We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to criticize” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pane Vino Restaurant

Pane Vino Restaurant
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis Hotel | Corniche El Nil P.O. Box 60, Cairo, Egypt
00202 2795 7171
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #465 of 3,904 Restaurants in Cairo
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Only the finest ingredients have been hand selected for an authentic taste of Italy at Pane Vino. Share the universal passion for pasta and pizza alongside a glass of wine from our extensive selection with panoramic Nile views as your backdrop.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nothing to criticize”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Lovely interior, awesome view, attentive and nice staff and good food. At the moment there is a promotion till july. 4courses a la carte for 100 pounds. We had an awesome evening and felt really comfortable and at ease here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best food quality with the greatest view in Cairo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Great service, friendly atmosphere, and amazing food quality. Aziza was very welcoming and professional. This place is my number one favorite in Cairo.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Jewel of the Nile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Didn't expect much of an Italian restaurant in Egypt (in a hotel no less) so this was a pleasant surprise. Our table over looked the Nile so that was great. The red & white wines were good and a surprise since it is a Muslim country and the Muslim airline we flew on didn't serve alcohol. We ordered lasagne and pasta with a pesto sauce and both were tasty. Service I thought was a little slow but I'm from NY where nothing is slow so you need to consider the source. We would definitely dine here again if we visit Egypt at another time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Elite dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Appetizers and soup are good but not excellent, main courses are significantly outstanding, and desserts are very good. Menu Varieties are not so many. Whilst service is quite decent and friendly. Atmosphere is very good though there is still a necessity to add a touch of Italian spirit to the place. Prices are considerably fine and relevant to the aforementioned, however the hotel parking fees are high adding unnecessary cost to the overall dining expenditures.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

it was a very good experience to me to try this restaurant good food friendly people wonderful atmosphere specially at sunset

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pane Vino Restaurant also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Pane Vino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pane Vino Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.