We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramses Hilton

Save Saved
You added Ramses Hilton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramses Hilton
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 40%
Ranked #6 of 131 Hotels in Cairo
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
1 review
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel is very good , my stay was a business one and I did like the breakfast and the service is great and the staff is helpful but too bad I wanted to eat at the roof restaurant but it is closed due to current events but the Mahraja restaurant serves great Indian food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Managemenr at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are happy to see the nice comment you posted on TripAdvisor and we are glad that you enjoyed our service, our hotel cleanliness and our breakfast. Thank you for the nice comment on Maharaja Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel and if we can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us on ramses@hilton.com.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    348
    157
    46
    35
See reviews for
217
330
137
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I used to stay in Ramses Hilton in Cairo which is very well located next to the Cornich and very near to most business entities. The area is cowded and busy, but that is Cairo down town. The services are quite good the cleanleness is well. There are several resturants in the hotel that serve intenational food.

Room Tip: The rooms at the executive level are the best choice, more over most of the rooms are Nile view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

We are happy to see the nice comment you posted on TripAdvisor and we are glad that you enjoyed our service, our hotel cleanliness and our international food.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel and if we can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us on ramses@hilton.com.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Highly Recommended, staff service location room views nothing was any trouble very helpful good central location for tourism very high standard through out.
If I return Ithis would be my first choice for a hotel not the cheapest but worth every penny

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Our Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramses Hilton,

Thank you for the nice comment you posted on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our team service .

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel and if we can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us on ramses@hilton.com.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The reception is old and not so clean. Location is not so good, very crowded and noisy 24/7!
Rooms are okay if you got a Nile view room. Swimming pool is a disaster! The staff is great, very helpful and attentive. Breakfast is really good.
But overall the hotel is not so comfortable. I don't recommend it if you like small cozy hotels.

Room Tip: Nile view room and don't forget to sign up for Hilton honors program online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Ramses Hilton.

Thank you for this review on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest service and quality standards.

Please accept our sincere apologies that we were not able to meet all of your expectations. This is due to the service standard that were provided to you during your stay, and because of the condition of the hotel which was not up to the level as you expected.

However, we would like to thank you for praising our team performance and the Breakfast service.

We hope that this experience will not prevent you from staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great location (view of river Nile, can see Tahrir square (quite far), view of pyramids in Giza), clean, fantastic view from top floor rooms. Breakfast is amazing (all kind of food for every taste). Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mecca, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

there is no relation between the name HILTON and this hotel.
i booked through the official website and confirmed my reservation there, and when i arrived i found my room wasnt ready and i stayed 4 hours in the reception waiting for the house keepers to make up my room ( and it wasnt clean after that)
there is no saftybox inside the room.
Signal of the TV channels were soooooooooo bad.
Internet service was sooo bad as well

Room Tip: Nile View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Drar Guest,
Greetings from the Ramses Hilton.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us through this review on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest service and quality standards.

Please accept our sincere apologies that we were not able to meet your expectations this time. This is due to the service standard that were provided to you during your stay, and because of the condition of the hotel which was not up to the level as you expected.

We hope that this experience will not prevent you from staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We initally chose this hotel for its location opposite the Cairo museum, and it was the right choice.

We were lucky to be upgraded to the executive level, on the 26th floor, and it was a blessing because the street is very noisy and we could still slightly hear the traffic.

Location wise the hotel is about 10 minutes walk to the Cairo museum; you need to cross a few busy roads to get there.

What made the stay so special was the friendly staff; from the reception, to the restaurant to the cleaning staff, everyone was extremely attentive and helpful, well beyond expectations. We felt welcome, and secure and this is priceless in such times in Egypt.

Room Tip: Chose the highest possible floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses H, Hilton Management at Ramses Hilton, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have read your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your nice comment on the hotel team performance. We will convey your comment to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel and if we can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us on ramses@hilton.com.



The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramses Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramses Hilton

Address: 1115 Cornish El Nile, Cairo 12344 , Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#4 Business Hotel in Cairo
#5 Family Hotel in Cairo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramses Hilton 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ramses Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramses Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Cairo
Hilton Hotel Ramses
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Ramses Hilton Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramses Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.