We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the first choice in cairo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Hotel Cairo

Save Saved
You added JW Marriott Hotel Cairo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ring Road- Mirage City | Heliopolis, Cairo 11757, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 131 hotels in Cairo
graz
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“the first choice in cairo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

i had a great stay at the jw cairo!
had just 1 night and a busy time shedule. so i had to be on time with airport pick to arrive for my meeting.
and i must say, everything was perfect organized by the jw staff. i booked the meet & greet service. within 5 minutes i had my visa and passed the immigration. special thanks to the jw airport representative (picked me up on 4.4.2013 flight from vienna - austrian airlines), this gentleman was very friendly and did a great job.
also the jw airport shuttle driver was very friendly!
all the time i feelt save.
the hotel its beautiful, and as marriott rewards gold member i got an upgreade to a newly rennovated junior suite, thanks again to the very friendly receptionist.
the suite was perfect, spotless clean, many luxury anemenities.
the staff was very friendly, especially in the executive lounge.
overall i have to say thats the place to be in cairo!
thanks to all the great staff!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caijw, Director of Rooms Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the JW Marriott Hotel Cairo.

I was very pleased to read such positive comments about our staff & the service provided and I will certainly pass your positive feedback to the team.

Our aim is to make sure that all our guests have the most enjoyable stay and I am very pleased that we have achieved this.

Once again, I do appreciate you sharing your comments with other Trip advisor users and the team and I would be more than happy to welcoming you back to the JW Marriott Hotel Cairo.

Kindest regards,
Ali Ahmed
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    158
    42
    16
    10
See reviews for
79
91
34
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Really great hotel and worthy of their 5 stars. Location is good for the city and airport. Rooms large and clean. The hotel has a good level of class.

Breakfast was a good quality and choice of foods. One tip - try the Italian restaurant as I had dinner there and is was very, very good. I would go back again to the hotel and to the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caijw, Director of Rooms Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

I really appreciate that you took the time to write your comments on trip advisor.

I am also glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you appreciated its location.

I will pass on your positive comments to the team.

Thank you for choosing JW Marriott Hotel Cairo and I look forward to welcome you again soon

Sincere regards,
Ali Ahmed
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

without doubt one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Great facilities, great for kids, great food. located on the outskirts and away from any trouble. The hotel provides shuttle buses daily to museum, khan el khalili and the city stars mall. arguably the best part if the hotel is the staff- polite, helpful and great with kids. definitely going back again soon!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caijw, Director of Rooms Operations. at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am really pleased to have just read your review and delighted you chose to stay with us. The team here really does appreciate your nice comments and delighted to see that we were up to your expectations.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the JW Marriott Cairo Hotel.

Thank you,
Ali Ahmed
Director of Rooms Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Amid the turmoil happening in cairo now, this place is an excellent getaway from all the chaos going on.
Whether you are coming for business or leisure , this place has it all. The rooms are nice, but needs a little bit of maintenance and a change of some of the bed covers. So check carefully your room before unpacking your bags.
Anyway, the service is generally good, whether receptionists or others, they are very helpful, cheerful, willing to assist in anyway they can, which makes all the difference.
The hotel decorations are very luxurious and fancy, the view by the breakfast restaurant is amazing, you get to see the golf course, with the sun rising, very cheerful scene to start your day with.
Many swimming pools are there, i think around three, and many spaces and paths to have a lovely walk, plus an indoor pool, indoor gym, a beauty saloon for men and women.

The spa is a sure-no-miss, a real heaven, whether massage or body treatments, its amazing, and the staff are more than excellent and very professional.
Room service was good as well, food varieties are wide and the price is fine compared to the quality and the fact its a 5 star hotel.
The management welcomes any feedback on their performance and they don't fight it back or argue like other hotels i have been to.
The rooms have many facilities, hair dryer, complementary tea and coffee, bottled water. Plus iron board and iron of course. The beds are very comfortable and make you wanna stay there all the time if possible.

The location is away from the city per say, not all taxi drivers will know how to get there, but its very near to the airport, like 15 minutes away, which is a miracle compared to other places you have to spend two hours to get there.

Another major factor is the security, although very spacious landscape, yet the place is very secure and well covered, especially with all the riots that can erupt at any given point.

Generally it was a very pleasant experience and i would give it another Try and visit again whenever possible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caijw, Director of Rooms Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Valued guest,
I was very pleased to read such positive comments about our staff & the service provided and I will certainly pass your positive feedback to the team.

Our aim is to take sure that all our guests have the most enjoyable stay and I am very pleased that we have achieved this.

Once again, I do appreciate you sharing your comments with other Trip advisor users and the team and I would be more than happy to welcome you back to the JW Marriott Hotel Cairo in the near future.

Sincere regards,
Ali Ahmed
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Currently staying in JW Marriott for 2 weeks with business.
The hotel is very impressive. All amenities are top class. Food in the restaurants is also very good. Rooms are big and clean.

My main complaint is the service.
The breakfast buffet is a disaster. You get cereal and yogurt and they charge you for the full buffet which is $25. On top of that the waiters are just not attending to you at all.
Today for example I had to ask 3 times for my check, and when it finally arrived it was wrong...
Another morning I was only offered coffee when I was finished my breakfast and ready to leave.

The Cactus bar is another location with very inconsistent service. You could be sitting there with empty glass for 30 mins , the rest of the bar empty and still no service.

Also one tip for beer drinkers, if you order a bottle do not let the waiter pour regardless of the restaurant you are in. They pour the beer straight in , no technique, you'll be waiting 10 minutes for the foam to subside. I know it’s a country where alcohol is not popular, but surely service staff should be shown how to pour a beer.. It’s not that difficult.

Overall a great hotel let down by inconsistent and sometime incredibly bad service.

Room Tip: Choose a lower room to avoid road noise. Also something closer to the lobbey to be close to most ame...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caijw, Director of Rooms Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the JW Marriott Hotel in Cairo!

I really appreciate your comments. I will certainly be following up your feedback with our Director of restaurants in order to avoid any reoccurrence of these situations.

On a positive note thank you for highlighting that you find the hotel impressive and amenities are top class.

If you wish to discuss the matter further, please feel free to contact me via the reception desk.

Sincere regards,
Ali Ahmed
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poortugaal, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you are visiting Cairo as a tourist or business person, I recommend it for sure. The hotel is big and is very well protected. Security is very trustfull. It has good restaurants, excellent facilities and very good rooms. It has excellent gym and swimming pool area. Same area, same level sameenjoyment. I had visiting same hotel in Mumbai and this one is better. For people who like to smoke good cigar and have good scotch, there are a couple of places in it. Lebanese restaurant is very good with live music too. I am always coming back to this place even I don’t need to sleep here (my wife is from Cairo), but to enjoy good food, good hairdresser and to swim and gym.

Room Tip: I always make choice of the rooms with balcony, providing me good view and time to sit and do just n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caijw, Director of Rooms Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback which we received through Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our associates

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to the JW Marriott Cairo Hotel in the near future.

Sincere regards,
Ali Ahmed
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

There's gated security and a grand entrance that makes a good first impression. The reception is in a large atrium with a coffee shop and an expansive view down a sweeping double staircase into the main dining area and a large lake beyond.

The JW Marriott has very well-appointed and comfortable rooms, and is situated conveniently close to the airport for quick trips in and out of Cairo avoiding the very busy centre of the city.

And there are ATM's in the lobby that dispense local currency.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caijw, Director of Rooms Operations at JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the JW Marriott Cairo Hotel.

I was very pleased to read such positive comments about our staff & the service provided and I will certainly pass your positive feedback to the team.

Our aim is to make sure that all our guests have the most enjoyable stay and I am very pleased that we have achieved this.

Once again, I do appreciate you sharing your comments with other Tripadvisor users and the team and I would be more than happy to welcome you back to the JW Cairo in the near future.

Sincere regards,
Ali Ahmed
Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Cairo

Address: Ring Road- Mirage City | Heliopolis, Cairo 11757, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#8 Business Hotel in Cairo
#9 Family Hotel in Cairo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Cairo 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Cairo
Marriott Hotel Cairo
Marriott Cairo
Cairo Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Hotel Cairo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.