We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ToursGate - Day Tours

ToursGate - Day Tours
Cairo, Egypt
02-01112422204
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 221 Activities in Cairo
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ToursGate is a travel agency in Egypt presenting the best facilities could ever present to a guest through the high quality of services together with the best price We makes day tours around all Egypt. OUR MAIN AIME IS : WE SHOULD DESERVE YOUR TRUST Thanks
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

i just came back from a 5 days holiday in Cairo. A friend highly recommended Tours gate. Truly speaking, They are the best i would say.
I highly recommend them. Mr Raymon was very nice and the whole team are processional..
Marcus is a very nice guy with excellent knowledge in history. He joined us in a pyramid trip.
The have different kind of cars; which make it easy if you have luggage on your last day.
Thank Tours Gate for making our trip very special. Can't wait for another trip with tours gate.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing pyramid and city tours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

My girlfriend and I took the day Pyramid Tour which was incredible. This tour is a must do for any tourists visiting Cairo! The tour included all of the important ancient sites in and around Cairo, and the staff were also flexible to suit our requests (including shopping for Egyptian carpets and stopping to try local foods!).

We felt very safe and welcome in the hands of the tour staff. The transport and information provided was of excellent quality.

Many thanks to our guide Marcous for making our experience very fun and unforgettable!

Ben (Australia)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Professional, friendly and dependable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Was so glad my niece arranged for M arcous to meet us at the airport. Her flight was 5 hours late and he was still there for us. We arranged with him for a full day tour of the pyramids and it was perfect. Also arranged with him for our returns to the airport. Well worth it, especially since there was a time change the night of my flight. I highly recommend Marcous and this company for a visit to Cairo.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Straight from when we got picked up from the airport out guide Marcous was very welcoming and helpful. We ended up spending all the time in Cairo with him. He took us to all the sites and explained all the history of the sites in great detail. He couldn't do enough for us and even went out of his way to get us anything or anywhere we wanted to go. I defenately would use them again if I went out to Cairo once more. Couldn't be more pleased with their service. Thank you Marcous for our wonderful stay

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We used ToursGate on a return trip to Giza. It's not easy to find a quality guide in Cairo that you can trust and who will genuinely take good care of you. But ToursGate are excellent. Marcous is the best - he handled all our requests brilliantly and recommended some great places to visit.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ToursGate - Day Tours also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to ToursGate - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ToursGate - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.