We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good tour operator” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Habibitours - Day Tours

Habibitours - Day Tours
Cairo, Egypt
+20 100-502-0700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 223 Activities in Cairo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good tour operator”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Nice people , very well organized . We enjoyed a lot with Habibi tours along our excursions in Cairo and Luxor .. we will come back .!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    4
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
895 reviews 895 reviews
600 attraction reviews
Reviews in 196 cities Reviews in 196 cities
633 helpful votes 633 helpful votes
“Well Managed and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I sent out emails to several tour companies and this tour company responded quickly and replied to all questions and requests timely.

I had built tours and used taxi transfers. Everything was accommodated and the tours were a great experience. The transfers occurred timely. Someone was waiting for me with a sign at all the airports.

The tours kept on schedule and the guides always allowed me extra time if I needed, included options if I liked, and allowed for special requests. I felt like I became a friend to the drivers and the guides. Everything was discussed and explained from Ancient Egypt, Islam, and current politics of Egypt. The tours were very enjoyable.

The guides kept the touts away if I requested and kept me feeling relaxed and safe at all times.

The tour company is a responsible group that you can depend.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“HABIBI TOUR Company, Cairo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful trip to Egypt. It was made much easier by taking several tours with this company. It was great value for money: they were punctual, polite, informative, honest, safe drivers and good company. For a local company run by locals, I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks to Rafiq and Mahmoud!
regards Revichandran Ramakrishnan

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wonderful time with Habibitours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Me and my friends we used Habibi tours during our travel around Egypt and we had a wonderful time and all in all were very well organized and I would'nt hesitate to use them again while travelling in Egypt, Thank you very much for looking after us .

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“High quality, authentic and reliable services!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I have relied on the gentlemen at Habibitours to arrange day trips, cultural outings and week-long vacations as well as car service in Cairo and throughout the country multiple times for myself, my family and my friends - and I have never been disappointed! They provide flexible and reliable services at a reasonable cost and always ensure customers are satisfied and and received authentic Egyptian hospitality. I strongly recommend Habibitours, whether it's your first time Egypt or it's your second home.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habibitours - Day Tours also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Giza, Giza Governorate
 

Been to Habibitours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habibitours - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.