We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come Home to Novotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Cairo Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Cairo Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Cairo Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 8 Cairo Airport | Heliopolis, Cairo 11776, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Break
Ranked #73 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    199
    206
    90
    58
See reviews for
100
138
129
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menands, New York, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I will recommend this hotel to every one I know and next time i will stay there for sure.
the staff is very nice everyone, it is very nice hotel, simple, modern and conveniently located. rooms are neat and clean, bathrooms are very roomy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your time to write your positive review and recommending our hotel
Looking forward to welcoming you back

Best regards
Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Friendly hotel staff, quick check in and out, good breakfast buffet, rooms need minor maintenance, confort of the room is good, need to have more complimentary toiletries, flat tv screen with a wide channels selection. Good location is you have an early flight, but far away from the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo Airport.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel and trying our new building due to open by July 2013 with a new swimming pool and SPA facilities

Thank you

Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We arrived from an overnight train at 5am We thought for sure that we were going to have to hang around in the lobby for a few hours, but they allowed us to check into our room and even have breakfast. There is free wifi available in the common areas which is nice. The restaurant options in the hotel are pretty good and at affordable prices. Would definitely recommend this hotel for people in transit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo Airport.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel

Thank you
Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed one night at this hotel before our flight, very tired and run down room, bedding and towels were all worn and previously white but gone grey in colour. There was a stale smell in the corridor leading to our room with very dirty carpet and the room carpet was also filthy. The breakfast was included and very good but nothing else was and we were very thankful it was only one night. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Cairo Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our stay at Novotel was great, we had a great room, which was quiet and the staff at the hotel, reception/bar/room services/ restaurant and guest relations all were so kind and helpful, breakfast was very good and quality of food was excellent we have enjoyed our stay there and we will definitely return to the Novotel.

.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
It is agreat pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our services met your expectations.

thank you for recommending our staff performance and attitude

See you soon

Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor,com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

outstanding, friendly & warm reception from Ahmed Ezz, going the extra mile. I was here in transit and lost my luggage in Singapore and staff here were very accomdating and compaasionate towards my wife and i.

Room Tip: highly recommended and i stay in second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at Novotel Cairo Airport
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Cairo Airport

Thank you

Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Cairo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cairo Airport

Address: PO Box 8 Cairo Airport | Heliopolis, Cairo 11776, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cairo Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Cairo Airport is a short distance from Cairo International Airport, 17 km from the centre of Cairo and 8 km from the International Convention and Exhibition Centre. This 4 star hotel is ideal for a business trip with three meeting rooms and WiFi internet. Relax in our open air garden with an outdoor swimming pool and play area for children. Enjoy a choice of four restaurants and two bars. Valet parking for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Cairo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo
Accor Cairo Airport
Cairo Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Cairo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.