We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stay before flying out” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Cairo Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Cairo Airport to your Saves list
Novotel Cairo Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 8 Cairo Airport | Heliopolis, Cairo 11776, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Break
Ranked #75 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quick stay before flying out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We booked this hotel specifically because of its closeness to the airport and facilities of an outdoor pool and fitness centre. When we got there the staff were very helpful. However when we asked where the pool was we were told it was under renovation, therefore there was nothing to do there at all. We checked back on our booking and it did tell us this in very small print at the very bottom however this hotel was very expensive for 1 night with no facilities.

Room Tip: Make sure the facilities are open before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay
please note that swimming pool is closed for renovation and will be finished by the 1st Quarter of next year 2013

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel

Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    199
    206
    90
    59
See reviews for
100
138
129
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I would like to thank all the hotel staff including public relation officer for providing good hospitality. Room is more convinient. Near to the airport. I really recommand it to all people. Food is very good . Shuttle bus service is excellent.

Room Tip: Novotel Cairo Airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your review and thank you for communicating your positive experience at Novotel Cairo Airport. We will always make sure to deliver the services to meet your expectations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 1 night (well, more like 6 hours) as my flight got into Cairo very late. It was perfect as it's just beside the airport.

The room was a bit 'tired' and could do with updating but it was very clean. The air conditioning was extremely loud so I turned it off.

The shower had plenty of hot water and the pressure was good.

The bed was very comfortable and I slept well (once the ac was off).

Breakfast wasn't very exciting but there was plenty of choice.

There is good free wifi in the hotel reception.

The staff were very friendly.

Overall I don't think I'd like to stay at the hotel for more than 1 night but for a late arriving/early departure it does the job.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your comments,we are delighted to read your reviews
we do hope that we will have the opportunity to better serve you in the very near future.

Thank you
Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Really they made our stay in Cairo excellent ,good hotel ,best room service,restaurant is good, overall good people to share our feeling, express our problems. Even the driver his name Samy Osman, I can treat him as a Grand Paa.He took all our burden during the trip at Cairo.The hotel is about half a KM from the airport

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your review and thank you for communicating your positive experience at Novotel Cairo Airport. We will always make sure to deliver the services to meet your expectations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

i was extremly happy with our stay here. This was the first time at this novotel, good service, good location, nice resturant, the room was clean and very comfortable and the service is very attentive and outstanding. The food was delicious. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for your recommendation and positive comments , we are looking forward for your next stay

Thank you
Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Wanted to stay here for one day to enjoy the swimming pool after having travelled through Egypt and going back home. After checking in and paying by mastercard, the receptionist said "o by the way the swimming pool is closed". I was astonished. They assured me I could switch hotel and I would get my money back, and I did go to another hotel, however I am doubting if they will pay back the amount paid for the room.

A few points which I don't like:
- you have to pay in advance and they don't give an invoice!?!

Free transfer to airport, very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for your time to write your comments , please note that our swimming pool is closed for renovation since June 2012 and all our partners have been notified , your credit has been refunded with the due amount , should you have any problem with your refund . please do not hesitate to contact us

Looking forward to welcoming your good self at Novotel Cairo Airport

Thank you
Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I am so glad about service, food and accomdation. I am exciting about everything . I want say thank you for all that make my stay specialy the reception clercks specialy Ramy.Easy check in &out .Room is very clean and all of you best .

Room Tip: Nice Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback and recommendations we have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel


Thank you

Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Cairo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cairo Airport

Address: PO Box 8 Cairo Airport | Heliopolis, Cairo 11776, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cairo Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Cairo Airport is a short distance from Cairo International Airport, 17 km from the centre of Cairo and 8 km from the International Convention and Exhibition Centre. This 4 star hotel is ideal for a business trip with three meeting rooms and WiFi internet. Relax in our open air garden with an outdoor swimming pool and play area for children. Enjoy a choice of four restaurants and two bars. Valet parking for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Cairo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo
Accor Cairo Airport
Cairo Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Cairo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.