We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cave church” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Egypt Tailor Made Day Tours

Egypt Tailor Made Day Tours
Al Mahhgar Street, | El Awkaf building, Cairo 11411, Egypt
+20 114 441 8853
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 217 Tours & Activities in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our main goal is delivering Excellent service with the Best price of the tailored holiday and Layover even at the last minute to make you experience Egypt like a local off the beaten path. Egypt tailor made is owned and operated by Walid Fathy who has experience for over 20 years as an Egyptologist guide and tour operator specialist in Tailor made tours all over Egypt and Jordan in ( English,German,Spanish,Portuguese and Italian languages). Whether you're a single woman or man, who prefer to travel at their own pace, no one extends a warmer welcome to solo travelers than Egypt tailor made. Be sure that your safety and security are our top priority. My selected colleagues and I in Cairo, Luxor, Aswan, white desert, Jordan ensure that you will always make authentic cultural connections and understand the real spirit of Egypt & Jordan. Egypt Tailor Made is ideal for those who prefer to explore places not found on other itineraries. We will help organize the most appropriate program to suit your interests, time and budget. Whether you're looking for a budget holiday, a student holiday ,a romantic honeymoon, or a family adventure, we can tailor-make your own personal holiday. We are enthusiastic for what we do and we love to travel. Our vision and reputation make us one of the most trustworthy tailor made operators in Egypt. When you discover Egypt with our growing company, you will journey off the beaten path.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“cave church”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 NEW

i was eager to contact egypt tailor made tours after reading positive reviews about them on trip advisor. i requested a trip to the cave church in mokattam area of zabaleen..a place not really accessible by car or taxi. the service was punctual.the car was clean spacious and air conditioned..the cost of the trip was acceptable. mr moemen , our guide, was an informative guide ,very helpful and decent . Mr waleed the owner is very pleasant and eager to serve..and i strongly recommend the agency to others and i would definitely use their services again

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect Guide For Cairo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 NEW

The best friend in Cairo that we never knew we had. Jami was super helpful, taking the time to understand what we were looking for on our short 1-day visit, and took us to the mosques, churches and synagogues, the small street markets and the beautiful park.

In contrast to the pyramids where we visited previously, we were looking for a more authentic experience beyond the main landmarks.

He tells wonderful stories not just of ancient egypt but his knowledge literally spans across the ages through the roman, greek and muslim periods too.

He took us to the markets where the sellers weren't as pushy and we could browse in a more relaxed manner and even helped us haggle a little bit too.

And finally after a tiring day walking and exploring, we ended at the beautiful park, where he kindly asked if my wife and I wanted a little alone time to relax, after which we met him back at the entrance to take us back to the hotel.

Top notch guy, would recommend him to anyone.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very helpful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 NEW

Walid was at the other end of my email enquiry to this company, and I have to say he was extremely helpful, prompt and offering a very competitive price. Hope to return again another day - next time, Aswan!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, definitely recconend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 NEW via mobile

I work in the service industry and very rarely does a company really impress me, but I was pleasantly surprised.

We emailed Mr Waleed about a private tour and he responded immediately. We requested a tour of the Pyramids, the Citadel and the Egyptian Museum. He gave us exactly what we wanted and even included a complementary authentic Egyptian meal. Leila our guide had an extensive knowledge of Egyptian History and was able to answer all our questions. She and my wife became very good friends. Our driver was very pleasant and accommodating.

I would highly recommend Egypt Tailor made tours. Mr Waleed, you have an excellent team, keep up the good work!!!

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Islamic Cairo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

A trip to be remembered.We went to Egyptian Museum Alazahar Mosqie and places surrounding including tomb of Saidina Hussein and the market. The tour guide Massimo was knowlegable,very helful and very friendly. I wud reccommended fully to my friends back to take in as tour guide

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walid f, Owner at Egypt Tailor Made Day Tours, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for being one of our community and submitting your feed back about authentic Islamic Cairo tour.
Looking forward to see you back to show you more of authentic Egypt.
Egypt tailor made & Walid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egypt Tailor Made Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Egypt Tailor Made Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Egypt Tailor Made Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.