We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location and value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Egyptian Night Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Egyptian Night Hotel to your Saves list
Egyptian Night Hotel
13 Merit Basha St. | Tahrir Sq., Cairo 11111, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 47 Cairo B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing location and value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Staff their are helpful and not intimidating, they booked us a driver who was absolutely lovely and not 'over friendly' for the day to drive us around and t the pyramids for only £15.

There were three of us, two girls and a boy, and they gave us the biggest room, with a curtain divide to separate from the boys from the girls, shower was clean and warm, with towels and soap provided, room was air conditioned and Internet access was available.

Lovely balcony with the view right opposite the museum. Breakfast in the morning was filling and traditional, which was nice to experience. There was a microwave and fridge for guests to use.

When we came back from our excursion that day there were riots and gunshots just outside the hostel so our driver kindly offered to give the money we owed to hostel himself and drop us off at the train station. Wouldn't go during demonstrations can be quite daunting, but if not definitely go!

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    23
    7
    5
    9
See reviews for
3
18
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Friendly and nice staff, nice and safe location. Clean rooms for a fair price and free tourist information, I recommend this hostel for people who are travelling in a budget and lok for a cheap hostel with a nice staff and spacious rooms

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Staffs here are very nice and friendly, when I ask them some questions about Cairo they are very willing to answer us and give us a free shuttle from airport.

Also, the luggage service overall is very safe. They give me the receipt. Just like uk's luggage service. It's very good

Price is very fair
If next time I go to Cairo i will still choose here!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Room was clean BUT! BUT!!! Hotel staffs have no conscience.
I used luggage storage service. (It's my parents wedding anniversary gift!)
But they lost my luggage!
They said "French woman took your luggage. She will give it back to you"
31 days later, I didn't receive my luggage.
I sent E-mail but thet didn't I haven't yet heard from them.
I think they don't like French :-(
Cheer up French!! Your are not the thief! NO LUPIN~~~

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamil Nadu, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

They maintain the rooms very clean.

Good- Good People very caring ready to help
- There is a metro near by 5 min walk ..you use it visit many places including the
Coptic Cairo i forgot the station name. It is just 1 Egyptian Pound to travel in the metro
- Main Location just opposite the Egyptian museum
- There is piece of history in the hotel itself it is nearly 150 years old

Bad - Shower is very slow which is OK for the bldg age / Noisy ..You hear the traffic cars and bikes no problem in the night.

Room Tip: Book a room with AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I loved it!! The Service Top natch, very clean could not have asked for a Better hotel!!
Hospitality has a name and this is the place!! Thanks to everyone and Job well done to all the Managers and employes that made our stay one of a kind!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great Value! Great service! Great People! Great hotel! What more could I have asked for. Can't wait to visit again. I really recommend it to everyone. There are no words to really explain the wonderful experience there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egyptiannighthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Egyptian Night Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive comments, We hope your stay was good. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Egyptian Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egyptian Night Hotel

Address: 13 Merit Basha St. | Tahrir Sq., Cairo 11111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Egyptian Night Hotel is located directly across from the Egyptian Museum with views of the river Nile. A continental breakfast, including coffee is served at anytime of day.We also offer free high-speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Egyptian Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Egyptian Night Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.