We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a great time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Cairo Semiramis

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Cairo Semiramis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corniche El Nil | PO Box 60, Cairo 11511, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Ranked #10 of 131 hotels in Cairo
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I had a great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Intercontinental Cairo Semiramis is a great hotel with great services offered by a great staff selection ! My friends and I did enjoy our time at the hotel with the awesome rooms Nile view and the perfectly clean Health club offering various spa services ! Pool area is also magnificent. End of story,I totally recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to enjoy whether his weekend or his trip to Cairo.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc L, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Cairo Semiramis, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Dear Mahmoud_93,


My name is Marc Lambert, Executive Assistant Manager, marc.lambert@ihg.com and I would like to thank you ‘Shokran Gazeelen’ for your review on the Semiramis InterContinental Cairo. It was my pleasure reading that you and your friends enjoyed our hotel and its facilities during your stay.

Looking forward for the pleasure of welcoming you and your friends back to the Semiramis in the near future.

I remain,

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    305
    211
    59
    24
    16
See reviews for
120
168
55
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

-Super clean
-Great downtown location
-Very nice staff - everything you expect from a 5 star hotel

Recommendation: Due to lack to travellers to Cairo, do ask for a room upgrade (Nile view or higher floor) - they will most likely grant you the request.

Cairo itself: was very safe, never ever did we feel threatened or uneasy security wise.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc L, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Cairo Semiramis, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Dear Andychung 316,

My name is Marc Lambert, Executive Assistant Manager, marc.lambert@ihg.com and I would like to thank you ‘Shokran Gazeelen’ for your review on the Semiramis InterContinental Cairo and the City. It was my pleasure reading that you and your partner enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Looking forward for the pleasure of welcoming you and your friends back to the Semiramis in the near future.

I remain,

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Great Hotel with great services by great staff.
Everythging is arranged professionaly before my arrival as usual and this hotel really represents the egyptian people warm.
My family really enjoyed the experience.

I feel that hotel is keen to upgrda their sercives

Room Tip: Gigh Floor Suite with Nile View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc L, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Cairo Semiramis, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Dear Ebrahem A,

My name is Marc Lambert, Executive Assistant Manager, marc.lambert@ihg.com and I would like to thank you ‘Shokran Gazeelen’ for your review on the Semiramis InterContinental Cairo. It was my pleasure reading that you and your family enjoyed this stay as well at our hotel.

Looking forward for the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to the Semiramis in the near future.

I remain,

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Thanx for all lma waslt el ast2bal kan 7alw gadn wa el room Kant nadefa gadn wa moghza mn kol 7aga el ftar kan zaref awiii wa ka3t el 7aflat to7fa wa el 7'dma Kant very good fa3ln I was happy bagd thanx for all staff in hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc L, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Cairo Semiramis, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Dear Remon M,

My name is Marc Lambert, Executive Assistant Manager, marc.lambert@ihg.com and I would like to thank you ‘Shokran Gazeelen’ for your review on the Semiramis InterContinental Cairo.

It was my pleasure reading (after I got your Francoarab script translated into English :) that you and your friends enjoyed the InterContinental experience; the room, food, banquet room and service.

Looking forward for the pleasure of welcoming you and your friends back to the Semiramis in the near future.

I remain,

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I spend a good night there with my friends .. i enjoyed my prom in cleopatra ballroom with an excellent service and staff .
check in and check out was friendly , smiling and speed .
rooms were clean and great .
Hotel staff in general are professional and friendly
Semiramis will be always our favorite hotel in cairo / egypt .

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny special suites on nile view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc L, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Cairo Semiramis, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Dear ahmed s,


My name is Marc Lambert, Executive Assistant Manager, marc.lambert@ihg.com and I would like to thank you ‘Shokran Gazeelen’ for your review on the Semiramis InterContinental Cairo.

It was my pleasure reading that you and your friends enjoyed the stay and the prom that took place in The Cleopatra ballroom.

Looking forward for the pleasure of welcoming you and your friends back to the Semiramis in the near future.

I remain,

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stayed many times at Semiramis and I always have the same feedback: Rooms are spacious and clean, staff are friendly and helpfull but the food is so so. I guess i have a problem with food in Egypt in general, so maybe its more personal than against the hotel. I go there for business but it looks like more a touristic hotel than a business one. However, in general it is a good one.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc L, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Cairo Semiramis, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Dear Pia a,


My name is Marc Lambert, Executive Assistant Manager, marc.lambert@ihg.com and I would like to thank you ‘Shokran Gazeelen’ for your review on the Semiramis InterContinental Cairo.

It was my pleasure reading that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel during your business trip in June 2011.

Looking forward for the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Semiramis in the near future.

I remain,

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Visited Cairo for 4 days mid April and we were given a room on the 9th floor with an amazing view of the Nile River. The room is spacious and the King sized bed had the most comfortable mattress and down pillows! I had the most restful sleep after a day of touring. The hotel has a Thai restaurant (Bird Cage) that had delicious food that we had dinner there twice. Security is tight because everyone, including guests, are thoroughly checked every time we enter the hotel. The breakfast buffet has mediterranean, arabic and continental fare and it was delicious! The breads are freshly baked, the fruit juices are natural, and the staff is quick to respond to your needs. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Cairo

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc L, Executive Assistant Manager at InterContinental Cairo Semiramis, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Dear Mitzel,

My name is Marc Lambert, Executive Assistant Manager (marc.lambert@ihg.com) and I would like to thank you ‘Shokran Gazeelen’ for your review on the Semiramis InterContinental Cairo.

It was my pleasure reading that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel during April.

Looking forward for the pleasure of welcoming you all back to the Semiramis in the near future.

I remain,

Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental Cairo Semiramis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Cairo Semiramis

Address: Corniche El Nil | PO Box 60, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#5 Family Hotel in Cairo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#13 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Cairo Semiramis 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HISTORIC LEGENDS ON THE BANKS OF THE NILE Standing on the site of the historic Semiramis Hotel, Semiramis InterContinental Cairo is a symbol of modern style. Located in the heart of the city centre, facing the River Nile, the hotel is close to the Egyptian Museum, the Cairo Opera House and the Cairo Tower. The Citadel, Old Cairo, downtown shops and commercial centre are nearby. The Giza Pyramids and Cairo International Airport are just 25 km (16 miles) away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your InterContinental Cairo Semiramis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Cairo Semiramis Hotel Cairo
Semiramis Hotel Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Cairo Semiramis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.