We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mohamed Bahaa Tours - Private Tour Guide

Mohamed Bahaa Tours - Private Tour Guide
Cairo | Cairo, Cairo, Egypt
+20 100 175 9267
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 200 activities in Cairo
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Dear our Valued clients. Excellent quality will not be compromised. We offer unique and authentic day tours around all Over Egypt. We Will speak your Language {{German,Portuguese,Spanish and English for sure }} Our Daily Layover & Tours ranges from 5 hours to 1 day or Few Days Packages & uncover back streets of Egypt ,Hidden gems, and fascinating sights. Step into the lives of locals,and get acquainted with the local food, culture, and traditions of Local Egyptian Life, Please.If you could not find exactly what you were looking for with us, or with another Operator Please Feel Free to contact us immediately. We are here to help you. Our specialists will work with you and tailor make your tour OR Business OR Medical Assistance,to provide you with your exact needs.... we guarantee that within less 24 hours, we will keep your holiday or your business trouble-free,We are here to give you the tour you want, and will change/add/adjust whatever is necessary to make you & your family happy ... This is our goal, to provide you the Excellent possible Holiday to make your dream comes true within your budget. Cairo-Overnight tours is owned and operated by Mohamed Bahaa who has over 20 years experience in the tourism industry. Through our teamwork, we are here to offer you half and full-day private tours and business assistance throughout Egypt . Whatever you are looking for, be it holiday or business, we will accompany you, navigate, translate, and keep your holiday or business trouble-free. With our qualified, friendly, honest and informative private tour guides and drivers, we will make your visit privileged and personalized, through a local Egyptians eyes. We will tailor make your tours as you wish, to suit your time limit and your budget, even change those plans at the last minute if needed..You have worked hard and dreamed of visiting this land - we will make your dream a reality. Egypt, the Heart of Africa is calling....for all who can hear it!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

i have just booked our tour in Cairo with Mohamed and what a pleasure, not only was he efficient in responding to all my questions but he was also the only tour operator to advise us on the fact that our dates were during Ramadan - what this holiday was and how it will affect our time in Cairo. we are so looking forward to our holiday and to meeting Mohamed...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We used Mohammed's service to visit the pyramids at Saqqara and Dashur in April.
We had a female guide, Mrs Seham, who was very informative and knowledgeable - she was excellent. We had a really good day out.
The only thing that grated was being asked lots and lots of times how we were enjoying it and then being accused of not sounding enthusiastic enough!
However, I would definitely recommend this company. Mohammed always answered my emails promptly, Mrs Seham was interesting and very patient with all my many questions and the car was comfortable.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Above and beyond!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My partner and I booked a last minute trip to Egypt and found Mohamed on trip advisor. He responded quickly to our emails and answered all our questions, changing the itinerary as needed and making suggestions (as we had little time to research). His price seemed fair for our 2 1/2 day tour. We had two drivers - Hosam and 3bdalla, both made us feel safe in the crazy Cairo traffic. Our guide was Mahmaoud Elwakeel (Medo), he was very friendly and knowledgable! He answered all of our questions, a highlight was finding out all about the Muslim culture and religion. During our visit we could not believe how quiet some of the sites were, we even had some of the pyramids to ourselves.

Our first day and a half we did the usual sight seeing - pyramids, Sakkara, Dashur, the museum. We were glad we had a guide (who was a wealth of knowledge) to point out things we may have missed if we went alone. Also we did not get hassled at all and he gave us many great tips on how to haggle, shopping and where to go etc.

Our last day we went to Islamic Cairo, Coptic Cairo and through Garbage City to the Caved Church. We thoroughly enjoyed the tours through the different Mosques and learnt about their religion. He organised lunch on the days and took us to try the local food, which was very delicious! I had mentioned that I wanted to visited the markets so they added this in as well last minute.

So a big thank you to Mohamed for organising this tour, it is something that we will remember forever and thank you to our guide and driver.

If you are thinking of going to Egypt, please do! It was a great experience and we felt safe especially in the hands of this tour company (even though there were riots on at the time, we just stayed away from that area, the news seems to make it a lot worse). The people are unbelievably friendly and willing to help.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
“Excellent services !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

During the end of november 2012 my sister and I have visited Cairo and the most famous historical sites in and nearby the Egyptian capital.

It has been a short but memorable trip. We have enjoyed staying at the Mena House Hotel, next to the pyramids of Giza. The 5* hotel services are excellent. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel have been a delightful culinary experience. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful at all times. Staying at the hotel is recommended, especially when you are able to book a room with a view at the famous pyramids, situated only a few hundred meters away from the historical hotel.

We had the pleasure to have a private guide delivered by the services of Mr. Mohamed Bahaa. During our stay we have been guided around by Mrs. Hoda. Our female personal guide, assisted by a private driver, was very professional and helpful. Within only a few days we have been able to visit all the most famous and intriguing Egyptian historical monuments in the neighborhood.

The political situation in Egypt is unstable and visiting Cairo might seem a bad idea. We can’t agree, because tourists are being taken care of and it even might be the perfect moment to support the Egyptian economy and at the same time be able to visit world famous heritage without standing in line. It’s a great experience to visit the burial chamber of Cheops in the presence of only a handful of tourists.

So, anyone who likes to get this luxury experience for a very correct price, don’t hesitate to contact Mr. Bahaa and ask for his superb guide Hoda. Book a room at the Mena House and enjoy one of the most exceptional cities in the world.

V. & B. Sap, Belgium

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Naema -our guide- is our hero of the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I absolutely reccommend Mohamed Bahaa and his team as tour guides, even our day didn't start smoothely.
We had the appointment at 7:30 at our hotel, but no one showed up. After I had called Mohammed, he arranged everything perfectly and charmingly. In my eyes, this proves his proffesionality even more as if everything runs well!
At the end, Mohamed himself came to pick us up with his private car. He dropped us at front of the pyramides where Naema, our tour-guide, was already awaiting us.
With her we spend a marvellous day around the pyramides, in Coptic Cairo and in the old islamic center of the city, including the famous Khan el-Khalili market. Lovely and very funny, especially as Naema emerged as very competent and flexible guide.
If you'd like to experience Cairo with a female guide, ask Mohamed for Naema!
Thank you Naema and thank you Mohamed for this memorable day! I hope to see you again!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mohamed Bahaa Tours - Private Tour Guide also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Mohamed Bahaa Tours - Private Tour Guide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mohamed Bahaa Tours - Private Tour Guide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mohamed Bahaa Tours - Private Tour Guide to your Saves list