We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Stay at Holiday Inn Maadi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corniche Al Nil | PO Box 217, Cairo 11431, Egypt (Formerly Sofitel Cairo Maadi Towers)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #55 of 133 Hotels in Cairo
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved Stay at Holiday Inn Maadi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location. River Nile view is fabulous, specially in the morning. I loved the Concept of Weekly Reception party, which is hosted by hotel. Pool side is great for the evening snacks, staff is very very very very friendly Specially "Rasha" "Ahmed" and "Mahfouz" and ready to help any minute. Service is good and fast.Overall it is fairly good
Want to stay there again and again and again

Room Tip: River View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    70
    52
    27
    15
See reviews for
11
22
24
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapin, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The moment I walk into the Holiday Inn Maadi, I feel at home. I am always greeted by the front desk with a warm welcome. They all call me MamaSue and welcome me back. I feel like a queen when I am greeted with a complimentary beverage and big smiles.
It is really nice to come to my home away as I work for a humanitarian service for children and travel the world. Here in Holiday Inn Maadi, the service and personal attention is amazing. Maged Sherif, the front desk manager is so friendly and accommodating.
My favorite staff person is Waleed Moawed who always greets me with a big welcoming smile. His service is impeccable. Now he is running the Lobby Lounge. So drop in and have a snack or drink with Waleed, you will have a great time.
Come and enjoy Cairo in the comfort of hospitality!
MamaSue, USA, SC

Room Tip: If you want quiet, choose a high floor on the city view side. If you want view of the Nile, choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a lovely time! Breakfast - yum!! Pool - yum!! Staff - super! Even though some of the staff are the same, the service is better now than it used to be when it was the Sofitel! Great job! Cannot beat the lovely view of the pyramids in the distance when the sun is setting.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything inside the hotel is just nice, but the gate keepers on both gates are 3 stars level, no parking, u ll have to park in the street under supervision of the hotel employee who is striving to take extra "baqsheesh" (tips) which should never happen in a 5 star hotel. Food is very good..view is great..people are so respectful and nice.
But the bathroom wasn't clean enough

Room Tip: All are good and equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

This was perhaps my fourth stay at the hotel formally know as Sofitel. Little has changed apart from the name, the service remains as was.

The hotel does nothing wrong, but far from excels in any direction apart from sleep quality, beds are spacious and exceptionally comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Nile are best - and higher the better to avoid the traffic sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The hotel is near of River Nile is excellent/pfalz and the rooms are perfectly appointed and lovingly decorated. Next to the hotel there is a large hyper market, where you can buy your needs. We stayed for one week in business trip.The restaurant offers an amazing kitchen and the breakfast was according to our wishes prepared. We are thankful in Mr Maged to exceed our expectation and Mr Taha as well the whole team for the beautiful stay holiday and will be Like to come again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

The Holiday Inn Maadi is situated in the 'somewhat nobleren' district of maadi (a former suburb of Cairo). Nearby is a supermarket and several restaurants on foreign tourists are. If you're in the center Maadis walk, you will find one or another favorable, Egyptian restaurant. In the hotel itself are also an Italian restaurant, a pool bar, as well as a restaurant for breakfast and lunch in buffet form and a pub. Apart from that you can the dishes also gladly to the room bring. The rooms were big and spacious. The view was-depending on the location-on the Nile or the skyscrapers in maadi addressed. The air conditioning worked very good. In the bathroom was a bath tub and there were several times daily changed towels. The room was also always very clean. The breakfast was my rate included and every morning there was a rich buffet international cuisine. Our meeting was in the same hotel instead of. The room was very well, our special wishes were always promptly fulfilled. Also the food it was always more than enough at drinks and snacks there. The pool was in a terrace and was always very clean. Although a large street on the doorstep of the hotel ran along, there was no noise disturbance by cars. The windows could you can evenings keep closed ( the air conditioning worked good). From maadi you reach the airport quite quickly, but if you many appointments in downtown to do has, you should longer Times into account. The Holiday Inn Maadi is a lovely hotel with a pleasant staff and very good service.

Room Tip: Nile view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi

Address: Corniche Al Nil | PO Box 217, Cairo 11431, Egypt (Formerly Sofitel Cairo Maadi Towers)
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#34 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the city's most fascinating sites & ancient wonders, Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi Towers overlooks the majestic Nile River, with panoramic views of the great Giza pyramids. This stylish hotel offers the convenience of a professional business center with its own superb restaurants, conference rooms, ballroom, world-class casino, heated pool and more, 12 km from downtown, 30 min from the CICC and 45 minutes from the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Cairo Maadi Towers Hotel Cairo
Sofitel Cairo Maadi Hotel
Cairo Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.