We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alexandria with Mohammed Yousef” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Egypt Last Minute Private Day Tours

Egypt Last Minute Private Day Tours
15 Saray El Gezira Street, Cairo 11211, Egypt
+20 100 575 9364
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 217 Tours & Activities in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our Team of Guides, Egyptologists, leaders, operators and drivers are experienced in travel in different countries, wanting to provide the travel system in Egypt a new vision by supply your tour with everything the human beings could need to be improved: pleasure, morals and ethics of the pharaonic civilization and the ancient Egyptian language in Hieroglyphic script course all of that as well as Private Guided Tours, Multi-lingual Staff, Flexibility in arranging your tour plan according to your demands, Safety and Security, Guaranteed high quality service with refund if u have a real complain, appreciating to your money with the cost price and your time with fulfilling it with deep experience unforgettable and 24/7 Customer Service.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Alexandria with Mohammed Yousef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I and my family had a great time with Mohammed Yousef. He was our tour guide in Alexandria. His big knowledge of history and of present time let us fall in love with this fascinating city. We always felt very comfortable because Mohammed knew all places of interest and the most beautiful sites. Even the excellent fish restaurant we cannot forget. It was a very good decision to choose him.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Alexandria with Mohamed Yousef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Our tour in Alexandria is some time ago. But our guide Mohamed was outstanding (and we cruise three times a year all over the world and often compare our guides with Mohamed). After we left the cruiseship Mohamed was awaiting us with a nice van. Even we knew what we wanted to visit (my wife Gyde was well prepared for Alexandria) Mohamed gave some additional suggestions which we dont want to miss. All the years he stayed in positive contact with us and kept us informed about the difficult time his country went through. We highly recomend him as a guide as well as the person he is. All the best for you and your travel company from Berlin Germany.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great last minute company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I have travelled with Egypt last minute twice and found on each trip everything is done to make your holiday as enjoyable and hassle free as possible. They are well organised, nice hotels, lovely and interesting gardens. And there is enough time free with many options if you want. The groups are small so you get to know everyone and make new friends.
The Tour Leader is related very well to the whole group.
I felt very healthy and energized during this tour.. I wish to extend a special thank to ahmed. He was such a gentleman, an excellent and competent driver always mindful of the safety of his passengers as well as the care and respect of his vehicle. I am in the process of contacting friends and acquaintances to recommend Egypt last minute, their magnificent sales manager Mohamed Yousef.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville,TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Best tour of our 26 day cruise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We were met by Sam our guide with a sign. We had a private van with driver for 2 people. Our tour was very extensive. They made stops per our request several times for bathroom breaks. I highly recommend this tour operator. Our tour was $100 US per person, and the ships prices was over $200 per person to be on a bus with 45 more people! I loved Egypt!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Our first experience of Egypt was perfect because of this company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Firstly the efficiency of booking our tour with this company was excellent, they replied immediately and offered a choice of tours and all had reasonable costs, compared to others we received. Ongoing communication was also efficient. By the way, the costs were half what the cruise ship was offering and more comprehensive, and we didn't have to sit on a huge big bus with lots of other people.
On arrival in Alexandria on both days the guide Mohammed Doma was waiting for us with a very comfortable air conditioned car and excellent driver. Although the cruise ship had cancelled their tours into Cairo because of threats of political unrest/riots etc, Mohammed had enough knowledge of the area that we were able to attend the Cairo museum for a short period of time, but see the most important parts of the museum eg the historical artifacts of Tutankhamen, and a few other very beautiful artifacts before we left. We were at no time at risk as the problems did not start until after we left thanks to Mohammed.
From then on, on both days we had wonderful explanations about everything we saw, the pyramids, the sphinx, the mosque etc in both Cairo, Giza, the Nile, Alexandria. His excellent English and intelligence but most of all his sense of humor made our 2 days of touring Egypt truly memorable.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egypt Last Minute Private Day Tours also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Egypt Last Minute Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Egypt Last Minute Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.