We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to criticize” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pane Vino Restaurant

Pane Vino Restaurant
Corniche El Nil | InterContinental Cairo Semiramis Hotel, Cairo 11511, Egypt
+20 2 7988000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 3,348 Restaurants in Cairo
Price range: $35 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Only the finest ingredients have been hand selected for an authentic taste of Italy at Pane Vino. Share the universal passion for pasta and pizza alongside a glass of wine from our extensive selection with panoramic Nile views as your backdrop. Open daily for lunch and dinner.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nothing to criticize”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Lovely interior, awesome view, attentive and nice staff and good food. At the moment there is a promotion till july. 4courses a la carte for 100 pounds. We had an awesome evening and felt really comfortable and at ease here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    9
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best food quality with the greatest view in Cairo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great service, friendly atmosphere, and amazing food quality. Aziza was very welcoming and professional. This place is my number one favorite in Cairo.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Jewel of the Nile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Didn't expect much of an Italian restaurant in Egypt (in a hotel no less) so this was a pleasant surprise. Our table over looked the Nile so that was great. The red & white wines were good and a surprise since it is a Muslim country and the Muslim airline we flew on didn't serve alcohol. We ordered lasagne and pasta with a pesto sauce and both were tasty. Service I thought was a little slow but I'm from NY where nothing is slow so you need to consider the source. We would definitely dine here again if we visit Egypt at another time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Elite dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Appetizers and soup are good but not excellent, main courses are significantly outstanding, and desserts are very good. Menu Varieties are not so many. Whilst service is quite decent and friendly. Atmosphere is very good though there is still a necessity to add a touch of Italian spirit to the place. Prices are considerably fine and relevant to the aforementioned, however the hotel parking fees are high adding unnecessary cost to the overall dining expenditures.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

it was a very good experience to me to try this restaurant good food friendly people wonderful atmosphere specially at sunset

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pane Vino Restaurant also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Pane Vino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pane Vino Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.