We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the city...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TBS- The Bakery Shop

TBS- The Bakery Shop
22 Baghdad St. ,El Korba | Heliopolis, Cairo, Egypt
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 3,908 Restaurants in Cairo
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Best in the city...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Best croissants in the city, I heard about them from a friend & I was pleased to try the delicious croissants & other baked stuff, in different stuffed flavors, plain, cheese, pastrami, along with fresh bread, white or brown. I did not like the donuts.. they hve hot drinks as well.
Otherwise prices are little high, everything is great..
ENJOY…

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“sandwiches were excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I came here for breakfast a number of times. Although, I was looking forward to their almond croissant, i found it dry and it tasted un-fresh. I also felt the juices were overpriced.
Other than that, the sandwiches were excellent. Doughnuts are quite possibly the best in Egypt. A Very good place for brunch :)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Croissants in Cairo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My favorite croissants in Cairo. Always fresh and flaky - whether plain or with cheese. I haven't tried anything else there but will definitely plan on it. I have yet to see anyone match their quality and consistency in Cairo.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Variety”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Very nice variety, but very small dine in space, prices are somehow expensive. Some guidelines for first time visitors can be useful.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“what a taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

usually i eat from TBS twice per week
u can smell it from 1KM far the bakery
try the bostrami croissant and the doughnuts
they bake it infront of u and they make fresh sandwishes upon ur choices

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TBS- The Bakery Shop also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to TBS- The Bakery Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TBS- The Bakery Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.