We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a hostel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Cairo Hostel

Save Saved
You added Miami Cairo Hostel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Miami Cairo Hostel
34 Talaat Harb Street | 2nd Floor., Cairo, Cairo, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 125 Specialty lodging in Cairo
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“More than a hostel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

I booked this hostel online because of it's cheap rates and central locations and was so pleased I chose it.. This isn't a typical backpackers hostel. It's more of a friendly guest house where the owners go out of their way to make you feel at home. Mustafa, Khaled and Mohammed were truly welcoming, taking a genuine interest in my plans and helping me acclimatise to the city and find my way around. Cairo was fantastic and amazing to get lost in, but I looked forward to coming back to the hostel each night because of this friendly atmosphere.

There's not many beds here so it does feel like a family home, including an invitation to eat with the hosts one night. A wonderful change for so many backpackers that seem like sterile places to get drunk and ignore the local lifestyle. That said, there's all the services you would expect as a budget traveller as well -- only delivered with a personal touch.

Do yourself a favour and choose Miami Cairo!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
19
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I stayed at this hostel for 2 nights, the staff is very helpful and gave us a warm welcome. after the first 2 hours it felt like being home. The rooms are very nice and clean, also the comfort of the bed is good. The hostel is on Tarabt road which is the main road to Tarabt square, makes it a nice spot to stay when in cairo.

Room Tip: Every room is good enough to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

All of the staff at the hostel was very helpful, very accommodating, and willing to go above and beyond expectation. They worked with me on putting together a travel plan that fit my schedule, and you can't beat the the price for the room, and the hostel is clean. I'd recommend this hostel to any person planning a stay in Cairo!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at Miami Cairo and didnt want to leave. The staff are all exceptionally welcoming, helpful and friendly, helping us plan our time in Cairo and our onward journey without any hard sell.

The rooms are spacious, clean, there is a fast free wi fi connection and a big tasty inclusive breakfast. We also very much appreciated the free airport pick up after a long flight.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Great place, Staff are really friendly and helpful. Great value for money and really good location! Clean rooms and lots of space. Fast Internet also.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Cairo Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Cairo Hostel

Address: 34 Talaat Harb Street | 2nd Floor., Cairo, Cairo, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 125 Specialty lodging in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Miami Cairo Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Cairo Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.