition.

Room Tip: 1. Nothing is for free in Cairo, don't be lured by the con artists! 2. Get a room with a high fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for your detailed review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased to note how satisfied you were with the service standard, the location, and the team performance.

As for the hotel condition, we would like to inform you that our planned Master Plan renovation project has been delayed many times, due to the country situation which was not stable enough to get it done. However, this does not stop us from our regular maintenance schedule and small renovation projects.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel or any of our Hilton Hotels Worldwide.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Address: 1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#4 Business Hotel in Cairo
#5 Family Hotel in Cairo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 855
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramses Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.