We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Xmas holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Egypt Last Minute Private Day Tours

Egypt Last Minute Private Day Tours
15 Saray El Gezira Street, Cairo 11211, Egypt
+20 100 575 9364
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 217 Tours & Activities in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Team of Guides, Egyptologists, leaders, operators and drivers are experienced in travel in different countries, wanting to provide the travel system in Egypt a new vision by supply your tour with everything the human beings could need to be improved: pleasure, morals and ethics of the pharaonic civilization and the ancient Egyptian language in Hieroglyphic script course all of that as well as Private Guided Tours, Multi-lingual Staff, Flexibility in arranging your tour plan according to your demands, Safety and Security, Guaranteed high quality service with refund if u have a real complain, appreciating to your money with the cost price and your time with fulfilling it with deep experience unforgettable and 24/7 Customer Service.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Xmas holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We are so impressed with this company. After constantly trying to get quotes and hunting through many deal sites, we found egyptlastminute and as we were running out of time for the Xmas hols, we thought we would contact them - how lucky for us. A great service from the very first moment: fast replies via email, contactable by phone, fantastic cruisers ensuring very comfy travel plus the funniest and efficient man as our tour guide. The kids loved him (karim Serry). The prices were great but better than all was the overall efficient care and effective organisation and flexibility for our family tailor made trip. Will def return within a year - there's far to much to see. The food is great all over Egypt and next year we will do a nile cruise with them. Fully satisfied with egyptlastminute and are glad others let us down and were too slow to respond to our requests. Great holiday- fully recommend getting your own guide so you can adapt your holiday as you wish

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service and Excellent Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were not planning on visiting this country on our Middle East tour because of the political situation in Egypt. But, at the last minute, we changed our minds and decided to visit this important country. It was the right decision

We went on line to find “Egypt Last Minute.” We didn’t know much about the tour agent, but the reviews were great so we decided to go with it. Again, it was the right decision.

Mr. E. AboGazia gave us excellent service. He returned my email every time and very patiently worked with us and was very flexible. He did what he said he would do. Air tickets arrived on time and at every stop there was someone to pick us up.
The tour guides were patient, thoughtful, and remarkably knowledgeable and experienced. In Luxor our guide was Peter Tanagho and in Cairo our guide was Memo. Both were outstanding.

Our Egypt trip, contrary to news reports, turned out to be very safe. The people were very friendly and were so happy to see tourists. The country has so much to offer. We had a great time. Thanks!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Egypt as we have always wished to see! Brillant as ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Eslam is just so amazing assisting us with the booking. He replies promptly, very polite, knowledgable and helpful.

Our Tour Guide Amr, Samuel and Peter are as equally amazing as well. Being an Egyptian family who went for the tour, we find it very impressive to know about our history thru our tour guides who are very knowledgable in every ways.

It is such an experience seeing the ancient places in Aswan and Luxor!

So many places to see but so little time, hoping to see all of it next time :)

Thank you so much Egypt Last Minute for making such an experience! Special thanks to Ehab as well from Luxor Branch who has been helpful to us.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I am impressed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I'm so glad we went with Egypt Last Minute Private Tours! We weren't sure how it would go, but we had nothing to worry about. Our tour guide, Memo, and driver, Hosam, were AWESOME! They took very good care of us from the beginning. We were definitely in good hands. Memo was sweet, friendly, funny, and knew his history. He not only knew his history, but he delivered it in such a way that held our interest. I learned so much in the 2 days we were with him. I felt safe with both Hosam and Memo. They were both gentlemen (opening doors for us, taking care of us, asking if we needed anything, etc). I definitely recommend you ask for Memo and Hosam if you're looking for great service and a knowledgeable guide. One of the best tours I've taken in a long time!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Tour Guide-->Memo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Egypt Last Minute Private Day Tours was the best option we could have went with to get the best experience for 2 days. The tour guide, Memo, was absolutely wonderful and very knowledgeable about the history. I was very impressed with him and the tours we were able to cover with only 2 days. With the recent demonstrations and such that has been happening in Egypt, I was very nervous being there but the driver Hosam and tour guide Memo made my friends and I feel very secure. We all said we would go back to Egypt and would love Memo to be our tour guide again. If you're in Egypt and truly want the history, I would recommend going with this tour and requesting Memo as your guide! He's truly a great guide and very genuine!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egypt Last Minute Private Day Tours also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Egypt Last Minute Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Egypt Last Minute Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.