We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip around Cairo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emo Private Day Tours

Emo Private Day Tours
10 Ahmed Ragheb Street,Cornish El-Nile | Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
+20 114 151 0735
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 223 Activities in Cairo
5.0 of 5 stars 236 Reviews
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Emo Tours Egypt is a Registered Travel Services Agency in Egypt.We Provide tours and Travel packages throughout Egypt,whether you want to have a day tour to Giza Pyramids,The Sphinx, Memphis and Sakkara,Or Day Tour to the Famous Egyptian museum with The Citadel of Cairo and Khan Kalili Bazaar or Day Tour to The Old Cairo where you can explore Islamic & Chirstian Cairo together or Spend a wonderful day tour to Alexandria from Cairo or Day Tour by Flight to Luxor from Cairo to discover the Secrets of Valley of The Kings Or Enjoying the dinner or Lunch Cruise on the Nile We also Provide Travel Packages Whether you want a package to Cairo, a Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan. Or visit the sunny Sharm El Sheik we will provide you with the best & Cheapest travel deals to Egypt .Our main Concept in Tourism is that Quality in Travel services is not what the supplier puts in. It is what the customer gets out and is willing to pay for. So Customers Satisfaction are Guaranteed with Emo Tours Egypt Or a Prompt hassle free refund
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great trip around Cairo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I had a great day with EMO tours going around the ancient sites near Cairo: Memphis, Sakkara, and of course the Pyramids at Giza. Everything was above par, from the guide to the car and driver. I would highly recommend these guys!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emo A, Guest Relations Manager at Emo Private Day Tours, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Our Valued Customer

Thanks to faithful customers like yourself

we wanted to let you know how much we appreciate your feedback on tripadvisor & We understand that you had many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made EMO TOURS EGYPT your premier choice for your Day tour in cairo

We will always be grateful to customers like you who help us to improve our level of service. You are a vital part of our continued growth and success.

Yours Sincerely,
EMO TOURS EGYPT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    4
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Understanding, full return of deposit and super helpful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

My family and I had booked a tour for Dec and paid for a deposit.
Cairo came under fire with protests and danger in the area. My grandmother and mother were not happy to go to Egypt during this time so we told EMO tours te situation and fears and the completely understood.
We have been given a full refund of our entire deposit and hope things cool down in Egypt ASAP so we can one day make a visit and re book with EMO tours.
Thank you very much EMO

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emo A, Guest Relations Manager at Emo Private Day Tours, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Our Valued Customer

We sincerely appreciate the time you spent reviewing Our services as Your feedback was a challenge and a phenomenal success for us so we highly appreciated

We hope to see you again in Egypt

Best Regards
Emo Tours Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brilliant day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Seen the Pyramids and the Egyptian Museum with Osama with friends. We had a fantastic day. Osama is not only extremely knowledgeable about Ancient Egypt but also very pleasant to be around. Worth every single penny - I cannot recommend these guys highly enough!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emo A, Guest Relations Manager at Emo Private Day Tours, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Our Valued Customer

First of all we would like to convey our sincere thanks to you for your recent thoughtfulness. It was so kind of you to post your excellent review

So on behalf of all of us at EMO TOURS EGYPT We Wish you this Vacation Could fill your life with all the happiness, prosperity and also peace of mind !

Thank you again.

Best Regards
Emo Tours Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
1 review
“Best guided tour ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Travelled to Egypt with 4 friends from 4 different countries. Visited Egyptian Museum and the pyramids with our guide Osama (and the driver). His knowledge about egyptian history has no limits!!! Best explanation I have ever had in my life from a guide, he made our visit so enjoyable! Very helpful and friendly, always proposing, answering our questions, taking care of us and making the most of our visit. I highly recommend EMO tours in your visit to wonderful Egypt.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emo A, Guest Relations Manager at Emo Private Day Tours, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Our Valued Customer

On behalf of all of us at Emo Tours Egypt we would like to thank you for giving us some feedback regarding your experience touring with us We always appreciate comments from our customers so we can serve them better

We appreciated and we hope to see you again in Egypt

Best Regards
Emo Tours Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Tour - Made our stay in Egypt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had an unforgettable time in Egypt in early August 2013 thanks to EMO tours. I cannot say enough good things!

Before we got there Joseph was incredibly attentive and easy to communicate with. He answered any questions and concerns we had and was very flexible in planning the perfect itinerary for the short time we had. He also was flexible in allowing us to pay the full balance of the tour when we got there (As an aside I think EMO tours is also incredibly good value and very competitive).

When we got to Egypt we were picked up in an air conditioned car which we were transferred with everywhere we went. We had two tour guides organised with EMO tours - Mumdoh and Peter. They were both incredibly warm, welcoming and knowledgeable about history and very easy to talk to (they also speak English better than most native speakers!). They both clearly enjoy their job and were happy to show us their beautiful country and presented all the information about the sites we visited in both an informative but also interesting way. It was such an amazing experience to be one of the only tourists at such amazing sites. We loved getting the chance to hang out with Mumdoh and Peter as well as learn from them!

My boyfriend and I are usually independent travelers and don't do tours but I am so glad we decided to go with EMO tours in Egypt! Not only are Joseph and all his tour guides top rate but I think we got so much more from doing a tour with them than we would've on our own - having a local guide adds to much value. Plus we felt safe the entire time.

Thank you Joseph, EMO tours, Mumdoh and Peter for welcoming us in Cairo and Egypt and making our time there a truly unforgettable experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emo A, Guest Relations Manager at Emo Private Day Tours, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Our Valued Customer

We are at Emo Tours Egypt appreciate the unique opportunity to see ourselves through the eyes of our customers and are eager to gather ideas on what we can do better

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate your time and effort in providing an excellent feedback to us.

Sincerely,
Emo Tours Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emo Private Day Tours also viewed

 
Port Said, Port Said Governorate
Aswan, Aswan Governorate
 

Been to Emo Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emo Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.