We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“plesent stay at travellers house hotel, cairo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelers House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelers House to your Saves list
Travelers House
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   43 Shereef St, Cairo 00202, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 46 Cairo B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“plesent stay at travellers house hotel, cairo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I visited cairo recently along with my family and stayed at Travelers house at cairo after seeing some reviews in trip advisor. i found the hotel to be safe, staff were very friendly and caring, they speak english well. it is situated in a convenient locality so proximity to hotels, transports, exchanges, atms etc was there. The hotel arranged for trips to other places in egypt and the whole trip was well organised, we were guided by knowledgeable persons. our safety was well taken care of, and i felt a home in the hotel. i will recomend this to all my friends for their trip to cairo

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    10
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
11
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I came here looking for a room. The owner was amazing. Unfortunately, I didn't stay there because I needed a work desk inside the room. The owner, however, was totally understanding of my peculiar need and let me use his wifi to look online for other hotels and he even recommended a few. Who does that!?

I will definitely stay there on a non-working holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This place is hidden within the bustling streets of Downtown Cairo, and although noisy and dirty, THH was clean and a great find.
We had a car pick us up which was arranged by the hotel and was very cheap. The breakfast was simple but just what we needed before a big day at the Pyramids.
Staff were helpful.
Internet was easily accessible.
Our viator tour also picked us up from here too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and we were very happy with the standard and cleanliness of the hotel. Adel was lovely and made us feel very welcome. I would certainly recommend this place for budget travelers who want to stay in downtown Cairo. My only complaint was that is was very noisy at night with traffic and honking horns. I'm not sure if this is the norm or not, but it was ridiculously loud the first night, and marginally better the second.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

TRAVELERS HOUSE HOTEL
is very nice hotel and very nice staff they are very helpful and the tips they have gave to me was very honest ,i stayed in room number 403 its lovely room with balcony if you are single :) , i will come back soon and stay there again :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Me and my love stayed here for a few nights early this summer, before embarking on a trip across Egypt and we'd happily stay here again.

Not only is this hotel well-located (near metro, lots of shops, restaurants, and attractions) it is safe, clean, offers a good value, and best of all, maintained by some truly wonderful & kind people.

Among them, Adel is in 1-word, amazing! He was tremendously helpful in arranging a grande trip for us, full of good advice, great accommodations, and knowledgable guides. We had such a memorable trip, in large part to Adel's help.

There is a reason this place wins awards every year people... it's great!

If you desire quality, non-corporate lodging, with real people who have real values; stay here... you won't be sorry!

Room Tip: Get one with AC :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

A great hotel in the downtown area! Really close to the Egyptian museum and the Metro station (Nasser). The hotel was clean and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelers House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers House

Address: 43 Shereef St, Cairo 00202, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers House 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened. Finally after looking for the best central point in Cairo for all travelers we found this strategic location to establish travelers house, the hostel is situated in the heart of downtown. Therefore we are so close to everywhere - 8 minutes walk to Egyptian museum, 2 minutes walk to subway (Nasser, Attaba and Orabi metro stations), 10 minutes walk to the main bus station (Turguman station), 11 minutes walk to the train station (Ramses station), 17 minutes walk to the oldest and most famous market (Khan el-Khalili bazaar), 30 minutes drive from Cairo International airport. Located around the hostel collection of Egyptian and international banks, restaurants and coffee shops (24 hours service)..Travelers House has large rooms with high ceilings and high quality furniture and equipped with air-conditioning which make your stay pleasant and comfortable. The fresh towels and the linen are available 24 hours for free, 24 hour hot water in the private bathrooms inside the rooms and the shared bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelers House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelers House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.