We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th Birthday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emad Abu Hadeda - Private Day Tours

Emad Abu Hadeda - Private Day Tours
Talaat Harb St, Cairo 1166, Egypt
+20 100 609 3013
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 217 Tours & Activities in Cairo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Egypt the land of the Pharoahs. We have many years experience of providing tours around Cairo, Alexandria, Luxor and beyond. We provide a 24/7 service and our priority is to ensure that you, your friends and family enjoy the treasures of this ancient land.
wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“50th Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I cannot recommend Emad enough. I read about him on trip advisor and contacted him by email. Emad always replied promptly and did not even ask for a deposit. I told him of my dream to see the pyramids and he arranged our tours to suit me. We did not even stop for lunch!
Day one we went to Giza, Dashour and Sakkara - with a final stop to buy a papyrus as a momento - but this was only because of my request to do so.
Day two we spent all day at the Cairo museum-fabulous.
From the time we arrived to our departure Emad made sure we were well looked after and is a very knowledgable person. If you book Emads services you will be very pleased.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akebono2007, Owner at Emad Abu Hadeda - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and your kind recommendation , We are very pleased that you and your family had a great time in Egypt,
and we hope to see you again in egypt ,
kindest regards
Emad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    1
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous tour guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We are a family of 4 and we had a one day stopover in Cairo and we wanted to make the most of it so we engaged Emad Abu Hadeda to show us around. We found Emad on TripAdvisor and our experience was so positive we wanted to share it with other TripAdvisor users.

We originally contacted Emad by email. He did not want any deposit and accepted us on our word that we would be at the airport at 0900 on 13 June 2012. Emad was waiting as soon as we cleared customs and immediately walked us to a very clean and modern airconditioned Hyundai people mover. As soon as we got into the Cairo traffic we knew we had done the right thing. Emad had organised a driver so that he could give us a detailed run-down of many aspects of Egyptian history while we headed for the Egyptian Museum. At the Museum, Emad showed his wealth of knowledge and also gave us very helpful advice about how to deal with the ever present touts at every stop. Emad took us for a very sumptuous lunch at a restaurant that we would never have found by ourselves and then assisted us to easily gain entry to the Pyramids site. Again he was a wealth of knowledge. When our son fell off a camel and hurt his arm, Emad was very genuinely concerned and helped us locate a chemist for treatment.

Honestly we were on a very tight schedule, and if we had tried to do the site seeing by ourselves we would have seen about half as much, gone crazy in the Cairo traffic and been fleeced by the hawkers at the Pyramids. Our advice: Use Emad if you are goind to Cairo.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akebono2007, Owner at Emad Abu Hadeda - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and your kind recommendation , We are very pleased that you and your family had a great time in Egypt,
and we hope to see you again in egypt ,
kindest regards
Emad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good guidance in a crazy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Being from South Africa, we assume we can handle anything. We can except for Cairo traffic, and so we highly recommend Emad for a tour through this historical city. His knowlegde and in particular, attention to detail, is a worthwhile asset.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akebono2007, Owner at Emad Abu Hadeda - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and your kind recommendation , We are very pleased that you and your family had a great time in Egypt,
and we hope to see you again in egypt ,
kindest regards
Emad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Flying visit to Cairo - excellent guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I wanted to drop a note to recommend Emad's services as a tour guide in Cairo. My friend and I decided at the last minute to visit Cairo while on holiday in Sharm el Sheikh. Despite only phoning Emad the night before, as he was available he was happy to facilitate our proposed tour and arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport at 7 the next morning.

The tour went smoothly with us being able to visit all our chosen destinations and being dropped off at our hotel afterwards. Emad's insight into the history of his country was vast and he even suggested additional stops along the way. His advice on how to deal with the "salesmen" at each of the stops was invaluable. He even went as far as to arrange a transfer back to the airport the next day. Thoroughly recommended.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akebono2007, Owner at Emad Abu Hadeda - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and your kind recommendation , We are very pleased that you and your family had a great time in Egypt,
and we hope to see you again in egypt ,
kindest regards
Emad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khartoum
1 review
“Amazing tour in Egypt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Dear Emad


Dear Emad

Assalamualikum. It was like dream come true to visit your country. We are more than happy for the hospitality of your team. We have already reffered your address to our Bangladeshi and Pakistani friends. Next time more people will come insallah. Convey our good wishes to your family and also salam to all the friends who helped us in the tour. May Allah bless you and all.

Khurshid
Nyala, Darfur

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akebono2007, Owner at Emad Abu Hadeda - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and your kind recommendation , We are very pleased that you and your family had a great time in Egypt,
and we hope to see you again in egypt ,
kindest regards
Emad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emad Abu Hadeda - Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Emad Abu Hadeda - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emad Abu Hadeda - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.